Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feels Like Buttah Baby!
 from Chicato, IL,  Aug 16, 2012

For me being a plus-size the 2X was perfect for a women's 18-20 fit with enough room for a sweater. I try it on every once in a while even though it's been 100' here in Chicago lately--but it is so wonderful I cannot wait for cooler weather to start sporting it. The lining is such a soft silk and the buttons and buckles are perfect accents. The extra care to anchor the buttons is quite nice to see. Love the leather smell and the color was a perfect match to the pictures--I love the little leather creek sound it makes too! It shipped via FedEx and I appreciated being able to track it along its journey and to have the confidence of when I would receive it--and bargain shipping charges! Boo-yah!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful leather and a beautiful silky soft lining.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect-used the Overstock size chart and it fits just as I had hoped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket but:
 from Santa Cruz,  Jan 30, 2011

This lovely jacket arrived quick as lightening (as usual) within two days of ordering it. I ordered the plus size in order to get it in brown, (brown was sold out in smaller sizes) although I think an XL or L may have worked . The overall fit did not disappoint. However, the decorative belt which is sewn to the side seams and buckles in back drooped down far below the hem of the jacket. When I called customer service, they decided it must be defective so sent out another. The new jacket arrived-similar style but different brand label and different leather- and the belt did the same thing! Determined to wear it, I brought it to the shoe repair guy and he added some extra metal eyelets to the belt so it could be buckled tight enough to lay flat as it should, and I added a piece of double stickly velcro to hold the long tail in place. The whole repair was less than ten dollars, and Overstock graciously provided for the shipping costs. If you don't mind doing alterations, this is a beautiful coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong coat
 from colorado,  Feb 16, 2012

even after having a lengthy conversation (on-line) in regards to the IZOD leather coat, I received the wrong coat and mailed it back for credit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mailed wrong product so don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mailed wrong product
  • How accurate was the sizing? mailed wrong product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from DC,  Dec 2, 2010

This is a well-made, well-fitting jacket and I get compliments on it every where I go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this jacket
 from san jose,ca,  Jun 28, 2013

I look at a lot of jackets and this is the one I deiced on, so glad I did, OH and the price was very right. thank you, overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is so soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? and it fits perfect ,sizing is true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jacket, but poor quality detail and service.
 from Small Town PA,  Mar 26, 2013

Yes its a very soft jacket and stylish too but I had ordered a 3x because that was all they said was in stock but what I received was a 1x. Doesn't make sense, does it? So now the jacket is too short on the torso. The back belt is way too loose also, and there is no way to tighten it without sowing it at the sides. Also the front closer buttons are badly sown on, one actually fell off just the other day. Save your money. And save yourself from being disappointed. I won't be shopping here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not even close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite jacket
 from Queens, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

This jacket is very soft and looks much more expensive than it is. I get compliments everytime I wear this jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad A** Jacket...and I mean that in a good way
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2013

This jacket is gorgeous! I was going to get the brown but they were out of stock so I was only left with the black. Little did I know this was a blessing. The black looks so much better in person. The photo provided in the inset does the black color no justice. The jacket is not a flat black as pitcured. The leather has a bit of a sepia tone and the stitching is brown so it gives the same contrast between the stitching and the leather like the brown color but in a more sophisticated way. The metal on the jacket has the same sort of sepia tone. This gives the jacket a bit of character and sets it apart from the standard moto jacket that you see on the street. The users that mentioned the long belt in the back are were right but for this price I can take this to a local leather shop and have some extra grommets added to take up the slack in the belt. Overall review as taken from a 17 year old neighbor "No disrespect Miss but....that is a bad a** jacket!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black color was much better than the photo. It has an almost burnished or sepia undertone to the leather. The stitching is also a rich brown color that you can't really see in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is ver good. I was expected a very lightweight, thin leather but this quality was heavy and I am sure it will weather and age nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was forced to get a 3X. I usually wear a 2X but I am glad that I got the larger size. If you are busty I would definitely go up one size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jacket
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

Very prompt delivery of a good quality jacket. Well constructed. As is typical with leather it seems, size was slightly smaller than usual but we anticipated that and ordered a size larger than usual. That was a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly small - purchased size larger than usual and it was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved The Jacket!!!
 from SLC Utah,  Jan 9, 2013

After careful measuring and reading the reviews I bought the size I thought I needed ( some said it came small) I just ordered a smaller one and am sending the larger one back I don't want to wait the time for the exchange! I paid ** for this jacket I felt like that was a good deal.... I am excited to ware it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black was not a real dark black so I really liked that I wanted the Brown to beguine with.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is GOOD leather and smelled wonderful!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? After careful measuring and reading the reviews I bought the size I thought I needed ( some said it came small) I just ordered a smaller one and am sending the larger one back I don't want to wait the time for the exchange!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely jacket but poor fit
 from York, PA,  Nov 16, 2012

I'm usually a 1X but ordered a 2X to accomodate a sweater underneath. It was too tight with just a tee under it. Also, there is an inside button that protrudes and shows up as a raised circle on the outside front. The leather was good quality and soft. The style was edgy, which is good. I was sorry to have to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather quality and style of the jacket were excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Asymmetrical Jacket
 from Richland, Wa.,  Nov 2, 2012

The jacket looks nice in the picture, but the leather is disappointing. The leather almost looks and feels fake. Sorry, I sent this one back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather quality is all right. It is not terrific.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 31, 2012

I love this jacket. Very surprized on how soft the leather was and the overall quality of the jacket. It also has a warm liner, good for winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected...nice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Jacket
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

I too had to have the back belt altered as it is WAY to long. But the price I paid was great so I didn't mind putting another $20 into it. Going to NY baby!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best jacket ever
 from Connecticut,  Sep 12, 2012

This is the best leather plus size jacket I have ever had or seen, and I am fashion fiend. The styling is fantastic, the leather is like butter and the fit is flattering and just right. It could not possibly be a better jacket, in my opinion. A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, soft lambskin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent sizing with just enough room for motion or a bulky sweater beneath
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Soft Leather Jacket
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 16, 2012

I looked a long time for a jacket like this and this is perfect! After looking in store I was about to give up on finding a quality jacket with a great fit. I was happy to read the other reviewers were pleased with the product. You never know when you order clothing online how the fit is. This fit is perfect. Another reviewer mentioned the belt being longer. I like that detail but it could be easily altered as stated. Again, the leather is soft. This is not a jacket for cold winter days but more of a three season jacket. I've worn it twice already and in my opinion it's paid for itself! If you're on the fence, go ahead and order it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This jacket is an amazing soft light weight leather. It fit me perfect and has great detailing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's very flattering and feminine. Some leather jackets can look bulky and this isn't. The sizing is perfect. The sleeves are long enough, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it! but it was too small.
 from Osage Beach, Missouri,  Mar 4, 2012

I loved the jacket. Unfortunately I had to return it because it was too snug. I am a larger woman so it happens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. Very soft and smells so good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found the jacket to be too snug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered for my wife and she loves it!!!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 7, 2012

Beautiful coat. Ordered for my wife and she is extremely pleased! No complaints whatsoever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same as depicted on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Prefect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket fit perfectly.
 from Antioch, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this jacket and have been wearing it everyday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Wonderful Leather Jacket
 from Harborcreek, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

I was a little apprehensive at first about ordering such an item online. However, once I received the jacket and tried it on, I was ecstatic. The richness of the leather and the quality of the top stitching is unbelievable. The length of the jacket and sleeves are prefect. Plenty of room to wear a heavy shirt or sweater underneath. Stylish and feminine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality; rich, soft leather, beautiful stitching
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought