Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 12, 2010

Definitely a dark brown - I'd say expresso (which is what I was hoping for), vs. what it looks like the picture ...pretty much true to size, but the arms are a little long. Overall good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Car Coat
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2010

I was a bit skeptical going into this due to a few previous reviews. The coat is beautiful. True to size. Buttery soft. Reasonable price. No 'wrinkles', as was claimed by other reviewer. No 'seam mismatch', as was claimed by yet another. Perfect 3 season coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size runs small
 Mar 25, 2010

The coat is very nice and comfortable. But the size runs very small. The item sold as LARGE is really a MEDIUM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 Mar 23, 2010

I love the jacket it is the perfect length for wearing over longer tops. I wear a size 12 so I purchased a large and it and is a comfortable fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather coat
 from Colorado,  Feb 14, 2010

The coat exceeded my expectations and I am very pleased. The cut is very slim so I don't button it, but I love the coat so much that it's o.k. I am also pleased with the service I received from Overstock.com as they were extremely professional with their service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the money
 from indiana,  May 9, 2013

I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas. The only bad thing I can say is that is runs small. I bought her a large. She is 5'5" and 150lbs. The large fits ok she just cant wear heavy clothing under it and zip it up. She does zip it up when wearing a shirt. The style is cute and trendy. It is now summer and there has not been one single issue with stitching or the leather. She wore it every day and like most teenagers hung it up as soon as she got home. haha Needless to say it has been treated like a casual piece of clothing and looks the same as the day she opened it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good,no issues with stitching
  • How accurate was the sizing? little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Izod Women's New Zealand Lambskin Bomber
 from Missouri City, Texas,  Apr 8, 2013

I purchased this jacket for my daughter as a gift and she absolutely loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of this jacket is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The jacket fit true to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only if you're looking for a Halloween costume!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

Pay close attention to the picture that shows the back of the jacket. Notice how the hood goes past the middle of the back and it's really really pointy. Now think about that hood on your head. Yup it looks like a pointy witch hat! Husband couldn't stop laughing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lambskin
 from Orland Park,IL,  Jan 10, 2013

The coat fit my needs, reasonable price and leather! My girls love the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as nice as a leather coat I paid full price for!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small order a size up or 2 if you like a roomy fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
balck leather hooded bomber
 from Southern California, hi desert , 5000' elevation,  Nov 1, 2012

I was very pleased with the Izod jacket, fine quality, not funny smelling leather, runs small, but it will be just right with an evening dress, or delicate blouse. Very chic, and the hood can be removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jet black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NW Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

Got this coat days before I went on vacation and it was perfect for the cold weather! While it does seem to run a little small in the mid area, it still fits. It is warn, without being too heavy. Plenty of room through the shoulders. The leather is very soft; not stiff. I was hesitant to buy it without trying it on, but am glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

First time purchase from Overstock.com - and pleasantly surprised. The leather was very soft - and the fit was perfect. Very good quality for the money! WIll be back! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambskin Jacket
 from Columbia, TN,  Jan 7, 2010

I bought this jacket for my wife for Christmas. She loves its soft, warm, and lightweight comfort.One flaw was that the zipper head on the inside pocket was sewn into the inner lining. The zipper itself was also sewn too closely to the lining which causes the zipper to hang on the material. However, my wife, being one that is easy to please, feels the frustration does not merit the return of the jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut small
 from ny,  Jan 6, 2010

The overall quality of the material is good, but this coat is not matched very well, The seams don't kine up, and the size is smaller than a womens large should be. It's cut too small in the chest and shoulders. I had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from North Carolina,  Jan 5, 2010

I have been wanting a new 3/4 length black leather jacket for a long time but could never find the style/length I wanted in the stores. I was VERY hesitant about buying an item online without trying it on and seeing it first but it is PERFECT!! I was nervous about the medium being too short in the sleeves for my long arms but it fits just right! All my coats are either medium or larges so I wasn't sure which size to get. It definitely fits true to size. From the shoulder seam to the cuff it is 25 inches and from shoulder to shoulder across the back it is 18 and 1/4. This is a beautiful coat and I can't wait to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty & Comfort
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2010

This is a beautiful coat. The leather is super soft and it is very comfortable to wear. I ordered a small & a medium and am keeping the small. I think overall it fits very true to size. You can't go wrong here. This is a great price for such a nice leather coat. Thank you Overstock for the reasonable return shipping rates!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from So.Calif,  Dec 13, 2009

Very fast shipping..........My lady just loved it.I gave it to her for an early Christmas , she just loved it.great in all was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simly Superb
 from Lancashire, UK,  Dec 10, 2009

Really pleased with this Jacket. Have wanted a jacket like this for some time but not been able to find one which was so elegant and soft. The Leather is excellent quality and the fit is good. I read the reviews and they suggest to order a size up at times but I have ordered my exact size and if anything I would say it fits on the larger side which is good when wearing jumpers etc. Brilliant and will definitely make a future purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
izod lambskin walker
 from uk,  Nov 14, 2009

This is a great coat, soft and stylish and very please. But it was difficult to tell what would be the rightsize to get from the web site as they explained equivalents to Uk 10 12 etc but not what sm,m, or l or xl might equate to. I got the m but could have done with the sm. Also when it arrived it have strange spots down the front and on the back and I emailed to find out what they might be but was just told to send it back. After 3 weeks wait I couldnt face waiting more and it seemed they had no more brown ones anyway so kept it. Today I noticed the spots have gone !! So pleased I kept it and at least I have room for a couple of jumpers underneath !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft Leather!
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 8, 2009

This coat arrvied in perfect condition. The color is dark brown. It has a tapered fit and is quite true to size. The leather is very soft ....not stiff like some other leather coats. The length is above the knee but not as short as the leather jackets. The photo is an excellent representation of what you will be ordering. It can be worn for both formal and casual occasions. The original price tag on the coat is $395 and I would expect to pay that retail. A good looking coat and a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought