Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses
 from Gloucester Virginia.,  Dec 28, 2011

The web site was misleading, at the bottom of the item description was a "Made in the USA" logo. When I received the glasses I had to peel a "Made in China" sticker off of the lense. Disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice....but not durable
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

I had the product for 2 weeks before the bar above the left lens broke. It happened when opening the earpieces. It is unfortunate since I really like the fit and lens quality. If you can stand to never close up the pair and use them like those from a 3D movie theatre, you should be good. Sizing is accurate as far as I can tell. Another pair that fits similar is hobie haven. my temples are relatively narrow and these fit good. most glasses have too much airflow (gap) between the frames and my face.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good, but frames are weak.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good...for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from miami,  Apr 24, 2013

very nice sunglasses for sport. clear lenses and light frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunglasses purchase
 from Surprise, AZ,  Feb 19, 2013

Fine online buying experience. Would repeat purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Ironman Polarized
 from Maryland,  Aug 21, 2012

I would recomend the iron man sportsman glasses to any active person who would like a great fitting pair of sun shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description was dead on with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? My glasses fit perfectly the size was beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blind to design problems
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 7, 2012

There is a reason most items end up on Overstock, and now I've turned it into a game to discover the design flaw in everything I order. In the case of these sunglasses, it is the overly thick bottom rim. It appears thinner in the photo, but when you wear them you notice the size of the black band and it draws your eye and also obscures your view. I only wear them when I can't find my good glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look, easy on pocketbook
 from Palatine, IL,  Aug 2, 2012

My husband is hard to please, and usually spends much more on his sunglasses. I bought these for him and just had him try them for yardwork. He loved how lightweight they were, and the plastic is much more rugged than metal. He took them on a cruise, and planned on using them for boating and playing at the pool with the kids. We'll look to purchase more of this brand for next year, as he goes through sunglasses quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are rugged, and can be used for everyday activities such as yard work. They are also stylish and my husband wears them to the swimming pool and for boating.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool shades
 May 15, 2015

I am very pleased with these shades. Look cool, very comfy, and stays on without fail. Work well with a baseball cap on the golf course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Sunglasses
 May 11, 2015

Great p[rice ordering another one. My husband loves it, blocks out the sun and so light weight. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Dec 27, 2014

Nice glasses! Will purchase from this co. again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses but I didn't like the frame
 from Indiana,  Jul 14, 2014

The glasses looked great when I pulled them from the box. But when I put on the glasses, I was frustrated by the lower frame being in my view for anything close up. Things at a distance were fine. They would work for me if I only needed them for driving or other long distance things. I was bummed because I liked everything else about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL IN THESE SHADES
 from Miami, Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

My 17 year old son has not taken these shades off since he got them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

A little disappointing. I think you can do better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman Men's "Strong polarized sport Sunglasses
 from Chattanooga Tn.,  Oct 12, 2013

Great sunglasse well made and good looking. highly recommend them over the Ironman XXXXXXXXX glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy sports glasses
 from Montana (the fly over zone),  Sep 27, 2013

I like wrap-around sunglasses. These are durable and a good fit, at least for me. I've lost, or were pilfered, and will replace this I like them that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunglasses
 from SC,  Sep 23, 2013

These glasses fit well and do a great job of blocking the sun. Also, I like the way they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Shades He Ever Wore
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

The shades were a surprise to my husband who is very sensitive to bright light. He states, "These are the best shades I have ever had." For the price and quality, I will be ordering more because you know it's a good idea to have an extra pair or two on hand. Very happy with this purchase! Thanks Overstocked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is an accurate depiction of the shades received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No glair, comfortable, & a good fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing not applicable -
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheapest made glasses I havw ever bought. Only purchased because I had a $15 credit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like 1.98 glasses at the drug store.
  • How accurate was the sizing? falls off my head often.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sunglasses
 from NY,  Jun 15, 2012

No complaints about these sunglasses other than they tend to fog up a bit. Good fit and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made In USA
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  May 15, 2012

I used these glasses for walking and softball. They were very comfortable and fit well even when running to the bases. I noticed that there were no smudges on the lens even after sweating and from the sunscreen. The lens were easy on the eyes even in very bright lighting conditions. Aside from the glasses not made in USA as advertized, ( China ) I would highly recommend these sunglasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although product was not made in the USA, the glasses were very comfortable and there were no smudges from sweat or sunscreen as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought