Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sized small
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 7, 2011

I am a standard size 10. Can usually wear an 8 as well. I ordered a 10, and I couldn't even get them over my hips. Size 10 was more like a size 6. Obviously returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all, much too small about 2 sizes off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jeans
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Aug 15, 2012

I think these are my new favorite jeans! I love the fit. They are very flattering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these jeans
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

These are such nice jeans. They do run a bit small but after losing a few pounds they fit great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always happy with IL Jeans
 from sonoma, Calif,  Apr 24, 2012

Institute Liberal jeans are always a good fit for me. Until them I didn't buy any brand other than Levi's because none fit right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful jeans
 from Bartow, FL,  Feb 12, 2012

I really liked these jeans. Unfortunately, I had to return them since the rise was only 9 inches. Being an older woman, I need a higher rise. The 9" rise is a mid rise jeans and allows the belly to protrude over the waist. Otherwise, the jeans were fabulous. I sorely wish they made a style with the high rise waist for the older women.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was lightweight and delightful
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality material
 from Lynchburg, Va,  Dec 28, 2011

good fit just slightly short for averagel length jeans

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? for average length, the jeans were slightly on the short side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from LARAMIE, WYOMING,  Jun 28, 2011

QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. I WOULD PURCHASE CLOTHING AND HOUSEHOLD ITEMS AGAIN.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? greaT
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jeans were entirely too short!
 from Lower Pottsgrove, PA,  May 31, 2011

You cannot wear these jeans with boots or really any shoes, as they are high waters. I will never order them again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman Jeans
 from Minnesota,  Mar 19, 2011

I took the title or the explaination of the jeans as being Liberal meant there was some stretch or they were roomy. Not so.... Cute, that is why I ordered them but they felt they were cut on the Junior side rather than on the Womans side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 Feb 28, 2011

When the pants arrived, I was very disappointed because the material doesn't look like it does in the pictures. The material is more like polyester than jean material, and I just don't like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bootcut jeans
 from oberlin, oh,  Feb 8, 2011

Good quality and very hip. Not too low and comfortable. Good bargin for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another score
 Mar 1, 2011

based on the reviews i reluctantly bought theses jeans. i bought other pants from this brand and loved them so when i saw the new styles i thought i would give it a shot. overall the quality and style are impressive especially for the price !! I am an 8 and they fit perfectly. cant say enough about this brand and their product. overstock shipping helps also !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd Sizing
 Feb 28, 2011

I was looking forward to wearing these jeans and usually, I wear a size 12. I ordered a size 14 and found them too small. Wierd cut that did not flatter. After lenghy discussion with Overstock customer service, I'm still waiting on credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from TX,  Feb 27, 2011

These jeans really small - tight and short. They don't look anything like the picture. The wash is different. The length is really short and they're way too tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Runs Small
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 29, 2011

They don't fit me. I assumed they would, so I took the tags off and washed them so I could wear them immediately. I guess I am keeping them now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay - you get what you pay for.
  • Did the product fit true to size? No. I have bought other jeans and pants from this brand. These ran small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Mar 23, 2011

I really am pleased with the jeans I ordered I received them in a shirt time and I Love them they fit great and arevery comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought