Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2011

I ordered a large and it fit pretty well. Perhaps a bit loose but not too much so. The shoulder straps were a little too long and are not adjustable but not a big problem. (fyi - I usually wear a size 12 and I am 56 years old) Fabric is okay and lace is not too itchy. Overall I was very pleased with the product for the price. Of course, we won't all look like the model in the picture just because we put this on....but my husband was pleased with the effect when I added black heels, shiny jewelry and a smile. Go for it girls and have fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Sexy Gown
 from Norwalk, CT,  Dec 19, 2009

I absolutely love it. I kind of disappointed when I touch it the first time. I felt the material is cheap and not worth for the money. However, I felt totally different after I try it on. It fits well and the material is so soft and comfortable. My husband loves it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it! Perfect for a plus size woman!
 from Kalamazoomafoo, MI,  Feb 16, 2012

The fit was better than I thought. I am a size 20 in most brand name jeans and a 2x was good. I got a meaty midsection and liked how it looked all around (literally). The slit is sexy! The fabric IS like that made for graduation gowns. It wrinkles easy. Not ideal for a trip as your luggage would have it coming out looking like tissue paper. Above all this, I would recommend it as most of our partners don't care if we wear a trash bag as long as it is alluring. This is def alluring with the peekabo lace! Perfect for all ages of adult women as this is sexy but not trashy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black, so no difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6.5/10
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oregon,  Aug 20, 2010

This fit perfectly and makes me look and feel sexy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great
 from Central Florida,  Jul 21, 2011

I love the gown, and wish it were available in more colors. If your figure is on the trim side, you will like the fit, if you are thick in the the mid waist area, it might not be the right gown for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black very sexy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lace, and silky
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized well for busty gals, but not for hefty gals, is trim cut
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from VA,  May 20, 2009

Not as comfortable as I had hoped; lace isn't stretchy, but it isn't terrible either. Looks nice, fit is okay. Straps aren't adjustable; that would help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...tough to fit
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 1, 2009

She tends to be a bit full-figured (thank God) - and these look absolutely great on her! Best of all, she really feels comfortable in these gowns - pleased at how well they present her assets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gown
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2011

A beautiful gown for a special occasion,or just to wear everynight. It is very comfortable,sexy,lacey,and the side slit just adds to it. Beautiful color,looks like it could be sold in a pricey ,"New York Store"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent,soft,exotic,beautifully detailed with lace,
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I hoped
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought my given size after reading the reviews about the straps being too loose and thought I might have to make alterations. I was pleasantly surprised to have a large fit my full figure (D cup) perfectly. The cut is very flattering and made me feel so beautiful. Was a wonderful surprise for my fiancee's birthday!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lace Side-slit Long Gown
 from Kansas,  Aug 13, 2012

Very beautiful Gown and comfortable to wear.Trust me Ladys it will set your husband/Friend head spinning..............LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Alabama,  Dec 27, 2011

Bought for wife for Christmas. Kinda figured that it would be made of cheap material. The material in great quality and looks sexy on wife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from California,  Oct 11, 2011

SEXY!!! Love this its so comfortable too. And the girls look great in it, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gown fits perfectly; it looks beautiful on.
 from Huntington Station, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I found the night gown to be very pretty and fit me well. This was my first time buying clothing over the internet and it was a very good experience. I will be buying more from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from citrus heights calif,  Aug 25, 2011

I wanted something to make me feel good and sexy . Well I ordered two and they do the job. they fit good and make me feel good . the price is great for the quality you get . I recommed this to any women who wants a little lift to her spirit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2012

This is probably the most beautiful gown I've ever worn. My fiance bought it for me as a surprise Christmas gift and was astounded when I wore it. He wouldn't stop complimenting me and I truly felt beautiful in it. It's a great fit for me, I have an hourglass figure with smaller bra size but it hugs your good curves and is very flattering and elegant. If you want to feel beautiful and classy and impress your man, this is your gown. Mine ran true to size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Versailles, MO,  Dec 20, 2012

Exact fit, very classy and sexy, love it and will order the other color. Great item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty gown that all women can wear!
 from Northern California,  Dec 18, 2012

Well made gown. This style is one that just about any woman could wear. Its flattering, doesn't show "too much skin" but is very sexy. The material could be a bit more substantial,its very lightweight but it is made well. I bought it in black and plan on buying other colors. The price is very reasonable too. I can buy three of these gowns for the price of one in higher end dept store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit and feel!
 from MS,  Dec 14, 2012

Nice fit and beautiful look. Forgiving of flaws! Thought I should get the XL just to be safe, but ordered the L instead. Good decision! Perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No loose threads, put together very well for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate for me...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material not what I thought
 from Maine,  Dec 10, 2012

The matierial appeared to be silky feeling/looking in the picture, but when I got it, it was actually rough and not smooth at all. Feels uncomfortable against my skin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like it could rip very easily if your not careful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy, sexy, sexy
 from Massapequa, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

My husband loves my new lingerie. This nightie leaves enough to the imagination but compliments a woman's curves...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the red and it is stunning...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? form fitting with room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top