Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Searched All Over the Internet for This!
 from San Jose, California,  Sep 13, 2011

It's not easy to find a quality full slip! I bought this in nude, beige and black. It's comfortable, and has adjustable straps. The material is not too sheer, which is more than I can say for other full slips I've seen at stores that won't be named. I didn't want a slip that was too sheer and that was going to make me feel like my dress was still see-through under bright lights. It says to hand wash cold, but I put all three slips in separate zippered lingerie bags and put them through the washing machine on a gentle cycle (cold wash). I then hung them up to air dry. They held up fine. Thank you, Overstock, for carrying this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. I consider it to be above average for sure.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this to wear as a nightie. I love the lace and the length. It has an sexy, old fashioned 60's feel which I love. The fabric and lace are very soft, and comfortable to sleep in. The fabric is opaque and not see through, so it is not inappropriate if my kids come in during the night. I hand wash it and let it drip dry. I live in Arizona, so it air dries in minutes. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and comfortable. Hand washes well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Size
 from VA,  Mar 28, 2013

This slip is true to size, very comfy and washes up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualtiy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A full slip is had to fine!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 1, 2013

Slips are definitely a must have for Generation X and some XY's. It is practical and ensures that your dress falls nicely over your body. I was pleased to find this on O.com as I had been looking in local retail store for a full slip for sometime to no avail. It was a great find, a great value, and just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black slip was true to the photo and can be worn under almost any dress or skirt.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is smooth and gentle up against the skin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would suggest ordering a size larger as it may run slightly smaller than you think.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great
 from richmond ,va,  Dec 6, 2012

I love it, can't find them in the store anymore, I was happy to see it on line. Fits perfect does not ride up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fits perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort driven
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jul 11, 2014

Nice slip. Didn't crawl , doesn't wrinkle easy. Considering I do not like to wear slips this was very comfort driven and I didn't feel over dresses.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from MO,  Mar 8, 2014

love it , great price and I will be getting the other colors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toni54321
 from Boise, Idaho,  Feb 22, 2014

Love this slip! It is beautiful and fits perfectly. It is very comfortable to wear. I couldn't be more satified. It is well made and trimmed with plenty of beautiful lace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit and value
 from Miles City, MT,  Jan 9, 2014

Just what I needed for a black dress of mine. Super nice that its not clingy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better height measurements
 from denver, co,  Jan 6, 2014

would have given a better rating if i could have know what height the model in the picture was. the product happened to be to long for a petite person like myself..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full slip
 from Willoughby Hills, Ohio,  Jan 2, 2014

The quality and look of the full slip was good for the price, however, for this item to be considered plus size women, it was lacking in the extra needed material for a comfortable fit. This item would probably fit a junior size person. I would not recommend this item to a thicker plus size woman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 30, 2013

poor quality and was not what was on site! It was made of another fabric then what was anticapeted!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 5, 2013

I have looked high and low for a slip with a proper length for the dresses that I sew myself. When you can find a whole slip, it's normally too short or too poor of quality. This one is very comfortable, it has a good length to it and the straps are wider - which translates into meaning that they don't slide down your shoulders as much as the ribbon kind. Love love love it! The only thing I don't love about this slip is that I have to buy a 38 to accommodate the my hips - and the bust area had a bit too much room that I took in a bit with a couple runs through the sewing machine. My mother tried it on to see if she liked it, and while she IS actually a 38 at the top and not the hips - it still needed to be taken up if it were hers. No big deal, but I did want to mention it. We both love this slip and intend to purchase them in every color. (Please carry a pink one!!!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on - it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But . . .
 from Central Valley, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

I like the slip, but it is too long for almost all of my dresses. I was thrilled to find these because full slips are nearly impossible to find in stores. (especially if you live in a small town) If your dresses are at the knee or just above, this slip will be too long. If you raise the straps then the lace will show at the top and make the lace under the arm baggy. Too bad the length is not given in the description. The side seam from under the arm measures 30.25". From the front top of the slip where the strap meets the lace is 34.5". If you measure from the top of the strap it's 39.5". These items CANNOT BE RETURNED so I guess I have two new nightgowns, unless I figure out how to shorten the slips without messing up the look of the lace at the hemline. The lace straps, the lace at the bust and bottom is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black but the beige is much lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size seems to be accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT, LOVE THEM.
 from Birmingha, AL,  Apr 6, 2013

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE COLOR, SIZE AND MATERIAL, THE LENGTH IS ALSO GREAT, NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT, LOVE THEM.
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-cling full slip by Illusion
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

I've purchased 3 of these slips, one in black (my favorite), one in white, and one in beige. They are quite comfortable to wear and functionally perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the beige slip was a little lighter than depicted on the web site. The white slip was of course white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are inexpensive slips, but seem to be well made. For the money they cost, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The length of these slips is good, falling just above the knee. They fit nicely across the bustline too. Very comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
(excellent) !!!!!!!!!!!!
 from keyesport ill,  Jan 31, 2013

the sholder straps are wide other then it being alittle small in the chest its nice . i bought it for a dress thats not lined !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. verywell made
  • How accurate was the sizing? alittle small in the chest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full slips exceeded expectation
 from Kankakee, Il,  Jan 5, 2013

Full slips are very hard to find these days so I was very happy when I found these. They are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White - Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non cling Full Slip
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

I still wear whole slips whith my dresses and suits and this was a great deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple slip
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

Like the slips I used to buy over twenty years ago. Nice weight but light. May need to wash it to soften it a bit but drapes nicely and feels good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top