Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from West Virginia,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought this to go under my wedding dress that is light ivory or off white. This will not go all the way down, but it will be long enough. Buying slips at the stores is like trying to find a Wolworths still open. All slips are only inches long. I cannot see buying a full length slip only for one use. This skirt will be perfect for many of my long skirts too. The colour will blend under any colour but a gossamer weight white, it will show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does it matter? It will be UNDER the dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good, but will find out more when worn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slip but too long
 from CA,  Feb 28, 2013

it is much longer than it appears in the picture. I thought it is a half slip, but it almost reaches my ankle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't worn it but looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs Small
 from PA,  Feb 21, 2013

The sizing runs small or the cut is to straight for a slip.. I purchased the same size I wear in clothing. No issue with the elastic waist band but the slip did not hang freely for this plus size girl. Said I would recommend to a friend but only after telling them about the fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing ran small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice half slip.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 19, 2012

It's difficult to find nice slips at a decent price. This half slip was it! Gorgeous color too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied, beautiful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 16, 2012

The only ting wrong with the item was the illustration. It is pictured as a full, comfortable slip. Disappointed to find that it is snug, definitely NOT the fullness and freedom that I was looking for. I'm satisfied with the quality but I will probably go back to a store and hunt the racks to find such an item in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected, well made, excellent fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size was not good
 from Colorado springs,  Apr 23, 2012

The quality was very good but the sizing must have been incorrect. It was very small - it was supposed to be a 2X but I measured it with my daughter's size 12 and it was exactly the same size so I am unable to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 from Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

You can't find half slips anymore. I was looking for something longer but this will do. Quality was there and fit also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but too short
 from Marcellus, NY,  Mar 27, 2014

The quality is fine but it is only 30" and it is advertised as a 32" slip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from KY,  Mar 19, 2014

Slip is very comfortable to wear. The lace detail around the bottom gives it a more feminine look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 9, 2014

It is a very nice slip in a longer style which is difficult to find. I would recommend this product if you are looking for a longer slip. I got the nude which is a nice color (a light tan).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Feb 12, 2014

It is hard to find good slips these days at local stores. I was happy to find exactly what I was looking for and without any difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
half slip
 from Willoughby Hills, Ohio,  Jan 2, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the half slip for a plus size woman allowed the expected comfort and feel for a personal item and felt that it was true to fit. I would recommend this to other mature women, without feeling like your "stuffed" into a lingerie item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size and color
 from California,  Nov 19, 2013

It seems no one wears slips anymore as I had a hard time finding one for my maxi dresses which are thin fabric and thus see through especially in the sunlight. Call me old fashioned but I just hate that look when ladies are running around and you can see their entire shape through the fabric. Overstock comes through again by offering those items which are hard to find elsewhere. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This slip is very soft and comfortable to wear.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 13, 2013

This slip meets all my expectations. It has a soft and silky feel and comfortable to wear. It covers very well also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful half slip
 from E. Tennessee,  Oct 10, 2013

This soft, feminine, and beautiful half slip is perfect for the longer see-through skirts. The lace is gorgeous and gives it a perfect accent. I am so happy that I got this and the price was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME !!!!!!
 from conn.,  Jul 28, 2013

Excellent slip very silky & the lace trim adds a very sexy feminine look to this slip. Worn with a garter & silky thigh highs is pure heaven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black lace slip
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

I cannot wear dresses and skirts without slips and it is a pity that department stores do not have a good selection. Also, I have sensitive skin so I need undergarments that feel good and is not itchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? both are black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive slip; decent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 10, 2012

This was a good purchase. No problems with fit or quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Slip
 from Philadelphia, Penna,  Nov 16, 2012

This slip was perfect. I needed to wear under a white clergy robe that I could not wear anything else under this slip did exactly what was needed for the occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect for me sometimes have issues with things being to big .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from California,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought a small and the true to the size. I like to wear long skirts and this is nice when I'm wearing the white one I have. I also love the lace-trim in the edges. Thanks you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought