Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Central Valley, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

I was disappointed in the fit of this camisole. I have the full slip in this style in a size 38, and the camisole was very tight compared to the slip. Even though they look identical. I was really glad when I found these camisoles because I haven't found anything like them in the stores. Too bad the fit was off. I'm thinking about ordering them in another size. Customer service was exceptional in helping me resolve the issue of the ill fitting garments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non receipt of item
 from lafayette in,  Mar 12, 2014

I did not receive this item in the us mail. the website says it was shipped on feb 6th

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No size wrong size
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 28, 2014

I ordered this for my girlfriend. She wears a 40 D i ordered a 46 DD so that it would be loose and baggy to wear around the house and at bed time when the cami came there was no size tag and my girlfriend said since she almost couldnt get her arms in it let alone get it over her chest that it has to be a size 34 or smaller. I dont reccoment buying this product and after buying it i tried to return it and its not returnable so im stuck with $ worth of nothing

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty camisole
 from dayton, Ohio,  Feb 28, 2014

I had this camisole ready to wear, not having tried it on. I was disappointed as it was too small. I think it may be the way it is cut. Otherwise, it is lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute top
 from North Greenbush, New York,  Jan 7, 2014

purchased for wife, cute item,average , as described

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camisole
 from Willoughby Hills, Ohio,  Jan 2, 2014

I'm a thicker mature woman and only look at clothing in plus sizes because I want them to fit comfortably, however, I don't usually buy lingerie or personal items on line but thought I would take a chance. I was pleased with the look and quality of the material, but very disappointed with the sizing for your plus size mature women and felt it would only fit someone who was a junior size. There need to be more material allowed for your plus size personal items for a truer fit. I would not recommend this item to a plus size woman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but sheer
 from Idaho,  Dec 26, 2013

It is more sheer then I'd hoped, but very pretty just the same.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camisole
 from orange park,FL,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought three of the camisoles. They fit well, and I like the idea of the stretchy straps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fit
 from Avon, CT,  Dec 19, 2013

This just what I need, not too hot, but warm enough under blouse. Great when you need a little coverage under thin fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cami for shear tops.
 from E. Tennessee,  Oct 2, 2013

A shear silk or slub knit top will often cling to a knit or cotton shell. This is the perfect garment to wear under such materials. It allows the material to flow as it should. The lace on this item is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2013

..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................WOULD RECOMMEND...................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camisole
 from Eddington, ME,  Jun 5, 2013

This is a very pretty camisole and very light. I purchase this to wear under a see through blouse and it looks great. I would recommend this to friends. Only one down point is that I wish that it was just an inch or two longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Camisole
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Round Rock, Texas,  May 27, 2013

Purchase 2 for my mother. She likes them but would rather they not have as much lace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
illusion womens lace camisole top
 from Louisiana,  May 4, 2013

top looks great, seems to be a bit small in the bust, but can still wear it. Very nice for the more sheer tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is gorgeous!
 from Tacoma WA,  Mar 13, 2013

I have been looking for something like this for a long time and I was delighted to find it. I wanted it to wear under a georgette blouse. The blouse is lovely, but too sheer to wear without something underneath. This is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No tags - size or fabric content
 from Margaretville NY,  Dec 27, 2012

It seems that the tag at the back of the neck had been torn off. There was no indication of size and therefore, a wrong size was sent to me. It was too small. I say torn off as the piece that was still attached looked ragged, not like a clean scissor cut would have made. It was pretty and would have been nice camisole otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? There was none.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slinky and Sensuous
 from loveland, co,  Sep 17, 2012

Feels great under tops and adds that feminine look whenever it shows. Sexy and sensuous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. totally as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect and straps can be adjusted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illusion Women's Lace Camisole Top
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 3, 2012

Although I think these camisoles are lovely I probably will not be able to wear them due to the sizing. I would recommend these to a friend but warn them about the sizing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems true to ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction, fabric and lace appear to be average or better than average.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess the sizing runs small. I cannot wear the size 36 camis I bought. They seem like they may feet a "tween."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from olympia, wa,  Jul 18, 2012

great for a camisole, shipped immediately, was just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cool comfy and airy
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the button
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from washington, dc,  Jun 3, 2012

price value was also excellent and style was very fashionable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top