Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Illusion Women's Banded Scoop Neck Top
 from Deer Park, WA,  Jun 20, 2012

Being older and with afew more unnecessary curves (rolls) than I like, the peasant style hid problem areas and felt good to wear. The color was quite flattering to my silver hair and the tailoring is excellent. It was quite wrinkled when it arrived but I used a spray bottle to mist it, hung it on the tub enclosure and the wrinkles dried away. I'm very happy with this blouse and it was most appropriate to wear to my granddaughter's graduation from H.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sized.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I worry about sizes in mail order clothing but this drapes nice, fits so well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and comfortable
 from DC area,  Jun 18, 2012

Great, versatile summer top. Looks good with shorts, skirt or pants. Easy to dress up or keep casual. Not too tight or too loose -a good fit ...if petite you may want to order a size smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? about right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light & Comfy day wear
 from Honolulu Hawaii,  Aug 9, 2012

Where I live we are constantly on the look-out for light weight tops that "breathe" as well as cheerful colors. This top fills the bill all around. Very pretty, comfortable and versatile. Go for it. Aloha, HulaCat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought this in 2 colors and both were lovely jewel tones, great for perking up a pair of jeans, slacks or a simple skirt.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great top!
 from Northern VA,  Aug 3, 2012

Bright and flow...perfect for brightening up one's day or outfit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Top
 from Camp Verde, AZ,  Jul 4, 2012

I love this shirt so much I bought 2 and am considering buying one more. This top looks great on, is easy to wash, doesn't wrinkle, and I love the colors. The fit is very flattering, and I have received numerous compliments. It is soft to the touch. I bought a large and it fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This top was well made and as pictured
 from Park Ridge, NJ,  May 16, 2012

My wife loved this top. The color was great and it fit perfectly. One note: Be sure to wash it separately, at least at first, as it bled slightly. It is a dark color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cand9
 from San luis obispo ca.,  Jan 1, 2013

Very cute and fits nicely, true to size. I will order another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My go to shirt
 from Ut,  Nov 24, 2012

Loved this shirt so much that I ordered it in another color! It is my favorite casual shirt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the colors!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Top
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 28, 2012

I was excited to try this shirt after reading the reviews. However, I was pretty disappointed upon receipt. The fabric is not very soft & is somewhat scratchy. Also, the color is a funky orange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top was rather orangey as opposed to being a salmon or pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just okay. It's a funky, kind of scratchy material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It wasn't in good condition upon arrival.
 from Southern CA,  Aug 16, 2012

This top arrived all wadded up in a ball and was so wrinkled I fear the top will never get the right look so I am returning it. I am disappointed, but usually so happy with Overstock merchandise I am not discouraged from making future purchases. They always make good on their products and easily accept returns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't tell, it is so wrinkled and wadded up
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top cute but very hot
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 18, 2014

Very cute top..fits well. Nice raspberry color. The only issues is that it is very hot..fabric does not breathe at all..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the price
 from Chattanooga,  Jan 2, 2014

Love the color, which is described as cherry. However, I would call it more fuschia. Love the fit. My only complaint is that it wrinkles easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and soft.
 from ca,  Sep 13, 2013

I love my shirt! I bought the one in orange and the color is very pretty. This is comfortable and versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illusion Women's Banded Scoop Neck Top
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

Received wrong size and wrong color. However, looking at fabric in person it did not meet my expectations and had to return for refund.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illusion Women's Banded Scoop neck
 from Novato, Ca.,  Jun 27, 2013

I like this as it hids larger waist line, easy to wash and wear. Could be casual or dressy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to care for
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from california,  May 20, 2013

It is so cute and light weight. It is now one of my go to shirts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Top
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 10, 2013

This top is lighter than I expected but that just allows for more comfort during the warmer weather. It's comfortable and can be work to work or with jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the shirt is a tad darker, but I still love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's thinner than I thought but that makes it more comfortable during the warmer weather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles, wrinkles
 from Chicago area,  Dec 11, 2012

It came rolled up and in a thousand wrinkles! Why wasn't folded nicely? I obviously returned it and am awaiting my credit for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Never bothered to try it on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Texas,  Sep 15, 2012

Very comfortable and fits just perfect. I am going to buy more in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
material unusual
 from CT,  Jun 16, 2012

I didn't like the material at all. It felt and stained like a cheap polyester. It turned out to be an item I would only wear once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality material
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top