Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain - Great Dress
 from Oxnard, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

I purchased this same exact dress from XXXXXX for $199.00 for my son's wedding. . When it came it was to small. But when I went back to the online store they were all out, I was in a panic. I searched many other stores and did not find a dres I liked, so I took to the internet. With a little information from the packing and dress tags I was able to locate the same exact dress from Overstock for 1/2!!!! the price. I could not belive my fortune. A great dress that looks great on and a great bargain. I look forward to wearing this great dress to my son's wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a beautiful dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dress ran a little small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from georgia,  Nov 4, 2011

this dress was bought for my sons wedding and i thoght it way too short for age[ 67] and i did not feel comforable in it for such a once in a lifetime affair it is such a beatiful dress and i was very dissapointed i could not wear it for the wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the dress was way too short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dress
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a very glamorous dress. You feel like a movie star when you put it on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is beautiful and reasonably priced.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 3, 2012

The same dress was in a bridal store for twice the price. The bridal store was not very helpful so I was delighted to find it at Overstock for half the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous dress!
 from Hibbing, MN,  May 1, 2012

This is a lovely dress. I actually purchased it in 2 colors once I figured out my size. The champagne is gorgeous and the stone is just as beautiful! Recommended for small to average busted women. Overstock is great because they actually tell you it runs one size small. Other sites do not which makes ordering a hassle! Thanks overstock for your selection and hot tips!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad to be returning this dress
 from Cypress, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

this dress is comfortable and well made. I love the sleeve caps and neckline. This is the second dress I've gotten with this neckline and my husband and daughter don't seem to agree with me. Regardless, I followed the reviews and the sizing charts and couldn't decide between two sizes so I sent for two knowing I'd return at least one. However, the smallest dress is still too big and I'm sending them both back. Because I'd also ordered two other styles which I liked even better, I won't be getting it in a smaller size. I'm sad that I don't need it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. beautiful beading
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found the dress to be larger than the dimensions given. I'll need a smaller size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable and elegant looking
 from NH,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a very pretty dress but is not flattering for my body type, heavy in the middle, small bust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dress, but...
 from Kansas,  Dec 14, 2011

Normally, my concern with a dress this shape is that it will be too tight and pull across my hips and thighs. I was THRILLED that it fit perfectly in this area. Unfortunately, it is very tight on top, so if you are more generously endowed, this is NOT the dress for you. The dress is beautiful in person and the beading is quite lovely. Too bad about the fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purple is lovely. Prettier than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is nicely finished with extra beads included for repairs.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It depends.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitted dress - shoulder staps keep sliding off..
 from Orlando area,  Oct 20, 2011

Beautiful! to look at.. The right shoulder kept sliding down when you least expected it. I had to watch it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top