Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smooth as Butter
 from Camden, New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2009

A beautifully soft and supple leather jacket that does fit closely to the body (hence, the name "Scuba.") You may want to consider ordering one size up from your regular jacket size. I am a 2X, but needed the 3X for comfort and nice appearance. The first time I wore this treasure, I received many compliments. It is truly a "work of art." Thank you, Overstock, and thanks to the manufacturer, IZOD (making more than just alligator shirts these days).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Izod Scuba Leather Jacket
 from Spotswood, NJ,  Sep 27, 2010

This jacket is to die for. I usually wear a XL but I bought a 1X for extra room to wear with a sweater. The jacket is absolutely gorgeous and the leather is beautiful high quality. Most the the time the sleeves are usually too long but these sleeves are perfect and I love the zippers. I spent many hours going to different department stores searching for a jacket and came up empty and way too expensive. So I decided to try "O" and it's the best decision I made and I am thrilled with my new jacket. You won't be disappointed - it's my favorite jacket I own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jacket
 from sugar il.,  Apr 10, 2010

this is a nice jacket.. its fits will and hangs nicely.. The size runs correctly.. I bought a 2x so that could wear a sweater underneath.. And still have plenty of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jacket
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2010

I am a tall plus size and usually have a difficult time finding a jacket with sleeves that are long. This jacket fits well and looks great. The leather is smoother than I have seen in a long time. Comfortable fit with nice stitching detail inside. Outer pockets with nice zippers and an inside stash pocket with a zipper. Well made jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket!
 from Boston,  Feb 17, 2010

I had been looking for the perfect leather jacket for quite some time and this IZOD jacket fit the bill perfectly. The leather is high quality, the fit is really nice and it just plain looks good. Note that you should definitely look at the size chart as the measurements are pretty dead on. I ended up ordering a size larger than I normally would to accommodate my womanly hips and glad I did. The ONLY thing I wish was different about the jacket was that the pockets zipped up, but otherwise this is probably the best jacket I've had in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather jacket
 from virginia,  Dec 19, 2009

This is an excellent buy! The leather is so soft and of great quality. If you are petite, the sleeves might be long...but there is a zipper in the sleeves at the wrist, and I just make a cuff. I highly recommend this jacket. It is light but warm. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2009

I am 5'2" with a 40 DDD bra. I wear size 18 shirts and 14 pants. So I bought a 1X. The shoulders fit perfect. The sleeves are a little long, but not too long, I'm happy. It's very soft. It has a cool inner zipper pocket not advertised perfect for your cell phone. The lining is warmer than other leather jackets in this price range. You would not believe the actual price tag on this item! It is a super value. I'm getting lots of compliments. I love this jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather jacket
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2009

I followed the advice of the previous reviews and ordered one size up and it fits perfect although the sleeves are a little long. This is a really nice jacket, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Leather
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

I'm concerned buying clothes on line and took a chance based upon reviews. Good call! The leather is very soft, not stiff at all. Zipper in front and along wrists very sturdy brass. A little snug across chest because it's fitted, but I knew that going into it. I'm a 1X and it's true to size. Can wear thin, long sleeve tee shirts, but no sweatshirts. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this.
 Oct 15, 2015

Have worn this so many ties and it looks like new still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jacket, well made
 May 12, 2015

This is a very nice, soft leather jacket. I bought this about 5 years ago and I still wear it. Definitely recommend it if it's still carried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Leather Jacket
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 17, 2012

I was happy that there were more in my size. This is a nice jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality of leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Too Small
 from CT,  Nov 2, 2012

This jacket runs much too small. Two sizes too small, I'd say. Also, the arms are much too long. Too bad because I like the quality of the leather. I bought another jacket on Overstock that runs true to size, Izod Women's Plus Size New Zealand Lamb Princess Seamed Jacket.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jacket is one i have been looking for
 from bpt, ct,  Apr 13, 2012

very pleased with leather jacket. i have been searching for black leather jacket for a very long time. glad i waited to order from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? screen was very clear and precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits exactly how i want it to fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IZOD Womens Plus Size Scuba-Style Leather Jacket
 from Taunton, MA,  Mar 5, 2012

I am very pleased with this jacket. It is soft and fits well and is very comfortable. It is a good replacement for a 20 year old jacket that I loved, but wore out. I am hopeful that it will do as well as its predessor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels very soft and smooth.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a perfect fit, except for sleeve length is a bit long for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

I am still wearing this jacket even though I have lost weight...I just layer underneath. This jacket has been used alot and has kept me very warm. I love the strong zipper and the thick leather. I would definitely purchase this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Black Leather Jacket
 from Lockport Illinois,  Feb 2, 2012

I had been searching for a quality leather jacket that would fit my body type for quite sometine...I have to say, my purchase was spot on and I wore the jacket the same day I received the coat from the parcel service! Overstock is my new favorite online store!!!!! Q

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match1
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact fit l!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Jacket for Me
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

This leather jacket fits as though it were cut exclusively for me. I would encourage anyone I know to get one because it makes you look slim, crisp and attractive. As a 75-year-old, that means a lot to me. Great Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, soft, supple leather, beautifully cut and lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me. Larges in stores were too small. This was just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st leather jacket i have ever had
 from salinas california,  Nov 26, 2011

OMG,NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD OWN A LEATHER JACKET.ITS THE REAL DEAL.....BEST I HAVE EVER BOUGHT FOR ME...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWSOME!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? always get a size bigger for leather jackets
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and sleek styling
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

I checked out the other reviews before ordering and my experience was exactly the same -- This is a very good quality leather jacket with a sleek styling that is very flattering. I did not want a looser fit -- since I live in Florida I will likely not be layering sweaters underneath -- so I ordered my ususal size. I can zip it without a problem and it looks great. This jacket is an exceptional value at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather seemed very substantial and jacket well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size for a sleek fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought