For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great For Cold Weather
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

Very good quality leather but this jacket wast too big for me I had to return it, FAST return as well I was very surprised!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as presented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky Leather
 from Tx,  Feb 17, 2012

I love this jacket! The lamb skin leather is so soft, The inner stiching is strong so I'm sure this jacket will last a long time. The sizing was a little smaller than I would have liked but since I'm losing weight it ends up fitting perfectly. I love my new jacket I would definately recommend this to my friends and anyone else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jacket is made well with quality leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I thought it would be but still fit well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color seems to come off on skin
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 1, 2011

I received this jacket a few weeks and I love it, it is beautiful, the leather is super supple and I receive many compliments on it. Only one draw back it seems to have an issue with the dye, it seems to be coming off on my skin, hopefully that issue will soon end as I wear it more often, other than that I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfecy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is totally awesome and super supple.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Missouri,  Sep 1, 2011

In terms of Old Navy sizes, I typically wear a 1X. That's what I got this jacket in and it fits perfectly. I absolutely love it. The leather is very soft and I absolutely love the way it feels on. If you're looking for something to wear multiple layers under I'd order a size up, but I think just wearing a sweater under it when it gets a bit colder won't be a big deal. I've been searching for a leather jacket for months and this one is absolutely perfect. I can't wait until we get out of this heat wave so I can wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 16, 2011

I was a little leery buying a leather jacket online. I like the styling of the jacket. My only problem comes stems from most manufacturers of plus size clothing, they tend to increase size in bust and waist sufficiently but not in the circumference of the sleeve of the garment. Miraculously this one isn't too binding across the back and in the arms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 4, 2010

I ordered two motorcycle style jackets (these are NOT riding quality!) -- this one and the one from Collezione. This jacket was heads and shoulders above the other in quality and fit! If you're thinking about it, BUY IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Izod Women's Plus Size Leather Cycle Jacket
 from West Chester, Pa,  Oct 2, 2010

I love this jacket. The size chart was accurate and the jacket fits perfectly. I have been searching for a leather jacket for quite some time so I am happy that I was able to find one that fits well and is fashionable. The price is excellent and the quality is outstanding. I highly recommend this jacket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great jacket
 Sep 24, 2010

I am always afraid toorder online. So I read most of the reviews. I hestitated for almost 3 months and I have to agree with most. This is a great buy. I am very pleased. The fit is good. I wasn't sure so I went by the reviews not the measurements recommended. I will also be able to layer a few layers. Should be great on the bike. Now if the weather would cool down so I can wear it. Can't wait

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 5, 2010

This jacket is incredible. Super hip, great fit, good price (and the tag says $450 so it's a steal!). Many thanks to IZOD and Overstock.com for ending my perilous search for a REAL LEATHER moto jacket for plus size women that actually fits and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Aug 31, 2010

I was a little leary going for a leather jacket with zippers at my age, however, this one will definitely serve me well on weekends with jeans, and as an edgy exchange for a blazer at the office from time to time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Vancouver BC,  Aug 12, 2010

This jacket is beautiful! I wasn't sure what to expect, so I was amazed at the quality. The fit is generous, good for layering, and it'll be great for fall/winter riding. I can't wait until it's cold enough to wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biker jacket
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2010

This leather jacket is amazing! It is soft and supple, high quality leather. It is super stylish and has enough of the "motorcycle" look without being a full blown biker jacket. It blocks the wind REAL WELL on the bike during a night ride. I am super impressed with this jacket and would highly recommend it for any rider or even just for fun, you could wear it anywhere. I'm a size 18 and this jacket fit me perfect everywhere, curves included!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love, love love! I have been looking for a stylish plus size leather jacket for ages, and I am so glad I finally found one! The cut is great, I love the details, and the leather itself is extremely soft and comfortable. I was confused about size at first- some reviews said to go a size up, some said to go a size down, so I ordered my normal size/half size up (I'm an 18W), so I got the 2x. WAY too big. I exchanged it for the 1x, which fits perfectly , not loose, nor tight over sweaters. Now all I have to do is wait for it to get cold enough to wear it. PS- The tag said MSRP is $450, so it's a great deal as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 4, 2010

I love this jacket!!! I bought the 1X based on others reviews that it runs a little small and wish I had gotten the regular XL for a tighter fit . Overall the quality is great, leather is soft, the pockets hold more than all my stuff and my man thinks I look hot in it, so what else is there. I did wear it on a ride along the coast of California which in my opinion can get pretty cold and the jacket held up nicely against the changing weather conditions. I'm glad I bought this jacket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Soft Leather!
 from Arkansas,  Apr 29, 2010

This jacket is a beautiful, buttery soft LAMBSKIN leather. It feels wonderful to the touch, and the style is perfect for riding. My husband thought it was great too, until he realized how thin it is. He is concerned that this particular leather isn't going to be tough enough to protect me in a bad situation - God forbid! That is why I didn't rate this one 5 stars. On the upside it is not too bulky since it is a thin leather. When you're in the plus size category, you don't want added bulk! For your fitting info, I wear a 1X in tops, I'm a 40 DD bust, wear size 20 jeans. I ordered both the 1x & 2x in the jacket. The 1X fit perfectly, but left no room for layering underneath - a must with a thin jacket when the weather is cool, so I kept the 2x to have room for layers under, and returned the 1X. The returns process was smooth and easy - Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNDER RATED ! ! !
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 7, 2010

THIS jacket is SO soft and supple, if it didn't have zippers you could wrap a small baby in it! I saw my daughter's jacket and I just HAD to have one for myself, so, I ordered one and I'm very happy with it! : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from VA,  Mar 24, 2010

I loooove my jacket, it's so comfortable and sexy! It's not all stiff and hard to move like most leather jacket. My husband loved it when I wore for the first time and was like wow. If your going to get a leather cycle jacket this is the one to get, no questions asked! It's not just for when your on a motorcycle, you can wear this jacket any given day!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy and Fit
 from Schenectady, NY,  Mar 2, 2010

This jacket is very comfortable, true to size and extremely stylish. It arrived in a box with hanger laying flat (very cool) no unsightly creases or folds. An extreme value. I cant tell you how happy I am with this purchase. I will be back for future purchases. - A very happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it but.......
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought this jacket less than a month ago and the quality of the jacket is great but I followed the suggestions of the other reviews and ordered a size up. Normally I wear a 2x but I ordered a 3x instead. The 3x was too big at the belly part of the jacket as well as under the arms. Also, when I received the jacket, the collar was bent. It looks nice on the model, but I will try another size to see if it fits better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2009

The jacket fits well and looks great! I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top