For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so nice
 from New Orleans, USA,  Nov 30, 2012

I would not recommend this shawl, I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way shiner and inconsistent in the weave.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor appearence and texture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had in mind
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice mix of glittery-ness and nubbiness. Just enough thickness to provide warmth. Fringe nicely finished. I bought it to go with a dress for my casual outdoor wedding. It will also be versatile enough to use with other outfits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color (silver) in photo was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; nice weight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Shawl is a nice size--not too big, not too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 25, 2011

I bought this for an event in NYC. It was perfect. The quality is very nice and the silver sparkled. It was warm enough for an evening stroll in late spring and looked like I paid a lot more. I will wear it again but also needed to hang it out for a day or so to get the odd smell out. All in all it was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shawl
 from Middle Village, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

This is more of a wrap than a shawl. Looks more elegant in the picture. Not so much evening wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from TN,  Dec 2, 2010

Nice for a wrap but not as a scarf type tie - a little stiff and scratchy but will try softening in the dryer (dry clean only) . Great dressy shiny look for a shawl type cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from New Mexico,  Nov 24, 2010

The shawl came very, very quickly, and I was delighted about that. It was much thinner than I thought it would be, and not nearly as soft as I'd hoped. It feels like it really has more silk in it than cashmere. It is very nice though, and I got a lot of compliments on it when I wore it, and though thin, it is very warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this in Onyx Black to wear with my cocktail dresses. The few silver woven threads give it a little sparkle. I wore it several times on a Caribbean cruise with rave reviews. It's good quality, lightweight and either folds or hangs flat taking minimal space in the closet or suitcase. The fringe was all perfectly tied and didn't tangle. I love it. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but has smell
 from Virginia,  Sep 15, 2010

Arrived today very quickly I might add and looks great. Is not as sparkly as I would hoped but ok. The only bad thing is that it smells very strong of moth crystals or cedar or both I can't tell. I have it outside to air and depending on how that goes I might or might not keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and warm
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 8, 2009

All the ladies in my office are starting to bring shawls like this to work instead of sweaters. This one is elegant and suprisingly warm. It's a perfect size to wrap around the sholders and the silver thread adds a lovely touch. I do wish it were a tiny bit thicker; it's thinner than I expected. It arrived very quickly. In short, I was extremely pleased with the item and will purchase at least one more in another color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a little sparkle...
 from cleveland,  Oct 28, 2009

This is a slighter heavier weight than those thin wraps, which makes it perfect to keep your shoulders warm. Great sheen, not too much, and good size as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2009

I bought two of these for a formal event. The night I wore it was chilly, but this wrap kept me fairly warm for the walk into the event I was attending. I got the light cream color and the black. The cream has a subtle shimmer in it that is very pretty - basically making it wearable for a formal event or every day. The black has more of a shimmer in it, making it more acceptable for dressing up or nighttime events. The quality is very good, and I feel as though the price is in line for the quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shawl
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2008

I bought the shawl to wear to a wedding. It was gorgeous and served its purpose to keep me warm in the cooler weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great!
 from Fl,  Oct 22, 2008

I bought this in the silver for a black-tie formal event and could not have been more pleased. The shawl really does shimmer in the light and looks like it costs hundreds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top