Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cute dress
 from marlboro, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

i will recommend this dress to anyone who is thinking of buying it. Its beautiful and exactly what you see on the web.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way better than what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute on the model, but.....
 from Murrieta, CA,  May 30, 2013

This dress is super cute on the little model the picture, but in an XL, it looks like it could be a Halloween dress for someone going as a witch! I returned this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little black dress.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2013

This was my first purchase with overstock.com and the reviews were implemental in my purchase. I purchased this to wear at my daughter's rehearsal dinner but I also wore it to a Christmas party. I absolutely love this dress. The length is perfect. Not too long. Not too short. I don't like to show my arms so the shear covering of the arms was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from virginia beach,va,  Nov 19, 2013

true to size...don't buy bigger then your size!!!!!i just wrapped chiffon around my shoulders,,,and clipped on the side with pretty broach,,,The image of a beautifully finished!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute dress
 from Beckley, WV,  Nov 14, 2013

I like this dress because of its unusual style. I purchased it as a gift for my friend yet I tried it on the day it arrived and I found it to be pretty elegant with many style options. The only thing I didn't care for is the fact that the dress arrived in a small plastic bag heavily wrinkled. It will need dry cleaning prior to wear.. That said, I contacted overstock.com and they agreed to provide a small credit to cover the dry cleaning costs. Because of the sheer sleeves, it can't be made wrinkle free at home. The dress is now out of stock; but I would recommend it to anyone wanting something elegant, but different in their closet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this dress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2013

The dress was the exact length I expected and it fit very well. The fabric helped me out a lot because it has spandex in it which assures a comfortable fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overlay Dress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

Strange cut on the overlay. The shoulders of the cape part are sewn into the dress, not over it. That joining of fabric leaves two lumpy seams on neckline. The dress fabric is stretchy, very clinging, and heavy. The cape fabric is silky and hangs nicely. I think it would make a perfect Halloween costume, but am undecided about whether it would be practical otherwise.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and flirty
 from Burlington, VT,  Oct 8, 2013

I wore this dress to my nephew's wedding and received many compliments. I also searched for a long tassel necklace to complete the look. When I told people that I got it from Overstock they were shocked. The cape adds a very fun flirty element to it. The sleeves are long so you have to be careful when reaching for things. I ordered this in a size small. This dress is very comfy but it is also quite form fitting. I swapped out the thigh highs for regular nylons so you couldn't see the lines. I plan on wearing it a business function next week with black boots instead of kitten heals. It's pretty versatile.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is just as cute on.
 from Brea Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

It's comfortable and very flattering. Now I am on a search for a vintage handbag. I can't wait to wear it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from st louis, mo,  Jul 22, 2013

great dress, perfect for a night out on the town or a special event

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 19, 2013

Fabulous dress - LOVE IT! Comfortable and complimentary

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer overlay cape dress
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2013

Great dress for evening or Broadway plays easy to pack great fit and love the style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from miami,  Jun 6, 2013

I was looking for something flattering yet a little sexy. This is it! Do not hesitate to buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the version online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from new york,  May 14, 2013

Item received quickly and better than I expected!! AAA

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grace Elements Women's Sheer Overlay Cape Dress
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 13, 2013

This dress is amazing. The "underlayer" hugs you tightly but the top layer covers all your "imperfections". I am a somewhat large busted woman and can wear this dress without a bra because of the fit of the dress. Very flattering! My husband, who rarely has an opinion, was blown away! BUY THIS DRESS!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing fit...hides all your not so perfect areas!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true to size suggestion chart
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Crescent City, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

It looks beautiful in the picture. When it arrived everyone said it looked "costumey" until I put it on! It fits perfect, looks great and is becoming. Super satisfied with this dress that looks much better on than on the hanger!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grace Elements Women's Sheer Overlay Cape Dress
 from new york,  Apr 18, 2013

Love this dress! It is form fitting to the body so I bought a size larger than I normally wear and it fits perfectly! The quality of the dress is wonderful and it feels so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit small. I bought the next size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dress looks great and she loves it. The fit was perfect. Would highly recommend to any one looking for a dress type like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top