Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love This Sweater!!!
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2014

This is my new staple for the winter. Warm AND fashionable. What more could you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffle trim wool sweater jacket
 from MA,  Feb 3, 2014

Fit is true to size. I would have loved it if it were lined as the wool is itchy against my bare skin. The wool is a bit stiff but overall it is a very feminine look.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am returning this.
 from Washington State,  Jan 8, 2014

I was excited to receive this until I look at the seams and they were poorly done. The back appears to be inside out-- like someone was learning how to sew . VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK sweater
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

The wool was pretty coarse. Design was ok. It was reasonably attractive, just too big for me, which I should have expected since I've lost weight.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweater Jacket
 from Oxnard, California,  Nov 4, 2013

The quality of the fabric was disappointing. The style is great. I'd like to return the sweater for another item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feminine but casual
 from Winchester, Ky.,  Sep 25, 2013

I really like the ruffles on this jacket, I think they give a feminine touch to a casual sweater jacket. It is made of 100% wool but is not scratchy and I plan to wear it with my jeans to soften the look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffle sweater
 from Novi,mi,  Sep 21, 2013

I was looking more for a sweater to go over a dress. It seemed to be short on me but I'm tall. Did not care for the big ruffles in front.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ILLINOIS,  Sep 19, 2013

I rarely wear wool, but this sweater is very soft and comfy. Super cute. I am very happy with this purchase, and highly recommend this sweater. I is fairly lightweight so it can easily be worn inside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely warm - and cute!
 from East Coast,  Sep 18, 2013

Very warm - wore this in the middle of winter in Minnesota and was quite comfortable. Also very stylish and versatile - I wore it to work but it can easily be paired with jeans.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute for fall.
 from Wayne, NJ,  Aug 25, 2013

This is almost too light to be considered a jacket. It is really like a heavy sweater. That being said it is too heavy to wear indoors all day. It will be good to wear over a shirt while going out shopping etc once the weather gets a little cooler. The ruffle detail is very cute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sweater
 from NC,  Jul 15, 2013

Nice smart sweater. Fits well, good quality. I was looking for a jacket for my sisters wedding but this fit the bill perfectly. I know I'll get lots of use out of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The item is soft and looks good. I like it.
 from Point Roberts, WA,  Jul 4, 2013

I like this sweater, because it of special design. It is soft and comfortable, not bulky< very flattering. It is good with jeans and skirt. I buy size 6 and size M fits perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sweater jacket!
 from Iowa CIty, Iowa,  Jun 25, 2013

Take a chance on this sweater jacket if you long for a unique piece that fits beautifully and has a very elegant, classy look. I love it! It's even better than I expected it to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful gray--just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich look and feel. Lovely fabric, rather like boiled wool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very nice--it may be slightly bigger than I expected, but not a problem at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design very scratchy!
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 20, 2013

Fabric not acceptable. Even in cold weather this would not be something I would choose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but extremely uncomfortable wool fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? gppd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's FIne
 from Granada Hills, Ca,  May 29, 2013

This is a fairly nice light weather sweater jacket. It's wool so it's a bit scratchy but exactly as you would expect since it's not cashmere or anything. The ruffles detail is carried through to the pockets. There are three hook clasps as closures. The one thing that I did not expect is the detailing in the back. Instead of the seams being on the underside of the garment, they sewed the seams from the outside on the back while the remainder of the jacket has the seams on the inside (sleeve, front). Overall, for the price, it's a really fine piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Memphis, Tn,  May 28, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter for her birthday, and she loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality -especially for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? close to normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweater is stylish and soft 100% wool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 5, 2013

Wasn't sure about the quality because of the low price, but it is well made and comfortable--not scratchy--got compliments galore--it's great!. Since I belong to O Club--it was really inexpensive--I used my credits!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made--looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top