Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good News/Bad News
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2010

The good news is that these boots are really cute, great heel height, and a great price. The bad news is how flimsy they are! The shaft of the boot underneath the slouchy cowl is a thin nylon or poly shaft attached to the top of the shoe. Great care must be used putting these on, as they cannot be pulled on by the top as with any other boot. I am keeping them because they do look so good (and they were cheap), I just don't have high expectations of them lasting the season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great but super chincy
 from Minnesota,  Jan 30, 2014

If you need a boot for a one time use, these would be absolutely perfect. They look great and I have received many compliments. However, they are extremely flimsy and chincy and after wearing twice, the cap on both heels is gone, the slouch part falls as soon as they're put on, and because of this I was stepping on the slouch part so both boots have holes in the slouch. The material looks/feels like suede but is extremely thin. They're cute but not good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the boots
 from Amboy, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

I like to wear them with jeans, but I think they could look good with a dress too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede boots
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2012

Suede Boots, liked the color, very happy I ordered them. Also fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? coler was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? they fit just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tall boots
 from Greeley, CO,  Dec 28, 2011

I love these boots! They fit well and look like they do on the site. Yeah, they're faux suede, but they feel great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Ohio,  Dec 11, 2011

I really liked how these looked both online and in person, but the materials used felt so cheap. The actual "overhang" material by the heel was a thin piece of material with styofoam-y material underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor- very cheap materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall boots
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 28, 2011

I liked the boot look but the fold over kept falling down under the heel. Not very practical. Maybe a velcro strip or a stitch woud have helped since the lining is visible when you pull it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glaze boots
 from cincinnati ohio,  Jan 10, 2011

These boots are so comfortable, stylish, and hot!! I got so many complements,would highly recommend these boots for any foot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good/Not Bad
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2011

Overall, the boots are a good buy for the price paid. They are very comfortable, easily fit on my calf and are great for casual or work. The only negative I would say is the material that slouches down is not sewn well and therefore the material keeps going down until eventually its down to the floor. So I have to keep pulling it back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2011

I fell in love with these boots and ordered them in all three colors but like the reviews mentioned, they are cheaply made and fell apart after 3 wears. They don't keep thier shape because theres nothing holding them up but material. After a few wear, the material loosens. I had to use velcro to keep the bottom from dragging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glaze boots
 from Cold Spring,NY,  Dec 21, 2010

I absolutely love these boots. I looked on several sites for a boot that would go well with a gray dress I bought to wear on Christmas day. These boots match my sweater dress perfectly. The slouch look is great and in vogue. I needed a wedge to accommodate my bad knees. On Christmas day I will be fashionable yet comfortable in these boots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should have heeded the warnings
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 14, 2010

Previous reviewers were absolutely right: these boots do not stay up; they do drag on the ground; they are made of very thin material. I could probably live with the first and third issues, but the dragging on the ground thing is unacceptable. The edge of the cuff is now dirty and ragged after having worn them for one afternoon. I wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 3, 2010

Although these shoes look really cute they are VERY POORLY made. Upon putting them on I thought I was going to tear them up. The top part of the boot doesnt fit quite right and it feels like stirofoam on the sides. They are also very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this shoe. Very cheaply made and not worth what you have to pay. Should be $**** instead. I always buy quality on Overstock but this time it was not the case. Sorry

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SO
 Dec 2, 2010

Cute boots, nice price, but fell apart after about three wears. Very cheaply made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2010

The boots arrived quickly. I like the fact that they are light weight and not so narrow. The price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from NY, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

This boot is fantastic!!! The look is perfect and look great with jeans or a skirt. The feel is more of a comfort boot with fashion. As the other reviewer said they were inexpensive, but I think they will last and am overall happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aweful
 from minneapolis, mn,  Nov 26, 2010

This was the worst purchase ever i bought them half a size bigger because it is a boot and i wear two pairs of socks however these boots dont even stay up for 2 minutes before you end up walking on the suede. I will never recommend these nor will I buy from this brand again - pathetic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought