Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent boot for the price
 from New York,  May 8, 2010

These are definitely cute boots, and about what I anticipated for the price. The quality isn't the best, but again, what I expected. The material is nice, pretty thin, but the upper part is lined, so they have a nice shape. From the picture, I expected the buckles to be gaudy gold, and was planning on painting or replacing them, but they're actually brushed metal, and not bad looking at all. I have average-width feet, and wear a 7.5 to 8 in sandals and 8 to 8.5 in shoes/boots, so I ordered the 8.5 in these. They definitely run SMALL; my toe is touching the end. I'm wearing them around inside for a while before I decide if I'll keep them--most likely I will, because returning is such a hassle--but I definitely will never be able to wear thick socks with them. I would recommend ordering a size up from what you normally wear! In other news, these boots have ZERO support. I mean *none*. They are absolutely flat, and the sole is really thin. I've been wearing them inside for about a half hour, and my feet already hurt a lot. Plan on buying good arch support inserts for these. Overall, very cute looking boot, average quality, disappointing comfort level, great price...and again, they run small. Buy a size up and some inserts, and you'll be all set!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slouchy and short
 from Temecula, Ca,  Nov 23, 2010

The boots are quite a bit shorter than I was expecting, but only because they slouch A LOT more than the picture shows. When pulled all the way up, they do look like the picture, but they will not stay up on my leg. The fabric used for the boots is thin so its not sturdy enough to stay up on its own. I still do like the boots for what they are, but its just not what I was expecting from the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Colorado,  Dec 15, 2010

These boots are very cute and stylish. I wear them with jeans to look casual and they also look great with tights and a dress. Two drawbacks, they are cheap so they're not the best quality and the soles are fairly slippery. If you live someplace with snow and ice, you may want to consider having the soles replaced - pretty cheap thing to do. Overall - great purchase, I'm VERY satisfied with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots
 from Memphis,TN,  Dec 10, 2010

They look even bettter in person than on the screen. I get compliments every time I wear these!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as cute as I thought
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 18, 2011

I actually returned this item because I didn't like the quality of them. The material appeared cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great, reminded me of shoes from payless
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like a boot SLIPPER!
 from Charleston, WV,  Oct 18, 2011

Yes, these boots are cute. However, they are FLIMSY from top to bottom. They literally have NO inserts, NO walking support and NO linings and paper thin soles. For the money they ended up being very expensive slippers for inside use only. I am pretty sure they will not hold up well in wet weather. I actually bought 2 pairs- one black and one brown. As soon as I opened them I wished I had paid more attention to some of the other reviews that mentions how low quality they were. These are NOT a good choice for safe or warm outdoor use. They will be really cute to prance around the house in during home gatherings, which is what I will do with them. BEWARE - I wear a size 8 ALWAYS.... and these are so big on me that I have to wear 2 pairs of socks with them. They are at least (if not more then) 1 size too big! You are probably asking yourself, "why did she keep them".... easy answer- I am too lazy to mess with returning stuff so instead I find a use for the overpriced slipper/boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality with flimsy suede leather and paper thin soles.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE SIZING - these run at least a full size too big....order 1 size smaller then you normally wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2013

This is the second pair I ordered. Typically I wear a size 9 and the first pair was exactly that. I had to order a half size bigger and they fit great. I LoVE them, they are comfortable and look great. If you need a lot of arch support, these do not have that. The bottom soles are flat and somewhat thin. I would and have recommended them to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boot
 from n las vegas, nv,  Dec 3, 2010

Very comfortable and warm. First boot that does not hurt my feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from York, PA,  Nov 20, 2010

not true to color on pix. more like dark bluegrey. Suitable for what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shorter then I expected
 from Delray Beach,Florida,  May 26, 2010

I'm happy with my boots I expected them to be way longer on my leg but when I got them they were fitting my leg very low

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots
 from Eau Claire, MI,  May 14, 2010

The boots look really nice with skinny jeans. Not worth the full price but worth the sale price. I would recommend them at the sale price. I shop for great values and the boots are a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 May 12, 2010

The boot was better than i thought it would be! i love it ,they are sooo cute!!! i bought the black boot in size ten, and it fits perfect, true to size, i really want to purchase the other color boots. i am very very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slouch Boots
 from Arkansas,  Mar 11, 2014

Comfortable nice looking flat sole boots. Not sure about how they might hold up with frequent wear, will see, but I do like them and actually got two pair,

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Displeased with quality of product.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 4, 2014

The product would've been fine, if they were the same boot. One boot was about 5 inches taller and the throat had 2 to 3 more inches of girth. These are almost two entirely different boots and look ridiculous as a pair. I'll definitely warn my friends and coworkers away from this site. A low price for an unusable item is wasted money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from IL,  Mar 4, 2014

These boots are very casual, yet dressy. They are a good fit and nice size/width. They are a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from colorado,  Feb 14, 2014

Runs a little small so up your size by one Beautiful boot waterproof needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suede slouchy boot
 from Tucson,Ariz,  Feb 6, 2014

I love these boots, I just ordered another pair. They are very contoforable

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from north Carolina,  Feb 5, 2014

I'm change my mind about this boots don't like the style I have plAce a new order.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shoe
 from Concord, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

They look exactly like the picture. Only thing is the wc in the size is for wide calf not for a wide shoe size. But they still fit great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jan 23, 2014

The boots were exactly what I was looking for! Very nice quality and nice looking! Very comfortable as well. I was very happy with this purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top