Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
skinny legs only need apply
 from RI,  Dec 9, 2008

I ordered these a size up thinking I would want to wear heavy socks with them. Even though they are extra large on my feet, I couldn't get the zipper more than half way up. These are for someone with skinny calves. Also had some stray threads hanging at the seams

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 12, 2009

The boots are cute and comfortable but the material is not that great... I had a spot on them and tried to wipe it off and the material came off so now I have light spot like a picked off the "suede" from the boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent, not weather proof
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2008

These boots are comfy and cute, and I got several compliments from just a few days' of wearing them. Although they are comfy, soft, and stylish, they don't seem to be of the highest quality and I've noticed little tears and strands of muslin cloth peeking through just a few days after getting them. Also, and importantly, they are far from weatherproof, as I found out after a quick walk in the rain last week. (My socks were soaked and my feet were cold and wet.) Good value for the the money, but not the most versatile boot for cold weather or rainy climates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots but runs large
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2008

I purchased a size 6, but they fit more like a 7. I actually gave them to my mother thinking they might fit her better (she is a 6 1/2) and they were still a bit big for her. Otherwise, they were very comfortable, look great and decent construction for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One full size too big!
 from manhattan, constant mover,  Dec 20, 2007

These boots are obviously not high-quality but I ordered an 8 which is my size, if not a tad smaller, and they arrived more like a 9. There was so much room in front of my toes even thick socks didn't work! The toe shaft was also longer than the cute picture, but maybe due to the larger sizing. I would have no other problems wearing them if they fit! Maybe I'll order the black pair, the camel color was a little more sickly looking than the picture. Its not light tan, its more like dark tan, and doesn't match any tan things I own. The zipper side is good though and the sole was really neat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just poor quality but damaged
 from California,  Nov 27, 2013

I ordered two of this product and I'm very, very disappointed. Not just because of poor quality but they are also damaged. One pair has a zipper that stop halfway, can't fully close it at all. The other pair has an inside sole that is folded together. I can't put it back to its original position coz its glued together. Please don't sell these kind of products. These is just a waste of time and money. Don't think you can fool anybody... Nobody can ever wear these kind of shoes at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boot, Great price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 28, 2012

This boot is a steal. Not tight on the calf. Enough room for a sock. Not narrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2012

Don't wear them for long walks in the rain, but I have hiked through snowy hills in them even though they are not hiking boots. They look great with a pair of jeans or dress slacks. I have worn them both to church and through the woods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are warm and attractive
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered larger for thick socks, but I will say accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking!!!!
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 31, 2011

These boots looked so cute and fashionable in the picture. They are poorly made and look so cheap.. I could have bought a pair of these in Chinatown for even less than I paid. Very disappointed.. Won't wear them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR!!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Gretna, NE,  Sep 6, 2011

I would of enjoyed having the boots if the sizing would of been true to size & forgiving in the calf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was under the understanding it was going to fit my calf by the description I was wrong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 3, 2011

The reviews told me to expect the sizing to be off, so I ordered a size smaller. Wise choice. I was also warned that the soles were not so cushioned. Again, fair enough. I was not warned, however, that there would be a nail protruding and stabbing into my heel when I stepped into them. Luckily my crafty father ground it down, but I think this speaks highly of the care and quality put into the product. They look cute now though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chestnut is darker than portrayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as high as I'd anticipate with the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected, but I was fairly warned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2011

I got them for show only, I would never wear them outside in that Michigan weather. They are inside boots only

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? prefect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 7, 2011

Super cute and comfortable. Great buy for the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 31, 2011

Boots do run big - I normally wear an 8/8.5 but ordered a 7.5 based on other reviews I read. Boot is comfortable and cute with a nice low wedge heel with some traction (no slipping in public!). Good price for cute, comfortable, easy to wear boots in Alabama.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Jan 22, 2011

Wonderful boots! However, cannot enjoy them just yet. Size running a little large. My usual size is 7.5 but these are clearly too big. Returning these and just ordered a size 7.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Boots
 from Indiana,  Jan 21, 2011

I looked around a lot this year for a nice casual dress boot for work. These are perfect. With the slight heel and buckles it makes my skinney jeans look great too. I love that they zip up for I have bigger then normal size calves. These are just what I ordered. And they arrived fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 from hamilton,oh,  Jan 6, 2011

My new favorite boots,cute and comfortable. What else do you need, oh yea doesn't brake the bank, thanks OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from japan,  Jan 6, 2011

Love these boots. true to size. soft. and love the rubber that goes up the back of the heel. Gives it a different look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boot Review
 from West Des Moines, IA,  Jan 3, 2011

I bought these for my eleven year old daughter. They were true to size. They were very fashionable. Very cut and trendy. Suede was nice and soft. They seem well constructed. The straps are really cool. They are a fashion boot not a snow boot. They have great traction, but little insulation, which is fine for a fashion boot. These are meant for style with jeans or leggings. The rubber sole will scuff up your floor, which is no big deal just consider yourself warned! :-) I would buy them again for her and would recommend them to another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute & Comfy Boots
 from The Ozarks,  Jan 2, 2011

These boots are very cute and comfy. I wear them with tucked in pants as well as with skirts. They are warm but I would not wear them out in wet weather. There is a zipper that makes it easy to get them on and off and cute accent buckles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top