Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall Satisfied
 May 23, 2015

While looking to start my almost two and a half year old's dress up closet, I was really pleased to see a nice selection of costumes on Overstock.com. This dress caught my eye because of how fancy it was and the price was decent. After looking through all of the costumes, I came back to this one. The shipping was really fast and I was really excited when it was delivered. The blue was not what I expected. It looks almost turquoise on the website but in reality it is more of a royal blue. Still the color is very nice. The sheer trim at the neckline and on the sleeves is blue on my dress instead of white as pictured. The gold trim is not quite what it looks like in the picture but overall it is a highly detailed dress and very cute. My only disappointment about the dress is that although it came with a hoop for the skirt, I could not figure out how it was meant to be attached. There was nothing about the dress that suggested it was meant for attaching the hoop. Finally I just hot glued it to the under skirt which takes away the removability of the hoop but at least it poofs out as shown. I think if I take time to carefully steam the wrinkles out, it will look amazing on my daughter. There are other cute costumes on Overstock.com. I don't think I'll hesitate buying a few more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not complete
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2014

It did not come with the hat as advertised. Very cheap quality. Manufacturing is like the cheap costumes you buy for over the clothes at halloween. Doubt I will order from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is pretty but....
 from moreno valley; california,  Jan 1, 2014

For the price. You would think the plastic that makes the hiop skirt does not work ? Well it twists all up so my daughter was kinda sad about that. The hoop was the whole purpose why i bought this dress in the first place. We cant even use it. Totally sucks! Was not satisfied at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majestic Blue Princess Costume
 from Girard, IL,  Dec 6, 2013

If your kids, grandkids, or nieces like to play dress up, this is something they will like. Very true to size, which I was worried about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from WA state,  Jan 5, 2013

I was so happy to see that this does include a hoop - which is what my daughter wanted: "a hoop skirt". She loves it and it's holding up better than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine - better than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Bakersfield California,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this for my 6 year old grandaughter for Christmas, she loves to play dress up and wanted a princess dress. She loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Delaware,  Sep 28, 2011

I bought this last year for my daughter as a "Muskateer" costume. It was just perfect. The hat gave it that "perfect touch!" We added a blue, satin domino mask, a fancy sword, and a cape that was gold. She wore white tights and black dressy shoes. She looked amazing, got tons of compliments and won a costume award at our Fal Festival! The quality is so much better than what you find at regular costume stores. It's still holding up as a great dress up costume! I am looking on Overstock again this year for her costume. They are the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
special dress
 from Georgia,  Dec 9, 2010

It's is quite special dress, however not the best quality. It does not look as good as on a picture but good enough for the price. Colors are bright, some wonderful details. Unfortunately I have to return the dress - material on top of it is a little rough and my 5-year old will not wear the dress because of it - it "itches". Consider wearing a t-shirt under. The hat is too big. It actually fits me really good (lol). Some flowers are cheaply made but i love the little pearls in the middle. I would recommend it because over all it's a fun dress for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!!
 Oct 27, 2010

I got this for my very petite 5 year old daughter and we both love it! I ordered the 4-6 and it fits her perfectly. She think that it looks like Barbie and the 3 musketeers and can't wait until Halloween to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought