Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trick for the Tricky Lock
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful purse. Yes its larger than expected but I have to admit it looks like I will be able to find everything. Have to give it one star off for such a fiddly lock. I fought with this a bit too. I had latched it and then could not get it open. I tried using the little key but it didn't seem to do much. After fiddling with it a bit and trying the key turning it to different directions I got it open. Two things, it seems the "unlocked" position for the little lock portion is when the line is in a vertical position. The little key lock on it will look like an "H". Second, its not intuitive but you have to slide the whole round portion down in order to open it. It looks like a push button but its not, it actually is a slide lock. Hope this helps someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Virginia,  Dec 9, 2013

I have ordered a total of six Gigi Hill bags since discovering them on this website. The Olivia is a smaller version of another bag I ordered, the Ingrid. I tried out the Olivia after using the Ingrid for a few weeks and found that it felt a bit small after getting used to the larger bag, but actually this bag is still bigger than what I used to carry before my Gigi Hill obsession set in. It has most of the features I love about the Ingrid -- full length pockets on the front and back, lots of pockets inside, wipeable exterior and interior. The only downside for me is the shoulder straps -- I wish they were a bit longer. The bag does have a longer strap that can be clipped on, so there is an alternative. All in all, this is a great bag for someone who doesn't want to carry around something as big as the Ingrid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gigi hill olivia handbag
 from Flushing,  Dec 12, 2013

NICE BAG, CASUAL AND WELL MADE. LIKE IT AND USE IT EVERY DAY NOW, ALTHO I HAVE ALOT OF BAGS BECAUSE I CAN KEEP TRACK OF MY STUFF BETTER IN THIS ONE. GOOD PRICE ALSO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seriously gorgeous bag!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jan 10, 2014

This bag will far exceed your expectations for a fabulous purse! The outer patterns are stunning, and very true to color from the product description, the inner parts of the bag are lined with a very high-quality laminate which is wonderful if you'll use if to carry anything that may spill (your coffee mug, baby bottles, water, makeup, etc). The material cleans up very easy, and the laminate doesn't detract from the attractiveness of the bag. The inner storage compartment is very roomy, with a smaller flat zipper pocket, and 3 clear flat pockets. The attached key ring is SO handy (although you can clip your keys on the shoulder strap D-ring on either side of the bag too). Both sides of the bags have a nice "pocket" that fits folders, smaller wallets, cosmetic bags, keys, cell phones, most anything that isn't too deep or bulky! The value of this purse far exceeds what you'll pay for it - don't miss your chance to own one of these amazing purses!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a lot of fun!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 26, 2014

Let me start out by saying I have rarely been so entertained by a handbag. I took it out of the box, removed it from it's plastic bag, and the fun began. I could not figure out how to open it. I messed around with it for a good half hour before I got it open, totally by accident. Then when I latched it, I couldn't figure out how to get it open again. I have affectionately dubbed it the Fort Knox. I'm not sure why a large handbag with nothing to keep it closed but a strap needs to lock. What am I going to put inside this thing that someone can't reach in and take out? My dog? I think the locking mechanism is foolish so that is a strike against it for me, but it is really pretty, very roomy, and very solid. I did take away a star for two reasons - the goofy lock and the fact that if it falls over, in spite of the fact that it is more secure than a bank vault, all my stuff is going to fall right out of it. But other than that, I really like it a lot and I would recommend it to all my friends. If for no other reason than the delight in watching them figure out how to get it open!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Practical Bag
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 6, 2014

Love the size, length and diversity of straps, compartments, ease of maintenance and shape. There is nothing negative about this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from california,  Jan 30, 2014

An awesome bag and great price! I bought three different bags and they are all great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bag
 from Inwood, WV,  Jan 30, 2014

Arrived wrapped very nice ensuring nothing was scratched or torn. Size measured correctly. Fits perfect on the shoulder or just to carry in hand. Quality of material high making it a very well made handbag. Can't beat the price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for Price, lock really is truck
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 12, 2014

This is a good quality purse at a great price. I think it is just as attractive on my arm as it was online, and it is roomy, but with good organization. Similar to other posters, I had difficulty with the lock. I found that the key position has to be exactly in the right position ("H") and then you have to push the round dial down pretty firmly. After playing with it for a while, the mechanism loosened up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Hand Bag
 from TX,  Feb 7, 2014

This bag is beautiful and indeed a treasure to any woman that's looking for a hand bag that is spacious. I feel happy when walking with a hand bag like this on my side. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No zipper
 from kansas,  Feb 6, 2014

I put a no because there is no zipper in the bag. It could have been lovely if it had a zipper

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gigi Hill Olivia
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

This bag is well made except for the clasp at the front, which did not operate easily. The bag is much larger than I expected it to be and just didn't suit my taste or needs. But I offered it to my daughter and she seemed to be very pleased to have it. Honestly, I couldn't pass up the bargain price for this bag. For the right person...it would be a real steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purse
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Feb 6, 2014

This purse was purchased as a gift so I cannot comment on the long term use but it was a terrific bargain and I thought it great value. It is lined in a contrast fabric and is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bigger than expected, but still amazing!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 6, 2014

This was delivered today, it took a whopping three days to ship! That's incredible, considering all the inclement weather we're experiencing up here in the NW. Pulling it out of the box, I was surprised at its size. It's slightly bigger than expected, but I can work with that. Everything I need to carry with me will fit in this bag. I purchased the "Enchanted" Print, and it is absolutely gorgeous! I'm going back on the site now to buy the matching wallet and maybe this bag in another print! The material is great, very sturdy. I am also buying another GiGi Hill bag as a gift for a friend. That is how much I LOVE this bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City slicker!
 from New York city,  Feb 6, 2014

The bag is LOVELY ,BUT and A big BUT~ the lock is impossible~ I successfully Cut it off~ since there is an Underlying magnet ~ I am able to use IT no problem~The pattern and color is great,have several other GIGI HILL Products~ all are exceptional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Lometa,Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

product was very nice, elegant for an older person are middle age.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olivia hand bag
 from ca,  Feb 6, 2014

love this design and can't beat the price!! i don't care too much for the front clasp...i'd prefer regular snap or something but as far as the size it;s great and i love the front and back pockets!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gigi Hill Bags
 from Florida,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchased two Gigi Hill bags; one for my daughter and one for my daughter-in-law. They loved them! I would definitely purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Indiana,  Jan 30, 2014

Many reviews mention about the lock on the front of the handbag. At first I couldn't get it open myself. So I asked my son who is a locksmith to help me :) He showed me how to open it, and I now leave it in the unlocked position at all times. This handbag is beautiful and well made. I would recommend for younger woman. I wouldn't recommend for seniors or for someone who has arthritis in their hands because of the lock. I love the quality of this hand bag. very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olivia has so many pockets!
 from Bassett, California,  Jan 18, 2014

All the great details! Pockets galor, a great latch, and looks terrific. I bought 2 more and will enjoy using all of them! Can't miss the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought