For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dirty
 from Kentucky,  Apr 24, 2014

Received bag the Mae luxe,a white bag with black design. There is this brown stain all across the top of bag.tried to clean it thinking maybe it was dirt. I got some of it off but its still visible. So disappointed seems to be exactly what i need but a stain across the top of bag is upsetting. I was hoping to buy a second bag once i received this one to check out, but will look else where. Not worth the effort to return bag. Don't get me wrong the bag itself is very nice,if u like carry a dirty looking bag around.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from ny,  May 1, 2014

The quality of the bag was basically very good, however the top of the purse was discolored so it was ruined. Also the design was such that you could only carry a few essentials and not able to get at handily. Very disappointed that what could have been a good looking bag looked as if half of it was sitting in the sun too long.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real cute crossbody bag
 from coconut creek,florida,  Feb 6, 2014

Time is running out on this line.Most of the cute prints are being snapped like pancakes.Highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design for "essentials only"
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

The print I ordered was not my first choice but its still nice for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gigi hill bags
 from fla,  Jan 14, 2014

excellent quality and fabric. as all gig hill bags, will last a long time. great gifts

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akr213
 from Biwabik,MN,  Dec 15, 2013

Bought 2.One in Fleur de lis,and Sundust.So easy and lightweight, great for wearing while walking to the store to shop,and leaves my arms free for carrying home the bags.Going to order the shopping bags also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great little bag
 from Virginia,  Dec 9, 2013

I have this bag in the Luxe pattern, which I love. I had been looking for a wristlet large enough to carry my largish (Samsung Galaxy) cell phone, and this one definitely fits the bill. I can easily fit in all the stuff from my wallet plus the cell phone with a bit of room to spare. It has two zipped pockets, one on the outside, and one on the inside. I love the fact that there there is a mirror inside the bag when you unsnap it, and also the fact that you can use this bag with a wristlet strap or a shoulder strap; it comes with both. I do wish this bag had more card slots; there are only three.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for limited purpose
 from Los Angeles beach area,  Jul 19, 2014

Altho the details and workmanship are good on this product, it is very stiff and narrow inside, which limits its usefulness. I got it to replace the mini cross-body bag, hoping that a bit more space would make the bag more useful for hands-free walking, shopping, etc. There is a large faded, or discolored spot on the top of the fold-over on my white/black version (just as other reviewers complained) . I have other Gigi bags that I love but this one is a disappointment. But for the closeout price, one cannot complain much!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2014

It's nice to have a little purse when I don't want to carry my large purse. I look forward to using this when I go out for dinners and out and about :) It looks exactly as it does in the picture. The quality is very nice, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross body bag
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

Great bag for a take on a trip. Fits id, funds and sunglasses

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny bright and beautiful
 from The Second City,  Mar 5, 2014

The Mae cross body bag by Gigi Hill is gorgeous. Absolutely! I am looking forward to spring festivals and outdoor concerts where I will carry this bag and enjoy the beautiful weather. Looking forward very much to using this lovely bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Baton rouge,  Feb 28, 2014

Very nice small bag to be hands free. Perfect for shopping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little purse
 from Detroit, Mi,  Feb 21, 2014

Love gigi hill super bummed that the company went out of business. But great to find it on overstock. Shipped super fast arrived a lot sooner than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gigi Hill Mae mini handbag
 from California,  Feb 13, 2014

I really like the Mae mini handbag for nights out and those times when I really just need to take a few credit cards, or small amount of money and love the built in mirror. Great purse and love the overstock prices - very sad that gigi hill closed their doors though

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
15 yr old Granddaughter LOVED this!
 from Missouri,  Jan 9, 2014

Had been looking all over the internet for the perfect little cross body black and white damask purse and found it at Overstock, of course! Had tried to get the same pattern from 31 but they had retired that design so Lucky Us Gigi Hill had it in their " The Mae" design in Noir. Thanks Again to the Big O for coming thru!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top