Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gigi Hill Katharine Tote Bag
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

I like this bag and it was received on the date indicated on overstock.com. However, I believe that the bag I received is a "second" quality due to the insisted color and pattern on the bag. The "black floral" design was faded and not "first quality." I have given it as a gift, so I'm keeping it, but it would be good if I, the customer, was made aware that it is a "second."

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FABRIC OR CANVAS!
 from Texas,  Jan 16, 2014

Other bags in this series said they were of a laminated/vinyl nature but I chose this one because it said canvas/fabric. It was not! Now I see that someone else wrote that in the comments but it wasn't there when I ordered this. I also see that the description of this did not change, even though someone else complained of the same thing. Not very smart Overstock people. Expect more returns if you aren't going to change the description. It was supposed to be a Christmas present and I had to end up being empty-handed since I sent it directly to the location of the Christmas event. Thanks for the disappointment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

VERY AMPLE SIZE...so be sure to check the description of the bag. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional.
 from Biwabik,MN,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought one in Athena bronze, I really like the way it reverses, and goes well with the other gigi hill patterns.I`m getting another one or two, great for taking things along with me and getting the mail at the p.o. Wonderful quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made bag, but laminated.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 11, 2014

This bag was well-made. I'd rate the product 5 stars, but its description 1 star. The bag was laminated inside and out and, as a result, was quite heavy. The descriptions of the various bags were not clear as to which ones were laminated--perhaps they all are. I was looking for something lighter in canvas, not laminate, and so I returned the bag.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tote
 from huntington,wv,  Dec 25, 2013

not only would i recommed it for a friend,,bought one for a friend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 12, 2013

I was sad to hear that Gigi Hill was going out of business, so when I saw the bags here I decided to purchase another Katherine reversible tote to replace my existing one when it wears out (although I don't expect that to be for some time). These totes are awesome! Many fabric styles/colors to choose from, and some are laminated which makes them extra durable and easy to wipe clean. Good size, easy to clean, and of course reversible and cute. I'm glad I was able to grab an extra one before they're gone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tote, amazing bargain
 from TEXAS,  Jan 30, 2014

Reversible tote. Two great patterns. Amazingly well made. Closeout so I don't know if more are available, but grab it if you can.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this tote bag for my mom. It is a very well made tote bag. Please note... It is a very stiff bag, so it holds papers well. It is not soft like a cotton tote bag. The material will repel spills well. To clean the bag , a soft damp cloth will work for touch ups.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality tote!
 from Bassett, California,  Jan 18, 2014

I love having a tote bag that matches my purse. I carry my table, make up, sweater and other items in it. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tote Bag
 from Washington DC,  Jan 15, 2014

This is a nice and lovely tote bag. The best part is a reversible tote bag. Get one before they are gone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal,cute bag
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 12, 2014

I love Gigi Hill products and was very disappointed to hear about their situation, but thrilled Overstock was smart enough to buy their inventory!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag and exactly as described
 from Norwich, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

When I received this bag it met all my expectations. I adore this bag and would recommend to everyone. Great!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Reno,  Jan 4, 2014

Love the items I bought and they are now a much better value ! Probably why the company went under because the price was to high before!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Tote Bag are super gift and great price !
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2013

perfect Gigi Hill The Katharine Reversible Tote Bag for both side use, Excellent Bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tote
 from Nashville tn,  Apr 14, 2014

spacious tote.very trendy look.although it says can be used either side the tag would show if you reversed it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tote
 from savannah, georgia,  Apr 10, 2014

was expecting a much smaller tote: Also was expecting Fabric not plastic for outside material: Guess i should have looked at description a little closer;

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than anticipated
 from McKinney, TX,  Apr 5, 2014

I love this bag! I bought the sunburst pattern - super cute. I am a professional painter and needed a bag that I can easily scrub paint off. This fit the bill. I was surprised at the quality and how adorable it is. My plan was to only use this tote as my purse during the work week and then switch to one of my purses on the weekend- BUT I have yet to switch. This bag also fits my IPad perfectly which I carry during the week for work. Great quality- super cute- highly recommend! I just ordered the roll up make up bag and garment bag. I am hoping I love my new purchases as much as this tote.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, sturdy and well constructed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 4, 2014

The tote bag is very sturdy, and well constructed. I've carried my laptop and charger in the bag for short distances, such as to the car, and it holds up very well. Since it is not fabric, but a very sturdy and strong plastic, it will be great for packing shampoo bottles, and sunscreen lotion to weekend beach trips. I initially bought it, thinking I would take it to the office as a lunch tote, but it is really too large to use as a lunch tote. Overall, I'm very pleased with the bag, and even my husband said it looked very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy tote
 from New York,  Mar 30, 2014

birthday gift tote for a friend. it is very well made. whether it will be used, I cannot say. But I like it a lot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top