Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bag is beyond amazing!!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Dec 13, 2013

this bag arrived promptly, wrapped very well and when I opened it I was immediately in love. Now - definitely read the product dimensions, this bag is LARGE but not so much so that it is cumbersome. I was looking for a large tote bag that would stand up by itself, fit a clipboard/ notepad combo as well as my work tablet, water, and all the normal purse essentials. this bag does all that and leaves room for more PLUS it's incredibly stylish. As a mom of 4 I don't typically splurge on items for me, but this bag is WELL worth the little amount they are asking for it. The outside is beautiful leather with heavy duty hardware and the inside (I bought the Athena black) is Luxe patterned vinyl, so it's ridiculously easy to clean up and cute to boot! As mentioned between the straps and outer shell on both sides is a purse length pocket/ sleeve that fits my wallet, surface tablet, file folders, etc., then inside on one side you have two pen sleeves, a good size zipper pocket (lined in the same vinyl!!), and the opposite side features 3 clear vinyl pockets that fit a cell phone (depending on your phone size or case) and other small essentials. There is a lovely key ring inside, with a D ring that the key ring clips on to so you never loose your keys in this amazing bag. I have since ordered the smaller version, The Olivia, for an everyday bag and I cannot wait for it to arrive! * when this bag arrives the front is locket, use the key to turn the small mechanism, then push the round buckle in and slide it up, the latch will release and you can opt to not lock again so then you would just need to push the round buckle in any time thereafter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions for unlocking and opening the bag...
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 22, 2014

Great bag all around. To unlock, use the "key" to turn the lock mechanism into a position where it looks like an "H" (presumably meaning 'Hill'). Next, pull the circular metal piece down and pull the latch (just above the circular piece) toward yourself. Voila! You can choose to leave the lock in the "H" position and just unlatch each time by pulling down on the round metal piece. Or you can lock as needed by twisting the "H" on its side. Good luck and enjoy the bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this bag!
 from Virginia,  Dec 9, 2013

I have been using this bag for a few weeks now and absolutely love it. It is big enough to fit everything I want to take to work during the week, and all the gizmos I might want to stuff into it on the weekend when I'm going places with my kids. I also think it would be great to travel with. There are pockets running the full length of the bag on front and back; I use them to stash my cell phone, keys, and ID card holder for work. I recently took the bag with me to a girls' night with my friends, and three of the girls ended up ordering one that night after the saw it! I have the bag in Dusk, which is a laminate fabric; I love that it wipes off easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lock Problem As Well
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2014

As stated in another review, this bag was well made, but the lock on the front is a real pain to get open. I can open it, but not without a ton of effort and much fiddling with the catch in the front. Other than the lock issue, the bag is beautiful and sturdy and would have worked well, but I didn't want to fight the lock every time I tried to open and close the bag. It takes so much force to get it open, I fear it would break in a week or two. I will be calling for a refund / replacement on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bag!
 from Folsom, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

This bag is huge! For the price it is awesome for a carry-on or tote in your car. I love the designs it comes in, and is great for someone on the go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purse
 from Nebraska,  Jan 8, 2014

The purse it of very high quality, and very pretty. I get many compliments on it. It seems to be holding up really well, the fabric is nice, the leather holds up well. The only thing I wasn't expecting is the fact it is so big! It guess that is why they say tote, but I didn't know it would be so long. I use it as a purse, and it can fit alot of stuff in it. This is especially nice if you have a small child. You can put diapers and wipes in there without having to hall the diaper bag everywhere. All in all I love this purse and would recommend it to anyone. Plus you can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can fit kitchen sink inside
 from Califormia's central coast,  Feb 22, 2014

Once again, not leather. Regret purchase. The lock is a hassle, had to read reviews here to get instructions on unlocking. Tote is so big one must pack items in it evenly, so as not to be walking with a lopsided tote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOCK PROBLEM
 from Atlanta,  Jan 6, 2014

Can someone help me open this bag.. please point me to a video

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GiGi Hill 'The Ingrid' Tote Bag
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 20, 2014

Very poor quality. Not as pictured. Plastic feel to exterior of bag. Not happy or satisfied with construction of bag. Thought about givingit away to good will. A waste of money even though it was on sale. An issue of if something looks to good to be true it probably is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the description, then read again
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2014

This is a good value for a bag, but I thought I knew what I was buying because I checked the sizes SO carefully!! Then I received a mammoth bag. The material is stif. And the bag is extremely heavy!! -- without anything in it yet. Not sure what I'll use it for, but certainly not a shopping trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ohio,  Feb 12, 2014

Great to take the extra things you need on a trip. After reading the reviews I was ready to tackle the lock and it was not hard to figure out....with the help of my husband. (Use the little key and slide the barrel down.) the lock will be nice when leaving the bag in my room since most would not even know it was there. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY TOTE BAG--CHEERY PRINT
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 10, 2014

I'm amazed by the quality and craftsmanship of these lovely tote bags. A bit heavy but I think they'll stay sturdy & strong for years--what a DEAL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for commuting
 from Dracut, MA,  Feb 5, 2014

This is a nice bright bag. Very room. Will be very good for my daily commute. Room for tablet and all the extras I carry every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward bag
 May 5, 2015

just downright unflattering bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 24, 2015

Bag is nice and large, only wish it had more compartments on the outside!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daleech
 Feb 3, 2015

Nice size. Have not used yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much I bought 2, one for a gift.
 from Des Moines, Ia,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought this one for a gift after I first bought one for myself. Great quality and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Oregon,  Sep 16, 2014

The purse is much larger than I thought but I get complaments all the time from women who I see in all kinds stores and people I don't know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purse
 from Thornton, CO,  Aug 14, 2014

I also ordered the roller bag, cosmetic bag as a set for my mother, it is a great travel set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine bag for work or play
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2014

I'm sorry these are no longer being made. The bag is sturdy and extremely well-made, with lots of space for all kinds of things. I bought one of the oilcloth fabric bags, and I'm very happy with how easy it is to wipe clean. I get compliments and "where did you find that great bag?" whenever I carry it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought