Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bag; exactly what I was looking for.
 from Nevada City, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I looked for a purse for weeks and finally checked out this one and it's great. It's huge, sturdy, has several pockets and perfect sized straps for me to hold on my shoulder or my hand without it dragging on the ground. I got the "Belle" design and it's really cute and even though it has lots of colors it will go with almost any outfit. I'm very happy with my purchase and sad to find out they are going out of business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bags!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 6, 2013

I love Gigi Hill products, and am very sad they won't be available much longer. I Especially love the travel bags. I've had 3 travel products for about 5 years and they still look brand new. I gave this one a 4 because I wish it zipped. These bags are incredibly well built and really hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Audrey
 from Louisville, ky,  Feb 4, 2014

Bought this bag in the cowhide fabric. Love the look, style, and fabric inside and out. I use it to carry all my accessories back and forth to dance to carry shoes, sweats, jacket, drink, and snack. It is too big for everyday use and does not have top closure, but it is a stylish tote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag, unbeatable price!
 from Victorville, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

I have purchased at least 5 of theses totes over the last 4 years at a much higher cost. So, when I found out they were on Overstock for literally a fraction of what I paid, I immediately purchased a few more in patterns that I had been wanting. Hands down, the quality is great, the style is great, the size if perfect for carrying around my personal items no matter where I am going or what I'm doing. From a day at the beach or spa, to toting school materials, to transporting my arts and crafts stuff, to storing carry on items at the airport, this bag serves the purpose. Often times, they are so fashionable I use them as my purse. . .and the best part is, without fail, I am literally complimented EVERY TIME I use one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag to carry school computer and books
 from Salinas,Ca,  Jan 30, 2014

This bag is extremely spacious. The only thing that I was surprised with was that the bag was not made out of fabric, but plastic, however, it is still a beauty. There are many pockets inside the bag and holds just about everything needed for school.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier
 from Millsboro, DE,  Jan 29, 2014

I like to Knit, Crochet and Quilt and I always need a decent size tote to haul all my stuff around. This bag was far better than I thought it would be. The quality for the price is great and I like the pockets inside. I needed to bring a couple of quilting projects to a quilting class the other day and everyone loved my tote and wanted one for themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the other Gigi bags I ordered
 from Massena, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

Not as awesome as the Helen and Lewis bags but still a decent, roomy canvas tote. Can't beat the prices in these bags - kicking myself for not getting the luggage bags before they were sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bag Ever!
 from Victorville, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

I used to be a Gigi Hill stylist and this is my all time favorite bag. I have 3 of them in different products. They are a steal here on Overstock. My clients paid over $130 for this bag. Get them while you still can because Gigi Hill is gone forever. Oh and teachers....this bag is perfect for school. It easily holds all my teachers editions, iPad, water bottles, etc. and it stands up nicely so you can search in the bag without it caving in. A must have for your purse collection,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy carry all bag.
 from Dixon, CA.,  Jan 23, 2014

I had my eyes on this tote bag forever, Overstock.com made it possible for my dream to come through. Makes the perfect bag. I LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a nice tote!
 from Bassett, California,  Jan 18, 2014

So glad I ordered this tote! Has snaps on the side to expand the opening. Inside pockets are great. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love...
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 15, 2014

It's kind of sad how much joy a bag like this can bring me...but oh my word, it's lovely and so sturdy. Yes, it's larger than I expected, but that means I can carry more, including a towel and swimsuit to the gym. I took a chance on the fleur de lis style, and it's so pretty. There is some blue in it that doesn't show in the pictures, but it's very soft and easy on the eye. It will look great with all kinds of denim. The feet on the bottom of the bag make sure it will stand up so that nothing rolls out while on the floor. Love this line, so sad they are no longer making their line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best hand bag ever.
 from NJ,  Jan 10, 2014

This is a great bag. I love the shape of this bag also the size. I am a plus size lady so I like my hand bag to be big. I love everything about this bag. I own 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Sneads Ferry, NC,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought two of these for my Grandmother's and they both loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Present!
 from Ct.,  Jan 2, 2014

I gave this bag as a Christmas present - Very expensive looking plus great quality. It is a present that looks like I spent a lot more than I did!! Super deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger Than Expected, Nice Quality
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 31, 2013

This bag was bigger than expected and will be stored away as my summer tote. I purchased it in Lulu/Laminate which is more a canvas-type material than a laminate. I sent the first bag back because I thought they had sent me the wrong material, as it was offered in "Lulu" and "Lulu/Laminate." It was such a great deal that I decided to keep it for next summer. I think I can literally put the kitchen sink in it. It's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag! Highly recommend!
 from Yorba Linda, California,  Dec 25, 2013

Just got my bag after reviewing several other potential bags from other designers. _Bought Large cosmetic bag and Lucy Train case I found a helpful review on youtube about this bagl. I am expecting in March and so I need a sturdy diaper bag. Some reviewers mentioned the bag being heavy. I thought I could always use this as a cute hospital bag if indeed it was too heavy. I'm 5'8 and the size of the bag is perfect-a little bigger than an average diaper bag. Opened the bag yesterday and it's FANTASTIC! Love all the details and how well the bag is made. Yes, it is a bit heavy(material is good quality) but I found that there's an insert in the bag to keep the bag standing--you don't really need it. By taking this insert out, the bag feels lighter and the bag will not tip over without it. Using this as a diaper bag. Great buy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These beat Vera Wang any day with design and durability. Wish I had bought more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 Jun 27, 2015

I always receive compliments on this bag! Its sturdy, large enough to carry a lap top and has plenty of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maggi
 Jun 17, 2015

Pretty, but way too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Use it for travel, projects, just versatile and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought