Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Easy to find your stuff in this bag!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jan 19, 2014

I have purchased 27 different styles of GG Hill products since overstock.com has offered this line. And I have ordered multiples in different styles for gift giving. I am very pleased with this reversible canvas bag for its practicality. When you open the handles of this bag, it opens WIDE and you can find your items quickly. No dark corners in this bag. There are two slim straps, fastened with an easy snap, within the bag, that can pull the corners of the bag in to create a smaller look. It is still easy to view your items in the bag with the optional strap in place. There is a small tie at the top of the bag that can be tied to secure it if you know you won't be in and out of your bag for awhile. This is not a zippered bag. I am petite and this bag doesn't overwhelm me. And I can wear it on my shoulder, my preferred method of toting things around. I know the word fun is used often when describing women's casual wear but this flower burst pattern truly is a happy pattern and I have to say it is fun!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Gigi Hill Reversible Canvas Tote Bag
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought this tote bag for my granddaughter and she just loves it. The quality, feel, sturdiness and size is great. My only complaint is that I wished it had a zipper or snap closure for more security. Other than that I love it and so does she.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful, sturdy blue tote bag!
 from Bethany Beach, Delaware,  Sep 24, 2014

I was surprised at the quality and detail in this bag at this price. It is reversable and has a zipper pocket on each version. There is no zipper but there is an internal tie to keep the bag closed. The bag is well constructed and consists of two lovely dark blue/lighter blue prints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Node large bag
 from Chicago.IL,  Sep 9, 2014

This craft/knitting bag is huge and I can carry everything that I need in an attractive bag. The only drawback is it is heavy empty, now add what you want to carry....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Gigi Hill tote bag
 from Washington State,  Aug 27, 2014

Is a beautiful tote. I don't know if I didn't notice, but didn't think it would be quite so large in size. Did not see dimensions in the discription and assumed it was more like a large handbag. Love the colors and will use it more as a carryon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
The Abby Bag
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2014

Good sturdy bag and it is beautiful too. Very useful for many jobs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Canvas tote
 from Staten Island, NY,  Aug 22, 2014

This just arrived yesterday. Perfect timing for a birthday gift I'm giving tomorrow. My friend is going to love it. It's roomy and just the kind of material she was interested in. She loves purple, so this was close with the purple and blue. I was very pleased when I saw it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Awesome bag!
 from Southern California,  Aug 8, 2014

Bought this for my daughter and she LOVES it! The opening is wide enough to get large items in, but snaps up so it's secure. I would definitely get this again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful!
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jul 15, 2014

Glad I ordered it. Love it! I will get one for my daughter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice for casual or beach
 from Minnesota,  Jun 27, 2014

Not the dressy tote I use for work, but this one is for fun! The fabric is sturdy and I love the blue / green tones. Holds a lot, pockets inside and out - reversible is a nice option too. I bought it because it was such a deeply discounted item and am glad I did, but wouldn't have paid full price for it. If you need a big sturdy beach bag, this is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Love the size and color
 from Sardis, TN,  Jun 12, 2014

The only reason I did not give the purse an excellent is because it would be nice with more pockets. I purchased the yellow with chevron stripe and it is a wonderful color for spring and summer. I am thinking about ordering the blue one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
GREAT BAG
 from Laguana ca,  Jun 3, 2014

This bag is made so well. Easy to reverse. Has great closer options, snaps and ties. Great for trips as you can put a ton of goodies in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Quality
 from California,  Mar 23, 2014

I was so pleased with the thickness of the canvas that I brought both styles. It is roomy but not bulky. I plan to use it when I wear jeans or on weekend excursions. The reversible feature is always a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good

Although I thought this was more the size of a purse it is a little big; however, I will be glad to use it for short trips.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Roomy bright and beautiful
 from The Second City,  Mar 5, 2014

This bag by Gigi Hill rings all the bells. Hope that you can get the Sunburst design while supplies last - because the color is fab- u- lous. So glad that the cotton canvas bag is mine - had been looking at this bag for quite some time. Glad that the bag is free from the faux leather straps on The Mae. ( see my other review of the Mae bag) Although I did not mention my disappointment with the faux leather on the Mae bag..I decided to give that bag 4 stars instead of the 5 stars I reserved for The Abbey bag! You'll love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Gigi Hill 'The Abby' Reversible Canvas Tote Bag
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 28, 2014

This is a large canvas bag but when you are using it is does not appear as a large canvas bag. It's fun, pretty and easy to use. I use it all the time except when I have to use a "serious" bag. I would like for this bag to be made in more color and pattern options. I would certainly buy more of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great deal! Wife loves it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 18, 2014

Versatile bold colors allow this bag to be a topic of conversation. Great quality allows you to really pack it in if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A great surprise
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 8, 2014

We gave this to our 17 yr old granddaughter as a Christmas present. She squealed after opening the box. I loaded it with a bunch of small products, including a small Army t-shirt. The material is very well made, so I was very impressed. I didn't tell her it's reversible, so I guess after I write this, I should text her and let her know. Very satisfied, Overstock. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top