Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
School Time
 from Indiana,  Jan 16, 2014

I gave my daughter 2 of them not knowing which pattern she would like. She uses both. Puts half her books in one and the other half in the other - she has a lot of books! Keeps her organized and they look really great. Have never seen anything like them before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, great bag.
 from NJ,  Jan 14, 2014

OMG. I just received my bag today. I love love it. I love the shape the size, i love the martial. I just love everything about this beautiful bag iwwent back to get another one. The value is unbelievable. Thanks over stock. I have about 9 gigi hill bags now in every shape and size. Great hand bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty backpack
 from WA,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought total of 13 pieces of totes, backpacks, suitcases, messenger bag, & duffels. I am giving some as gifts and I am sure they will be appreciated. One simply can't beat the price for the quality, style, and pattern/color one gets. The backpacks are simply beautiful and unique in colors, but it's a bit on the heavy side. The zipped interior pocket is small but there is a keychain holder which helps. The Velcro strap for closure on the outside adds more security. It's generous in size so it can be a large purse or a medium backpack. But the backpack straps aren't ergonomically designed or padded so don't expect comfort if one packs a heavy load. I am using a cane for support so the backpack won't get in the way. It's a more stylish than using a regular school backpack for children. Overall, I am happy with what I bought and can't wait to use the suitcase and tote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gigi hill backpack
 from Brooklyn NY,  Feb 5, 2014

Handsome,elegant and convient bag not only for traveling but for everyday. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag!
 from Southern California,  Feb 5, 2014

Bag was a little bigger than I anticipated, but it's very nice, My daughter saw the one I ordered and asked me to order one for her in a different motif.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack purse
 from Farwell, MI,  Feb 5, 2014

This is a very nice backpack/purse. I have been looking for one this size for a while as the tiny one I carry all the time is just too darn small. This on is very roomy, will carry all my stuff, and is nicely finished off on the inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little stiff.
 from colorado,  Feb 4, 2014

Seems a little stiff and like it may be hard to open and close and also to change from purse to backpack. Haven't really used it yet, but will update later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Feb 4, 2014

Ordered this because of the backpack feature as well as a regular carry feature. Received and was thrilled with the size. I purchased the cow hide and just love it. Great room inside and perfect size for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT SUPER SURPRISE very nice soft
 from louisiana,  Feb 4, 2014

so chic!! goes well with garment bag and tote for lite traveling!, gonna buy one for grandaughter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag! I love it!
 from Springfield, Or,  Feb 3, 2014

When I received my bag today, I was very delighted! It is much bigger than I thought, GREAT! ROOMY! I love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a great size for a large purse, the interior compartments are very small though, especially the zip pouch. The material it is made out of is stiff and slick. On the upside it won't get dirty. I did notice some discoloration on the back where the wrapped straps were resting against the white purse. For the super discounted price it doesn't bother me but be warned if you buy the lighter colors. Plenty of room in this purse to fit an Ipad or kindle in it's case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bag was alot bigger than it looked
 from Redding, Ca,  Feb 1, 2014

I get a lot of compliments on this bag. It will also double as a bookbag. It really holds quite a bit of stuff. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as a gift, she loved it
 from PA,  Feb 1, 2014

gave this as a gift and she loves it. she uses it daily and now all of her friends want one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 31, 2014

Wow these backpack are beautiful. I am a backpack purse type of gal, don't like to have to hold a purse nor have the purse on my shoulder (it usually slides off). Afew years ago backpack purses were all the rage, now you can't find them. It's so hard to find a backpack purse, let alone one that is beautiful and doesnt look like your going out camping :-) These are beautiful, they are very large though. I was floored at how much space the purse has, I'm scared I'm going to over fill my purse, I'm good at that. But they are exquisitly made, very sturdy and beautiful design. I bought 4, just in case I like them and they run out....I love them all. I just ordered another one and a couple of wallets and check covers. These backpacks are well worth the money, heck I could see paying *** a bag (I'm cheap and it's hard thinking *** let alone ***. But *** a purse,! you can't beat that with a stick :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy!
 from Middle TN,  Jan 30, 2014

I bought my first Rachel backpack a year ago, and it was STOLEN out of my locked car (window got broken), along with all the contents in it. When giving the police report, I found myself saying, "I'm really going to miss that purse. It was my favorite." Fast forward to this year: Thanks to Overstock, I've been able to get 2 more Rachels in different patterns to suit my preference or the season at the time. I took one this fall on vacation to a theme park, and with our family of four, I was actually able to pack snacks, money, cell phone, some extra clothes, and even a water bottle or two. It looks nice enough to be consider high end, but yet it's rugged enough to hold all that stuff, and it just wiped clean at the end of the day. Gigi Hill, I'm sad to see you go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from california,  Jan 30, 2014

It has room for everything and is great looking. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Luv this Bag
 from Inwood, WV,  Jan 30, 2014

This is my 2nd Gigi Hill bag and this one arrived well packaged and wrapped so as not to scratch or tear the material. Perfect size to carry, either on the shoulder, in hand, or on the back as a backpack. The quality of material is high for the price of this bag and I have been shopping for a quality bag since Christmas. They are expensive and not so well made so Overstock, you have done it again! Good merchandise at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Indiana,  Jan 30, 2014

I bought the backpack for a Christmas gift. I loved the quality and the design so much that I ordered a second backpack for myself. This is perfect for day trips and outings where you will be away from home for an extended period of time.(going to the zoo or to a museum for the day) Functional yet fashionable. Gigi Hill has become my new favorite in handbags, sorry to see they are out of business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Southern indiana,  Jan 30, 2014

Bought this as a gift for my daughter She loves it! She saw someone at her work with one and asked where they got it. What she normally would pick out I would consider too old for her 21 years. Finally she found something that I feel is more for her age!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gigi hill convertible backpack
 from Hendersonville, North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2014

This was my first order from overstock.com and WOW, was I plesantley surprised ! Shipping was fast and product was excellent quality ! This will not be my last purchase ,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought