Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from Hawaii,  Nov 4, 2014

I love these glasses because they are attractive, extremely lightweight and the lenses are great quality. Overstock shipped them so quickly I was stunned! Very pleased with this transaction and highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are flimsy and have to be handled as eggs, otherwise they'd break very easy. Also I find the strength was 'off'. I don't recommend them. I find them to be a waste of money and have returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE -- But EXTREMELY LIGHTWEIGHT!
 from KENTUCKY,  Feb 25, 2014

These frames are very stylish. Unfortunately, I believe that they are too lightweight. I have several pair of "inexpensive' reading glasses that are way more sturdy and still do the job. These were a splurge since I really loved the frames. I would give them and AVERAGE rating. Depending on the main purpose of the purpose (stylish vs. sturdy), needs to be heavily weighed before purchasing. I prefer a more sturdy pair of glasses that I don't have to treat so delicately. Although they do come with a cover, it too does not offer much protection other than to keep them from being scratched. (Could definitely get smashed in a purse with other things!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Light Readers
 from MA,  Jan 8, 2014

If you are looking for lightweight glasses, these are for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but flimsy frames
 from Maryland,  May 24, 2013

I love everything about these readers ------ style and look and comfort are great and just what I was hoping to find! ------ except for flimsiness of the plastic ring connecting the earpieces to the hinges. One earpiece snapped right off after only a week of gentle wear and completely normal use. I've ordered more, to give them another try, since I do like so many other things about them. These haven't arrived yet, so I can't say whether I'd be able to recommend the glasses at this point or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was true to site depiction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame seems prone to breakage
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Peepers
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

These half glasses are great for the price and easily attaches to a pocket or inside of your purse. I can't express my thanks to Overstock.com for offering this item to those of us who need a cheater for close up vision in a pinch. You can have 20/20 vision until a contract is pushed under your chin to sign. Nothing better than a pair of cheaters near by to read the fine print - before - you sign. These glasses attach onto any location on your clothes with the special tab on the side. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price, It even has a clip built in to one side so that you can easily attach it to a pocket, inside of your purse or onto a blouse or shirt right above a button.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is no problem with these glasses, the material expands and returns to original sizing due to the flexible hinges.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 18, 2013

Love these glasses, bought 2 pair and would buy more if I needed them. They are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

These readers are the greatest! Lightweight, unobtrusive, and stylish... arrive with a nifty case, and there's also a neato clip on one side that allows them to be clipped onto a shirt pocket or button seam. Bought three pair in different colors: grey, red, and brown... love 'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lenses!
 from Crete, IL,  Sep 18, 2012

I'm going to order more! I lost the second pair and I want some spares.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the perfect reader, I like the no frame top for my computer work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My All-Time Favorite Readers
 from Morristown, TN,  Aug 24, 2012

Totally the most comfortable readers I have - absolutely accurate +1.5 and exactly the color shown on screen. These are my all-time-favorite readers and I keep them with me at all times. I panic when I can't find these even though there are dozens around the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought