Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
these reading glasses are awesome
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 29, 2013

the ease of carrying these reading glasses are just fantastic, its like carrying a lighter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foster Grant MicroVision Silver Foldable Reading G
 from New Mexico,  Feb 16, 2013

I love these little readers. I find it covenant to fold them up and tucked away in a hard case when Iím jostling around books bags for classes, or just tossing them into a purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match this the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it is of very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best compact readers
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

These folding readers are the only readers that are compact enough to have in your pocket, all the time. They are comfortable and easy to use. I've had people request information when I've used them in restaurants. I wouldn't be without them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small set of glasses
 from Libertyville, IL,  Jan 8, 2014

Nice small set of glasses that can be put in purse and no chance of breakage because of the nice case.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foster Grant Microvision Reading glasses
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 6, 2014

Great compact quality reading glasses my husband wears them all the time when reading small print. Fits nicely in his pocket and comes with a great little case. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foster Grant Foldable Reading Glasses
 from Alexandria VA,  Jul 18, 2013

Exceptional product - I actually re-ordered extra sets due to the utility and universal fit. The case has a few minor flaws that can be irritating but the spectacles are an excellent product and a bargain for the price I paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses to carry around!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 7, 2013

This product is well-made. It is very compact and has a hard carrying case. The glasses can be carried them in a pocket or an evening bag; and you don't need to worry about breaking them. They hardly take up any space. The only drawback is it takes a couple of minutes to unfold so you might not be ready or able to read something in a hurry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is well-made. It is very compact and has a hard carrying case.them in a pocket or an evening bag. They hardly take up any space.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient
 from PA,  Jul 6, 2013

Bought them for my husband to carry to work. Love the ability to fold them up, and a sturdy case to keep them protected. Unfortunately, his mother wanted a pair as well but not available in the strength she needs. Still would recommend them highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, easy to carry
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jan 27, 2013

I've had these glasses for years and love them. This is a replacement pair. The case is sturdy and small. I always pack these glasses in my pocket & take out for reading menus, etc. They take a lot of wear and tear and still unfold flawlessly. The wrong color was delivered first; easily returned for the silver I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lenses are great; moving parts are long lasting
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous idea!
 from Northern California,  Jan 25, 2013

These glasses are the perfect traveling or emergency reading glasses. Anyone who needs glasses for reading would be glad to have them tucked away in a pocket or purse. The quality of this product is very impressive and I applaud the designer of these glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, comfortable to wear and accurate lens quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from Kentucky,  Nov 14, 2012

I like the fact that they are very compact and I do not have to carry my regular glasses with me all the time now. I only use my regular glasses for work. I use the folders for everything else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glasses are made well.Lenses are very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2012

Product is as described. Great value. Will make future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foster Grant Folding Reading Glasses
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 11, 2012

Find it very convenient to carry and use. In past I have lost quite a few reading glasses because of size and carrying cases. This one folds and stays with me almost all the time. There is no need to leave them out of sight. I wish color was grey or silver grey - not black. Outlook for long term durability and usability remains to be seen with moving and sliding parts. Overall, good construction and design appears to be main point for buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different - not silver or grey, but black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, better built, long term reliability and durability to be seen
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2012

Smallest reading glasses. Hard case for protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exce;;emt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact Glasses
 from Belleville IL,  May 9, 2012

the glasses are of a very good quality solid frames and a very good quality lens! The only downside to these glasses is getting them unfolded if you need them quickly I usually leave them out if I know I will have to be reading something several times during a sitting ie a menu or some thing similar to that

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very god quality lens
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dad really likes them
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I got these as a gift for my father. He already had a pair that he loved & since I had no clue on what to get him I got the same glasses so he could have an extra pair. He seems to really Ike these glasses because he's shown them to me a few times to show me how they fold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Specs
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2012

Well made, compact & sturdy.( About the size of a cigarette lighter).Small enough to always be pocket handy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from Charlotte , North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2012

These little glasses are the perfect solution for those of us who need portable reading glasses often in public places. fits in any pocket without fear of crushing in their hard shell case. Wonderful Idea..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FG Folding Glasses
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2012

I was surprised at the quality of these particular glasses but... Foster Grant has always been a favorite brand of mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made glasses in a sturdy case.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The universal size was OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top