Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses-batteries cost more than new
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2013

I got two pairs of these glasses, one for me and my mate. He reads in bed at night, and these are the best solution we found for not having to keep a light on while I sleep. These two pair had very bright lights. I made the mistake of showing my father that they did work with batteries, but then I was not able to get the battery case back on. I had to wait until I had another pair of glasses, and then the light was never as bright. When we went to buy batteries, and they cost six dollars each, and you need four to operate one set of glasses. You can buy these at most local drug/convenience stores for the same price or lower, but we have never had the lights as bright as they were on these pairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea, Not-So-Good Execution
 from Tennessee,  Jun 22, 2013

I got these glasses to provide more light when I am knitting. It is a great idea, the LEDs, however, are not very bright at all and it doesn't provide much illumination at all. I see a floor lamp in my future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Red Lion, Pa,  Nov 19, 2012

Just what I needed. Would love if the area lighted was a bit larger but as it is works quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Virginia,  Jul 3, 2012

These glasses are great - I bought a pair for my father, husband and myself. Perfect to close work that needs a little extra light and magnification. Perfect for reading. Recommend having extra pairs around the house or in the car. Will definitely buy additional pairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nerdy glasses
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 20, 2012

They seem like a good idea and arrived exactly as described and work fine. The lights are bright and lenses are fine. My wife won't let me wear them in public.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Gift
 from North Carolina,  Mar 28, 2012

My husband loved them and used them right out of the box. He had been using lighted safety glasses but had to put them over his reading glasses in order to see close - now he can do any close work in dimly lit areas with just one pair of glasses. Great idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, lights worked great
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright lights
 from Denver,  Mar 21, 2012

Got these as a gift for my mom. She loves them! The lights on the glasses are nearly blinding for other people but great for reading in dark or dim places. They are stylish as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foster Grant LightSpecs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 2, 2012

I love them. As I get older, I need more light to read, so the LightSpecs are exactly what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright light and a little cool in nerdville
 from LA County, California,  Dec 31, 2011

I have owned two pairs of these readers and they are more than adequate to my needs. I replaced the batteries, which was a bit of a challenge, only due to the tight tolerance of the metal to the plastic ( trying not to ruin the grooves in the frame). The brightness of the light makes them not only good as readers, but for close work also. The only downside is the paint on the covers (both the black and brown pair) flakes off. This is cosmetic and in no way interferes with the function of the glasses. I wish I could find a tinted, computer friendly pair. I plan on buying more pairs if my eyesight changes.... Wouldn't mind a stainless steel pair....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid plastic frame, nice hinges, solid battery cover made of tin...
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1.50 was accurate as other readers I've owned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2011

These glasses should have come with some kind of case. Could have purchased 2 pair of these glasses at walgreens for a similar price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top