Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from ABQ, NM,  Sep 25, 2012

Bought two of these- wonderful skirts!! Great flare, comfortable, classic. Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made- keep their shape
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a must have skirt
 from Ozone Park,NY,  May 31, 2012

I like the skirt a lot .I bought another one .I wanted black also but they didn't have. The color is rich ,the cut is flattering and the little stretch in the fabric makes it fit perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the little stretch in the fabric .
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skirt at a great price
 from boston,  Mar 31, 2012

This is a great skirt. It truly lives up to its name "career skirt" by being a thicker knit than other knit skirts I have for summer weekends. I do think it's a great value for the (extremely reasonable) price. I am between a 4 and a 6. I went with the 6 for this just based on availability, and it's fine. I will say that because I generally wear a petite, it's somewhat long on me. I am 5'1" and it reaches midcalf on me. It has a little bit of a cowgirl swing to it, so I tend to wear it with tights and boots. It is unlined so I wear a half slip with it as well. If I wear it without tights, I'm sure that will be unnecessary. Overall I am quite happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous skirt for work
 from South Dakota,  Oct 25, 2012

I love this skirt--it is very work appropriate and super comfortable. I love that it doesn't wrinkle throughout the day as I have a desk job. The length is perfect and I truely love this skirt! You won't go wrong with this skirt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice colors--I got the brown & black--are not fading after many washings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable well made product
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from IL,  Apr 13, 2012

Good quality, fits perfectly, i like it and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

Love this skirt. Already have one in blue, was thrilled to find the brown on overstock. Wish it came in burgundy. Perfect skirt, always looks nice and professional with a jacket. swingy with a cute litte top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size 6
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focus 2000 Flared Career Skirt
 from Walnut Creek, California,  May 2, 2014

I am very happy with my purchase of this black skirt.. As far as the length of this skirt, I am very short and always have to shorten, which is not a problem. I love the style as well as a very nice fabric Will look out for other Overstock values.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too long
 from Midwest,  Apr 8, 2014

I am 5'4" and this is way too long for me - several inches past my knees. I will be returning it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this skirt!!!
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a very nice skirt to wear to the office. You can dress it up or down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Skirt
 from California,  Nov 28, 2013

I purchased this skirt to wear at the office. I'm pleased with the way it looks, the fit and the fabric. I like that I don't have to wear a slip with it and the color is beautiful, and goes with a lot of different colored tops. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Career skirt
 from Stockton,ca,  Nov 23, 2013

I love this skirt. Bought 2 more when I saw how well they are made and the good quality material . The polyester / rayon material has a nice feel and does not wrinkle easily. The flared bottom has a slimming effect and is very flattering. I wish there were more skirts of this length by Focus 2000.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Flirty Hemline
 from Midwest,  Oct 22, 2013

I ordered this skirt for my mom, and she's really happy with it. Her Size 6 seems to run slightly big. It measures approx. 29 to 29-1/2 inches at the waistband, if that helps anyone. There is a bit of give or stretch to the fabric, which is a nice weight material. It's a very cute, kicky skirt with that hemline! Mom's asking what other colors it comes in and considering another one, so she's obviously very pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great skirt!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 6, 2013

It's been a long time since I've been so delighted with an internet purchase. After reading reviews I ordered a size smaller than usual and the fit was better than perfect. Length was ideal to my preference, slightly below knee. (5'/2") Quality was far greater than I expected from the price, with fabric that was soft, yet with substance. It even had a dandy zipper pull. I'll be wearing this little gem often, day and evening ... I found it a great value and a fun and sassy skirt. Lots of class too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good buy
 from chicago, il,  Aug 14, 2013

I liked this skirt. Just a bit longer than expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long and Big
 from Skaneateles, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

Nice enough to keep as flar makes it versitale. But runs big. Material is somewhat forgiving so I would order a size smaller than normal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large waist
 from Modesto, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

This skirt has a huge waist, does not fit well or feel comfortable. If you wear your waists on your hips, ok. If you want to look trim and wear your skirt on the small part of your waist, do not purchase this skirt.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Work Skirt!
 from Oxnard, Ca.,  Jun 15, 2013

I like slightly flared or gored skirts, as my hips are a bit too full for pencil skirts. This fits so it dose not ride up when you sit down. Good looking, well made skirt. I'll probably buy another in black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured. Very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is good, fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
..
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

Overstock return policy sucks but the skirt is nice. I had to get a larger size than I normally wear, and returning the smaller size I'm stuck paying double shipping. Though I'm happy with the skirt, I definitely won't be ordering anything else from this website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no issue
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top