For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Danville,VA,  Mar 5, 2014

This is the first suit I brought on my own as a young college graduate assistant, I was highly impressed. The material is soft and smooth and looks better in person. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The suit is perfect along with the price and shipping. My size info is chest 38, waist 32 or 33, arm length 34-35, neck 16.5, shoulder 20, 6ft slim 145lbs. I hope that information helps you to gauge for your size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small
 from SC,  Jun 11, 2013

Quality was nice, but it runs a little small. Fabric is good and light weight. Works well with warmer weather

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not slim at all
 from midstates,  Jul 15, 2012

suit and pants not fit looks like a regular fit suit to me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Says slim fit... NOT SLIM AT ALL
 from Southern California,  Jun 9, 2012

I bought the suit thinking it would be 'slim fitting' like the title says, not slim at all. Baggy in the legs and the arms. My body type is athletic/muscular and I would think that a 'slim fit' suit should 'FIT'. Not the case. I ordered a 40s and the thing is huge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit for the money.
 from Indiana,  Mar 15, 2012

Bought this for my son. Pants fit perfect, but the jacket was way too big. He wears a 34R and this had to size to a 38R at least. Odd. Nice suit for the money if it fits you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from wilmington, DE,  Dec 29, 2011

happy with the feel/fit/look of this suit - very happy, considering the price. note that it is single vent (i forgot to check, assumed double) - not a deal breaker for me. nobody will be able to tell that you're wearing an inexpensive (cheap) suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific, at this price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from NJ,  Nov 2, 2011

For the money this suit is very nice. We will have to get the jacket tailored just a bit, but otherwise it looks great on my son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Suit is black, it was discribed as black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tucson,  Mar 26, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this suit. It was purchased for a 16yr. old for upcoming proms in the spring. He absolutely loves it and for the price it was worth the tailoring costs to make it fit well. I knew from the start that the suit would require it because you can't find 36L suits so I purchased a 38L with intentions to alter. The weight of the fabric is also great for our desert climate. When you add the tailoring costs to the price, we are still paying less had we decided to rent a tuxedo. Also, the suit will undoubtably last another year of wear since there will be enough fabric to let the suit out if need be. Son is happy, so I am happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I expected to receive a pinstripe suit, however, the suit is solid black. This didn't matter to my hubby since he needed a classic black suit. The pants were a perfect fit, however, the jacket will need some adjustment. Love the fact that the suits are delivered in a reusable suit bag and in a large box where the suit does not arrive wrinkled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this suit for my teenage son for two events in the same amount of weeks...a formal dance and brother's wedding. It is a great product but not totally as described. It arrived without pinstrips. I did not see them in the photo, but assumed that was due to the size and quality of the picture and that the word description was accurate, but no, no strips. We still liked the suit enough to keep it. We did have the jacket tailored around the waist as my son was hoping for a more slim fit than it was. It now fits him as he would like and looks sharp. For the price I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Minnesota lawyer,  Dec 3, 2010

This is the best value for a suit. It has outstanding fabric, workmanship, styling. The lining is superb. It arrives with a very nice carrying case (the design is incredible, the materials are not up to the design, but at this price, it is hard to believe they even include the case, much less paid such attention to the design). Even the hanger it comes on is well designed! The suit would still be a bargain at three or more times the price. This was my second purchase of a Ferricci suit from Overstock; I just ordered my third. I am very particular about my clothes. I am one of those vain people who sets out one or two selections of clothes each night before retiring for bed and then decides what will work best given the schedule, weather, etc., (and my mood). I have hand tailored suits in my closet, and I now wear my Ferricci suits when I have an important meeting or I have to appear in court (I'm a lawyer). Plus, the service from Overstock on this item was amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from dallas, ga,  Oct 11, 2010

beautiful suit and fit is perfect. a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top