Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible Item
 Jul 7, 2015

The material is cheap and was fraying upon arrival. The color is like a old cream rather than off-white. The interior lining of the jacket has iron stains from the factory. It came wrinkled and smells of cheap Chinese cloth. Poorly put together, I don't know how Overstock possibly carry this item given its poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Jacket
 Jun 28, 2015

Very good quality! Very good fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

beautiful jacket but it is off white and not pure white as i thought however i kept it because it was so nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prom Mom
 Apr 18, 2015

This was a great buy that I purchased this for my son's prom. The jacket is an off white not cream and the quality was good. I had a seamstress cover the lapel with black material,we used the black tie and cummerbund from previous,bought some tux pants and shoes. Needless to say I spent less than $*** for the entire tux and he has it to wear again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for a CLASSIC EVENING ATTIRE Dinner Jacket . Always in Style can be Dressed UP OR DOWN a good taste selection for any Mans wardrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evbarrera.fl@gmail.com
 from Florida, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

Nice looking an a good value for its price. I would recommend it for cruises or situations like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from reno,  May 7, 2013

good value, shipped on time, fit perfectly, will buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from Orlando,  Apr 7, 2013

Instead of renting a tux for twice the price, I ordered this jacket in black and white and my son has worn them MANY times

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? been a wonderful Jacket my son has worn for Easter and Prom several times!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well worth the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? great sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rich looking dinner jacket
 from Illinois,  Jan 3, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. I had been looking for a jacket that I could wear when I'm on a cruise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on all counts. Great value, fit and style.
 from Victorville, California.,  Sep 28, 2012

I don't usually buy formal wear on line, however this time I thought to give a try and was very pleasantly surprised. This jacket is a perfect fit, good style, very light and overall very classy. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Extremely good value considering the very reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. Good fitting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***
 from seattle, wa.,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought if for my husband for formal nights on upcoming cruises. But it would be more suitable for Senior Prom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definiely polysster and looked like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother with this item
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 21, 2012

Poor workmanship. Cheap material. Ill fitting. Color way off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Looks like a rag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bad. Too small for size indicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shawl collar dinner jacket
 from new jersey,  Mar 20, 2012

Sizing and shipping was great. Color was so so, not as expected Fabric wasn't what i expected, quality wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So-so, not as white as i mexpected. Almost looks like an off white dinner jacket.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric wasn't what i expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous jacket
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

The jacket is exactly as it is described on the website. The company that sends it has outstanding customer service and carries high quality products. We had it tailored for a perfect fit and the tailor commented on how well the jacket was made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality jacket that looks very polished and slightly retro.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality Dinner Jacket
 from Southern California,  Oct 21, 2011

I can't say enough about the quality of this jacket, the color was truly WHITE & the size was right on the MONEY ----- darn it was too small for me & I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FABULOUS QUALITY---- You can't beat this for twice the cost
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accuratr but unfortunately was too small for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly sized
 from Indiana bachelor,  Sep 3, 2011

Good quality, fair price, perfect sizing. This is a hard to find item without going to a tuxedo shop and then the price triples, good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The jacket is an off white, it's not a pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected and for the amount of wear a white dinner jacket gets it should last for years. I expect it to go out of style before it wears out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Atl.,GA,  Aug 10, 2011

The problem I did have was that it had a stain on one of sleeves and I had a problem taking the labels of the sleeves. Other than that I'll shop with you guys again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality was substandard
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket
 from Alberta, Cdn,  Jul 27, 2011

Good value for the money.++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a great jacket that I definitely recommend

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? This was an execllent white dinner jacket
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes this was a true 38R. I took it to the tailor to bring it in to fit my frame. The sleeves were perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinner jacket
 from fort mitchell, al,  Apr 11, 2011

Great white dinner jacket. comparable to $250 jackets. was on cruise ship for 45 days as dance host. so really abused the coat and it held up well.. the shawl makes the jacket really stand out from others

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought