Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great suit thus far
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 22, 2011

Overall thus far it has been an excellent suit for the price. The quality of the material seems to be on par with the description and the material is much lighter than my more expensive suits (which has been great thus far in the summer months). Per other reviews (which I looked at before ordering) the color is absolutely not a true "Navy", but is also not too light that it stands out. The color was exactly what I was looking for so I was not disappointed when it came out of the packaging and I saw it wasn't navy per say. The jacket did come out a little smaller than anticipated, but it still works and the pants were true to size (hemming is required, but you are most likely looking at an additional 10 dollars or so). I am very pleased with the suit thus far and plan on ordering more suits off of Overstock in the near future. This was my test purchase and so far so good so I don't mind spending a ton less money for a quality suit. In fact I've seen "cheaper" looking suits in high-end suit/formalwear stores. I would highly recommended this suit and I will leave more reviews on other suits once I get around to ordering them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat. Per other reviews I was not expecting a "Navy" suit, but the color turned out to be exactly what I wanted. Just don't be surprised if you are looking for a pure navy and this turns out not to be it.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality seems to be decent thus far. Lighter than my more expensive suits.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Somewhat. The jacket came a tad smaller than i anticipated, but the pants were true to size (just needed hemming, which is expected)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci Men's Two-button Navy Blue Suit
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 5, 2009

The suite is comfortable and the shade of blue is one that can be easily matched with many ties in your wardrobe. Blues are sometimes hard to match, but his shade of blue is not too dark, not too light, not too medium, but a true navy blue. The fit is true to size and the appearance is very good quality. Received many comments when worn and did not wrinkle after sitting an hour or two. We were very pleased with the quality and appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit is nice, however ORDER 1 SIZE UP
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

Suit fits snugs AVOID ordering your usual size Order 1 Size Up, otherwise you will pay for alterations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color almost velvet blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? AVOID ORDERING RIGHT SIZE (ORDER UP)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fairly nice!
 from Mexicali, Baja. Mexico,  Mar 29, 2014

Its ok, this great price suit is very fairly with the cost and fit, i will bouthg a similar item again... but i will bouthg a size more that my my current size (is a little short)... great item!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality - but waaay too small!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

Nice looking but "Italian" style suits are always small... I am exactly a 48 inch chest... which means the suit should be about 52 inches to allow room... instead, this suit itself is EXACTLY 48 inches... so if fits like a tight tee-shirt.... Same goes for the pants. Order AT LEAST one size up. Italian style is measured by the size of the material used, not the size of the person wearing it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lookin good
 from Newman,CA,  Feb 28, 2014

I recevied item in great condition. This suit is made well and fits great, all at a great price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the price-Excellant-
 from Georgia,  Feb 24, 2014

Recently received the navy two button suit by Ferrecci. The sizing, color, quality and hand of the fabric exceeded my expectations. This is the 5th or 6th time I have ordered from Ovestock and have been very happy with all my purchases. The one time I had to exchange because of sizing the customer service department was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've a good deal
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 17, 2013

Excellent purchase, I recommend for any customer. That's exactly what I need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Smiths Falls, Ontario,  Nov 26, 2013

Surprised at the quality given the low price. The suit will be a welcomed addition to the wardrobe

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 22, 2013

The only thing was the crotch ripped other than that good suit. It helps to have someone who can fix a problem like that when anything like that happens.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci Men's Two-button Solid Navy Blue Suit
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 22, 2013

Good suit and quality for the money, a little tight in the thighs if you have muscular legs but ok overall. I would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best dollar for the suit
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 19, 2013

The first suit I received was defected but Overstock was very fast to fix it. The seconed one I received was in perfect condition and I'm very pleased with it. The color is a TRUE navy which has been hard to find at my local stores. The size of the jacket is spot on but the pants run a little small. For the price you can beat it, I will be ordering more in different colors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

I'm 5'-9" 170 the jacket was too big and I cut 4 inches from my pants. For the jacket I took it to my tailor and had it fixed all around. They cut about 4-5 inches from the bottom for being too long, they also added a new button and they tightened it from the back. The only thing i like is the color and quality of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, great price!
 from Amherst, NY,  Sep 29, 2013

Excellent suit, great price. This suit fits me like a glove, the color is rich and easy to accessorize with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci Men's Two-button Solid Navy Blue Suit
 from Los Angeles , Ca,  Aug 13, 2013

This Ferrecci Men's Two-button Solid Navy Blue Suit Was exactly what i wanted. It is a polyester blend but great fit and finish. The color was exact and the quality was really good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Sizing
 from Eureka, California,  Aug 1, 2013

I ordered two identical Ferreci blazers about a year ago. They were and are an excellent fit and the coats look and wear very well. As a result I thought, why not order two more, and a suit? I did, ordering the exact same size. What I received were well crafted sportcoats and a very nice suit. The problem was, however, that were cut about 1.5 to 2 sizes too small. How can the same company, making the same sportcoat, produce such a range of sizes? It is as if they simply grabbed size labels from a bin and stuck them on suits and sportcoats willy-nilly. Why can't Overstock check the sizes from the manufacturers for uniformity? Who cares what the label says: If it is oversize or undersize Overstock should give some warning before schmuck's like me order the goods, then have to go through the expense and hassle of sending it all back. Still, if you are able to guess your size, ignoring the sizes alleged on the labels, the products from Ferreci are generally nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2013

I tried on this same suit size at Dillard's and it fit fine. The one I ordered was 2 sizes too small. Given these circumstances I figured I would not have to pay return postage. If I had ordered it from Amazon they would have paid for the return and refunded my money in full.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing price
 from Kaysville, UT,  Jun 25, 2013

Maybe it is just that we aren't used to Italian cut suits, but it hangs extremely long, and the shoulders are weird. It is still a nice looking suit, and you won't find one for less, but I have a feeling the reason it was so cheaply priced was that it doesn't fit quite right. Still, with a little alteration, it is going to work and will be worth more than we paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. he material felt good, but there were lots of places where the sewing seemed inferior. Lots of long strings and globs of thread that needed cutting before wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very. It ran at least a full size larger than another suit we bought same size, same day different brand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good purchase.
 from AR,  Apr 9, 2013

Satisified with this purchase. The color is a medium navy not quite as dark as the picture. Coat ia a 48R and the pants measured exactly 42 inches for the waist. The material is a very good quality and looks great. The padding for the shoulders is just a little bulky but if someone had bad posture this would be good. Would purchase this suit again. A good rating because did not need the should padding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit discrepancy
 from Canada,  Apr 2, 2013

I received the suit expeditiously, however when I tried it on, the fitting was not correct to spec. The blazer was a bit long and the pants too big from the thigh and below. Perhaps its the designer's cut? Just did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top