Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slim Fit Tuxedo
 from Virginia,  Oct 23, 2012

Great tux for a really good price. Hemmed the pants and it was ready to go. Good construction throughout. Nothing "cheap" looking about this tux. Shipped quickly. Ready to wear without even pressing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Black and a flat finish - not glossy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jacket fully lined, multiple pockets. Pants well constructed and lined to below the knee.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. "Slim fit" does fit closer to the body than my regular 40's but that's what it's advertised to do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from CA,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought this tuxedo for my husband for our wedding and was very nervous buying it online, but because of the price, I didn't have a choice and had to purchase. I was pleasantly surprised at how well made the suit was. In stores it may have cost me $400+, but for the price I bought it for on Overstock, it was a huge deal! Beautifully made with proper inner lining, expensive looking fabric. No complaints whatsoever here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to depiction in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality fabric. Didn't look cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ohio,  Dec 6, 2012

I believe this is a good value piece. i actually was not happy that the blazer had maybe one stain and a bit of stuff. over all the fit was Amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuxedo
 from San Francisco,  Dec 6, 2012

Good tuxedo for the price. It is polyester but I was surprised by how good it felt. Smooth to touch. Fit nicely. Needs to be tailored at the waist and legs as expected. Comes in a suit bag ready to wear. Trousers have band which enables a little extra space when dining out. Using these for my groomsmen at my wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NIce deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Smooth to touch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size matched for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS TUXEDO IS JUST BEAUTIFUL
 from southern california,  Nov 15, 2012

THIS SELECTION WAS PREFECT FOR MY GRANDSON TALL AND SLIM WILL BE USED FOR CONCERT EVENTS AND THE PROM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE TUXEDO WAS A PREFECT FIT AND WILL BE GOING TO THE PROM AND ALL MUSICAL EVENTS
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIZING WAS GOOD, THE PREVIOUS CUT WAS TOO LARGE BUT THE SLIM FIT WAS PREFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pleased with this tux!
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2013

I bought this tuxedo as a gift for my boyfriend. I was so nervous about buying a suit online because we had no way of knowing whether or not it would fit, so I had the shipping expedited in the event that it needed to be tailored. For a tuxedo, it's not expensive, but it's still a bit of money to risk on something you're not sure would fit! However, when he received it he tried it on immediately and said the fit was perfect! Not to tight, not baggy, the length was great- and for the price of a low-qual, scratchy rental, he has a nice, comfortable tux to own and keep! He also loved the white contrast stitching in the lining. Overall, it's a beautiful suit and looks great on him. Sure, it's not wool, but for the price, it can DEFINITELY stand on it's own as a nice formal suit. Also, I had issues with the shipment with customer service took care of right away! They were fantastic! Thanks, Overstock! To any contemplating this suit, I say: go for it. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tux for Decent Price!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 8, 2013

I've been looking for an inexpensive tux for a while and decided to give O a shot. The product was like expected. Very nice for the cost. I haven't worn it yet but I can't wait to see what others think at least visually anyway.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

Nice quality, however I had to return because I selected the wrong lapel type

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top