Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cranberry Twp., Pa.,  Jan 17, 2012

I was really surprised how expensive looking this suit is. The material is a soft texture and feels really great. It was packaged in a suit carrier that can fold up to go on a trip. The only thing that surprised me is that the hem on the pants need to be sewn up.It isn't a finished pant.. I will have to see if I can get it tailored . My son is starting to student teach and a good suit is great for special meetings . My son is small and is 21 and still is in the boys department and is hard to buy adult clothes for. Next will be a dress overcoat to go with the suit. Thanks Overstock for the greatest suit I have purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color of grey that I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is awesome. Like a $200 suit for a great price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit my son great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R R
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2010

The suit arrived quickly was packaged well and looks amazing on my son; very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket sleeves were very short!!!
 from California,  Mar 12, 2014

Jacket sleeves were very short. Ordered two suits for both my boys, even the larger suit jacket was too short for my youngest boy. Had to return the items.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this suit
 from Michigan,  Feb 27, 2014

This was a great suit the edges came unfinished for the pants so they where easy to hem the correct length (my son is tall)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are my go to suits. High quality, look great
 from Gillette, WY,  Oct 29, 2013

I buy these suits for the boys if they have an event. They are put together well and look great. For the quality, the price is good also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely well made !
 from long island, NY,  May 11, 2013

Very impresssed, great 3 piece suit at an excellent price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tiny bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from Central California, Ca,  Jan 28, 2013

This suit is exactly what I was looking for. Accurate description. If someone needs a suit for a boy this one is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit, great value
 from Hill, NH,  Jan 14, 2013

The suit is more elegant than anything available in local stores. Soft heather grey is lovely. It has slightly padded shoulders which give a nice formal look, although on my slender son they're a bit overpowering. Otherwise the fit is great. Delivery was fast. The garment bag has lots of rips in it but the suit looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good, perhaps a bit small. If between sizes, order up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ferecci boys solid grey suit sizing wrong
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Nov 27, 2012

I really wish that this suit would have fit my son. Would have bought the 18, but then the bottoms would have been to big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made, nice 3 peice suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate on the sizing. Pants fit just right but the jacket way to small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from California,  Nov 2, 2012

Very satisfied with this suit. the quality is excellent and my son looked very handsome on his first communion day. Thanks Overstock for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied!
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Oct 11, 2012

This is a high class suit. Just what I needed. I was unable to find something that suited to my 14 years old son in the needed color for my daughter's wedding, until I found this. I was not so sure on buying it online because color, sizes and making not necessarily match when you compare to the actual thing. It happened to be that when I received it, fabric, making, sewing, color and size, were all perfect. It fitted him very well and he looked awesome, elegant. Really satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't notice any difference between site and actual product color. It seems the same to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has an excellent quality. No stitch out of place.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just as needed. Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci suit
 from Louisiana,  Oct 2, 2012

Need better specifics on lengths of the arms, on the jacket. Pants worked OK but jacket arms too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!!!
 from GA,  Aug 31, 2012

The suit fits very well, I liked the package when it came in the mail and my son looked great in it. It's money worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is very nice and fit well for my son.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality Boys' Suit
 from Marlborough, MA,  Mar 8, 2012

This suit is gorgeous. It's as nice as my husband's best suit! It arrived on a hanger, in a garment bag, and un-hemmed (as do men's suits). The jacket fabric is comfortable and hangs beautifully.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely high quality - comparable to suits I've seen in retail stores for more than twice the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on - my son is on the smaller size of average - the suit looks terrific on him
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Suit
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought 3 of these suits for my 3 boys to wear in my sister in law's wedding. Just like the previous reviews I read....I was not disappointed with the quality. I have never shopped at overstock before and was very happy with the shipping speed, customer service, etc. The pants needed hemmed for length but other than that they were ready to go. You will not be disappointed with this suit. It is very well made and I just wish that it was in my husbands size too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little on the big size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly impressive
 from north caroilna,  Jan 7, 2012

We needed this for a last minute celebration and my son ended up looking like a rockstar, despite his dad's lack of having time to get the pants hemmed (safety pins did the trick, and stayed in throughout all the dancing). it fit him well and has enough shoulder room and adjustment in the waist to make it through the year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked very close, but if anything, came a bit darker than i thought it would (which was better for us in the end)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional buy
 from Lake Ozark, MO,  Dec 31, 2011

We loved the quality and construction of this suit. My grandson was very pleased. You could never find this quality at this price in a department store!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? good fit for slim 8 yr. old
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Dec 27, 2011

I brought this suit for my son and he loves it. This was the first time I brought anything from this site and I am pretty pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!
 from Augusta GA,  Dec 14, 2011

Was so pleased with this purchase. My son is happy with his new suit. He was very impressed with the packaging. The hanger and garment bag really made it seem expensive to him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class. Looks like a $500.00 suit!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great. I can't believe how much it looks like the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 28, 2011

I ordered this suit for our son's first communion and it arrived in impecable condition (even came with a garment bag)! The quality for the price is what amazes me. Overstock has done a great job with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top