Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice suit for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 15, 2013

I bought this for my 11-year-old to wear at a wedding. My son is super slim, 21-22 in. waist. I originally bought size 10, and even with a belt it was too big in the waist. I ordered a size 8 next and the 8 had an elastic adjustable waistband - this worked out perfectly. Easy enough to get the pants hemmed to the appropriate height. I liked the suite well enough to keep the size 10 also, as he will grow into it eventually.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit - slightly dd color but we like it
 from McLean, VA,  May 21, 2013

i bought this and 3 other ferreci suits. they all look great and seem quite well made. i highly recommend for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? good; i got a size 12 for my twins. they're almost 13 but in the lower half of the growth curve and thin. the suits fit perfectly. if they grow, they'll need to upgrade to the 14 pretty quickly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY too small
 from No. Colorado,  May 6, 2013

My son, who normally wears a size 12-14, barely fit into the size 16 jacket and couldn't even button the pants. Recommend if you do order, to get AT LEAST 3 sizes larger than currently worn size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? TERRIBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Millbrook Al,  Apr 1, 2013

very nice suit but, the sleeves on the jackets runs short. the only issue i had. I had to send it back very very sad about that....but I really love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from mississippi,  Jan 3, 2013

The style on this suit is great and is forward moving and will never look out of date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit at a great price!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2012

It arrived quickly and well-protected. Great bargain. Everyone complements my son on how good he looks in it! ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. My son has never owned a better suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from mississippi,  Aug 23, 2012

happy with product ordered, will use this site in the future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from California,  May 13, 2012

I bought this for my sons first communion and he looked the best dressed out of all the boys there. In fact my husband lamented that he didn't have a suit as nice as this one. Beware the pants come unhemmed which allowed them to be fitted perfectly, but need to allow extra time for that. My boy is a large size 8, and i bought the suit in size 10 which was perfect, but there doesn't look to be any room if the child is husky--just fits. The suit is very smart looking and nicer than another one I bought for over $100 several years ago at a major department store on "sale" for my other boy. Incredible value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci Boys Suit
 from Redmond, OR,  Mar 6, 2012

This suit runs small. Beware. Buy at least 1 size up. My son wears a 14 so I bought him a 16 thinking it would be the next size up. I had to return it because it was too small. I then tried the 18 and it just fits. He won't be in it long. When you return it they make you pay the shipping. So beware you won't get much of your money back. The suit is nice if you can get right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy's suit
 from Lexington KY,  Feb 29, 2012

i liked them so much i went back and bought 2 more suits for my husband that i am very pleased with as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good better if i must say than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Suit Sent...but I like it
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 23, 2011

I ordered a Beige and a Green suit and Overstock sent 2 Green suits. They were for brothers of different ages, but the suits were so nice, I kept both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't dissappointed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top