Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 16, 2013

Bought a size 12 for my just turned 9 year old. He is 4'6.5, 26-27 inch waist. He is a little tall for his age, but not excessively so. The unfinished pants had a lot extra (3 -4 inches) for hemming. Jacket a little long in sleeves, but wearable. Pants a comfortable fit, but less growing room that jacket. Suit is nicely made. Garment bag it comes in is a little cheap, but what do you expect for a freebie?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well. This is dark grey, but definitely grey, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is a liitle weird. Order up at least a size, as description suggests
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from McLean, VA,  May 21, 2013

i bought 4 suits for my boys -- all ferrecci and they are all great. the grey in particular is a nice color and looks dashing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? good; i got a size 12 for my twins. they're almost 13 but in the lower half of the growth curve and thin. the suits fit perfectly. if they grow, they'll need to upgrade to the 14 pretty quickly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Millbrook Al,  Apr 1, 2013

sleeves run short on suit had to return the only issue but I love the suit very very sad I had to reutrn it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful suit
 from tulsa, OK,  Mar 21, 2013

unfortunately it runs a little small so I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Expected
 from Tulsa OK,  Mar 11, 2013

Needed boys dark grey suit and I'm not a good shopper so the fact that I could order from Overstock was good for me.I was happy when I got the color right as often pictures are deceiving. Not highest quality but a good suit for growing boy...who will wear it 2-3 times a year at most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit. Came un hemmed so hemmed as needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice suit
 from Appleton, wi,  Mar 5, 2013

Ordered for my son to wear toour wedding. Item was exactly what I expected. I was nervous ordering online, but was relieved to receive such a high quality item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? had to order boys size 10, but my son wears an 8 (8 was unavailable). took it to the tailor and it turned out perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

This was a beautiful suit, & I was sorry I had to return it. Unfortunately, as with a couple of other reviews that I read (& ignored), the sleeves were just too short. It would be helpful if the sleeve length measurements of that specific suit were listed. I have a gangly kid I guess. If yours is not so much, it's a nice deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for price
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice for price. Purchased for my son to attend his uncle's wedding rehearsal dinner. Didn't want to pay an arm and leg for a fast growing boy. Loved the feel of the material and the price. Was fine for a young boy. Will look at these again if I need another suit in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big
 from Jamestown, NC,  Sep 19, 2012

I purchased this suit in a size 4 for my four year old son. He is very tall and slim, but several other reviewers stated that the suit was cut slim so I thought it would be fine. When the suit arrived it was definitely too big for him, so we took it to get altered at a national chain suit store. We were told that the suit was just too big on him to be altered reasonably. So we had to return it. However, the suit quality is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone whose child is average to large in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from EL PASO Texas,  Aug 9, 2012

MY son looks like a little gentleman when he wears it.He is 5 years old I ordered size 12 regular and fits to him. The quality is really good.Overstock your my store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2012

We got this suit for my step son who is a size 16. Only a size 18 was available and it seemed to be bigger than just one size but I knew we would have to alter it anyways. Very good price for a suit, especially since he will outgrow it in a few months!! Even with alterations it was still much cheaper than anywhere else I found. Very good value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in person, medium grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight suit, good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered this suit and ordered a grey suit with a vest and I can not say in words just how perfect they both are.My grandson wears suitts wekly and we have looked every where for suits for him and finding very few in a price range to keep up with a growing boy so I gave this a try and we are so impresse and my husband will be placing a order for a couple soon and at least 3 other family members and friends who wear suits.Thankyou for quality at such afordable prices overstock!!!!! Thankyou for quality and the smile to our grandsons face and our wallet!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wedding suit for 7 year old twins
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 9, 2012

I was hesitant to buy a suit online when I could run to Kohl's or similar to purchase but the quality is so much better than expected, and the mini suit bag it comes with adds a little touch of class. Made both my boys feel very important and got them excited to be part of my sister's wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good. Looks like it will press well as it has to travel but it's smart and adorable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. Long pants but since 7 year olds come in all heights, it's perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit!
 from Utah,  Feb 8, 2012

Loved this three piece suit for our son! He loves it and can't wait to wear it every week to match his dad's suit. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger then most size 8s but that was great for us!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci Boy's Dark Grey 3-piece Suit
 from encinitas, ca,  Feb 6, 2012

This suit was better than any suit I shopped for in department stores. My son was able to wear the vest and pants at the dance party that night. He looked like a million bucks! I would order this product in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Beautiful suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran small, I had to get two sizes up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 5, 2012

The suit was extremely well made and came with it's own carrying bag. My son wanted a 3-piece suit and they're hard to find in stores right now. This is his fourth suit and definitely the nicest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made suit
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking suit
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2011

I shopped in several stores before deciding to take a chance and order online. The only choice in stores for dress up clothes for little boys were shiny polyester tacky print vests, pants, shirt and ties. Combos that look cheap, but were almost the same price as this custom looking suit. This child suit is a classic. I was very proud to present this as a gift to my 8 year old grandson. He will look so handsome in this suit for his violin recitals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NW Washington,  Jul 7, 2011

Beautiful suit, remarkable craftsmanship and detail, even compared to suits twice the price. Does not look like cheap polyester suit, great bargain for a teenager needing something to nice to wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unbelievable quality for low-mid priced boys suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sleeves were too short, had to get next size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit for the price
 from Kansas,  Jun 17, 2011

I purchased this suit for my 12 yr. old son to wear to a wedding. He requested a suit with a vest; and this 3 piece set was a great price! We are pleased with the quality and fit. The fabric is nice and will be just fine for him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for a boy's suit
 from Indiana,  May 14, 2011

We needed suits for wedding and these were perfect! The quality and fabric went above our expectations! The garmet bag was a complete surprise!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top