Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizes runs very small!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 2, 2011

The suit is very nice. Just very frustrated with the sizing. My son can ware size 14 at all normal stores like XXXXX and such. Also according to the sizing guide this would be the size for the suit but he could not even button them up. We then ordered the size 16 and it was skin tight. So with shipping charges to send it back, we are out $XX.00 and had to go buy a suit in a local store. Which was a size 14. So be careful on the sizing and if it fits, I think you will love the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totall off. We got two sizes and neither fit. I used the sizing chart and still could not get it to fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit!
 from Midwest,  Dec 9, 2011

This was a beautiful suit. Unfortunately, the sleeves were just a little too short so I had to send it back. The measurements were all accurate according to the sizing chart, but there was no sizing for the sleeve length and that's where we ran into trouble. I was sad to return it as my son looked so handsome and it was otherwise perfect for what we initially had in mind. My boys do tend to have long arms so maybe it's just us. Perhaps the sizing chart should be updated with sleeve length included just to be safe. Also, shipping speed was more than sufficient for my expectations. I am impressed with how helpful customer service was in helping me with my return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality, nice fabric, well tailored. A very nice suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing chart measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic suit!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 30, 2011

I looked everywhere for a suit for my 8 year old son for a wedding. I was so happy to find this suit!! It's nicely made and comes in a nice garment bag that is perfect for traveling. My son is on the slim side, so I was a bit worried that the pants would be large in the waist, but they fit perfectly. I had thepants hemmed at the tailor and it was a fantastic looking suit and did not wrinkle in the bag at all. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit for growing boy
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2012

My oldest grandson is growing like a weed and needs a suit for dress occasions. I wanted something that would hold up, but not be too expensive as he move on in sizes. He does have two younger brothers and if the suit can be passed down, that is an added advantage, but too soon to tell. It looks nice on him and is comfortable enough to avoid "dress-up" complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but short in the arms.
 from Northern Californa,  Feb 29, 2012

My 9 year-old is a slim 68lbs and 4'8". I ordered him size 10, the arms on the jacket were a bit short. I also failed to realize that the shirt and tie do not come with the suit, even though it clearly states 3-piece suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed suit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy's suit
 from Lexington KY,  Feb 14, 2012

This is the most beautiful boy's suit! I cannot believe the quality of this suit for the price. My son wore it to my step-son's wedding. He was gorgeous. The suit is beautifully lined. It comes in its own little suit bag. I would definately buy another one of these as he out grows the one he has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok product
 from Fort Wayne Indiana,  Dec 25, 2011

The suites looked wonderful, but my taller son had to go without his jacket. The arms were too short. Other than that they were wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered two suites and one of them the arms were too short.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2011

This suit is made out of a great material--it doesn't look cheap or poorly stitched. It also has panels sewn in so it can be easily altered. Note: the pants do not come with any hem whatsoever. Personally, I liked this, as it allowed me to easily customize the hem without doing any cutting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit but short sleeves
 from va,  Nov 29, 2011

I have read lots of comments on this product before I ordered it. Many reviews said it's small, has to ordered 2 size larger which I did. We are very pleased of the material and everything until my son put on the suit. The sleeves is way too short. I bought so many suits for my son for so many years and never once have any problem with the sleeves. I don't know why this one is so short, my son is not tall compare to other people. I am so disappointed since we like this suit a lot. I decided to return it as it look funny with the short sleeves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality suit, very fashionable
 from Newburgh, Indiana,  Nov 11, 2011

This suit is well worth the money and the quality is spot on. Check the sizing chart and take your son's measurements to ensure a good fit. Very high quality and my son looks great in it. This is not an everyday, run of the mill, "kiddy" suit. Very high fashion and hip! Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The suit arrived exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality on this suit is very high. Just like a fine men's suit!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate when I followed the sizing chart and my son's measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ferrecci suit is very nice!
 from Orofino, ID,  Oct 20, 2011

This Ferrecci boys suit fits my son very well. He looks sharp! The only reason I gave this suit a rating of good instead of excellent is because the pants came un-hemmed and I had to pay a seamstress $15 to hem them to my son's length. Having a custom fit can be a good thng, but the extra expense just added to the price of the suit. It would have been helpful to know this before I bought it and I would like others to know before they make their purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 7, 2011

Great suit! Nice quality material and great price! My son is 12 and a little husky and normally wears a size 14, so after reading the reviews about it running small I ordered a 16. It fit great, definitely recommend ordering a size up and we had the pants hemmed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent suit
 from Jackson WY,  Sep 21, 2011

I will strongly recommend this suit. I order one from another store and the quality was horrible!!! this one was 1000 times better than the other one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reviews are Right on the Money!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 16, 2011

Well, I read these reviews many times before buying this suit. I even went through a cycle of my son's size selling out and being restocked before taking the plunge. It was worth it! The suit is tailored and sewn beautifully. The lining inside is impeccable (although the slim purple piping color is a little tacky, it does not show). We bought a size 10; my son is 9 1/2 years old and average size/height with an extra slim waist. He will have to wear a belt, but there is no bunching in the waist or seat. The length in all three pieces will see him through the next two years. The jacket sleeves are a tiny bit short, not quite in proportion with the torso length, but this is minimal and an extra picky critique! It looks amazing! We will be using the vest & pants for an upcoming wedding, the suit coat & pants for Winter Holidays, and we plan on saving this classic suit for our 2 year old son to wear in 7 years. This is an incredible deal with tons of classic style (and a modern flat front pant!!!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy's suit
 from Maryland,  Sep 13, 2011

Would buy again! Great purchase. Son wore it for a wedding as the ring bearer. Quality was better than anything found in local stores and the price is incredible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Great quality beautiful fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASE PLEASE ORDER !!!
 from Fredrick MD,  Aug 23, 2011

If you are looking for a well made boys suit, THIS IS IT!! Please do not hesitate ordering. I could not have been more pleased with this suit. I expected to pay at LEAST double for this quality. I am planning to order each color that they have. My almost 7 year old son wore this to a wedding, and he looked absolutely handsome. I ordered a size 8 so that he would have room to grow. TOP NOTCH QUALITY! Overstock, please continue to offer this suit by this maker! A black pinstripe would be nice :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OUTSTANDING!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit! Great price!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 15, 2011

Well, I bought this suit, and the pants needed a bit of hemming, and the sleeves needed to be extended. But the overall quality was exceptional! Will always buy cheap, but expensive suits, here!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boys suit
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Mar 7, 2011

Absolutely spectacular!.. Wouldn't hesitate to order another one. Even the sleeves were beautifully lined and the main lining of the suit was also lined and outlined with purple. Very showy. Fit perfect aside from the hemming which needs to be done. Sizes are exact, ordered a size 8 , slim child and it fit perfect. He is only 50 pounds and I might hesitate to order if he were heavier. One of the nicest touches was the beautiful suit bag it arrived in, with the designer's name on the bag as well. I had ordered a men's suit previously and it did not come with a garment bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit, regular fit
 from NY,  Feb 23, 2011

I was worried about ordering this suit for my son, because several reviews mentioned that it had a slim fit. My son is not slim, but wears regular sizes from *****, ****, etc. I called customer service for the size chart, checked the measurement, and took the leap. The suit fits perfectly. It is slimming - when I saw the jacket I thought it would be too small, but it was just right. The fabric is beautiful and the suit is very well made. Measure your son, check the size charts, and order with confidence. As others have mentioned, the pants are not hemmed and there is plenty of length, so that eliminates one possible fitting problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a suit!!!!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2011

I read the reviews before buying and was not disappointed! My son is 7 and is as thin as a blade of grass! This suit fits to a T and the help of a belt! What a fit and a good look! The material is quality and well made!!!!!! My son loves it!!!!!! The suit bag that it comes in is adorable!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top