Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
big boy suit
 from Grand Prairie Tx,  Jun 22, 2011

My grandson's 1st 3 piece suit and he looks like a million! Nice quality, classic looking 3 piece suit. Grandson sais he felt like a movie star in this outfit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice weight
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 25, 2011

This suit is a great deal for the price. My son wants to be Dr. Who for Halloween and it absolutely matches the photo he showed me. I'm glad I read the reviews of other purchasers because I ordered him a size 14 (instead of the 10 or maybe 12 he wears in every other brand we buy) and it fit perfectly. This suit runs SMALL. Also note that all suits are sold with unhemmed pants so leave time and budget to take care of that. Arrived quickly and in great shape. We're thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller than standard sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this for my 12 y/o son as he was Dr Who, the 10th, for Halloween. It was the same amount as the costumes but seemed a little nicer. I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional quality of this suit. He will definitely wear it for other occasions. Very well made. I'm a new convert to Overstock.com! I still can't get over what a nice suit this is for the price. And best of all, I didn't have to drag him all over town shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless style, huge Bang for the buck!
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  May 19, 2011

Do not think twice about ordering this suit, it is not a kid's suit, more like a tiny men's suit! One feel of the fabric tells you the quality of the suit. It is constructed just like a men's suit with no detail overlooked. Even the lining is extremely high-end! This suit will never go out of style and could easily be passed down a generation due to the outstanding quality. You could spend twice as much at a "children's store" and not begin to come close to the classic quality of this suit. I love that the pants came unhemmed - I have a skinny, long legged little guy and I will get twice the wear of of them. Well, well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Suit
 from Southern CALI,  Oct 20, 2010

I didn't expect much for the price but boy was I surprised!!!! This suit was awesome...the quality was superb...nice linings, stitching...very nice quality. Also, we ordered 2 sizes 12 and 14 but were surprised to see that the 14 fit my son perfectly. He will probably only wear it for a year but at this price, it's worth it! My son just turned 11 but fit a size 14, and he's considered small for his grade(6th)...my son is strong and stocky about 90 lbs but is not very tall at all...he usually wears size Small in adult shirts and 26 in waist pants/jeans. Hope that helps you decide on what size. I will be returning the size 12. Very satisfied with all the products I get from overstock.com....but this one is probably one of the best purchases I've made in awhile!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Southborough, MA,  Jun 12, 2013

Sizing is an issue with this suit. I read many reviews from other purchasers and most described the suit as "runs very small". Im not sure if this reflects todays trend toward "bigger" kids but I ordered the 10R for my 9 year old and it literally fell off of him. I anticipated having to hem the slacks because the come unfinished as any quality suit will. However, the vest and jacket were huge on him. I now have to order the 8R and hope that it arrives in time for his event. By the way, this suit is non-returnable according to the site. I didnt read anything to that effect when I ordered it so i guess we will hold on to the 10 until it eventually fits him. The fabric and tailoring of this suit is quite impressive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely beautiful suit. My husband was perplexed as to how his 9 year old has a better made suit than he does.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not really accurate according to the reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit. Sleeves way too short!
 from Bellevue, WA,  May 4, 2013

Great Suit but sleeves were strangely too short - almost appeared to be an error but not sure - unfortunately have to return because a suit with short sleeves is worthless

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great - Except for sleeves
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Haven, Connecticut,  Apr 23, 2012

I sent this out of state to my grandson, and according to my daughter-in-law the suit was a great fit and of excellent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from ARKANSAS,  Mar 16, 2012

i measured twice and ordered according to size chart and it was 2 to 3 inches too small around waist and arm length, i am going to order another suit just a bigger size it is a well made suit and looks like it will last being worn every week and cool in the summer time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I wish the suit came in adult sizes, Better quality than the suits we rented for the guys to wear in our wedding!!! The little guys will definiately steal the show!! I just cant say enough good things about this suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is just beautiful silk lined, high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is true to sizing chart
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Gift
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

I never thought the suit would be so nice. When I saw it was an Italian suite, I just figured it would be of good quality. Well, it looks very much like the suits my father bought over seas in Italy. I would buy another one, now for my other nephew.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Augusta, Maine,  Dec 31, 2011

The suit was nice and the sizing finally fit. However, the service was terrible as far as getting me the right suit. It took five times to get the right size suit and it was still the wrong suit. I am very uncomfortable ordering from you this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? no accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value and Quality
 from New Jersey,  Dec 10, 2011

My son looks absolutely adorable in this suit. It is a very well made suit for the price. I did not expect such quality. The jacket and vest fit well. The pants were on the long side which is perfect for him to go into. I took them to our local taylor and had them tacked up so they can be let down as he grows. No worries here. Feel free to ask me any questions you have a

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Albany, New York,  Nov 14, 2011

Great deal, great price. My son loves the suit and he can't wait to take it to get it tailored for his size. The material is a little thinner than what I expected but overall, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a little bigger and the actual size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from PA,  Sep 27, 2011

My son has very light skin color. Black suits do not look nice on him. because it makes him appear even paler. Finding a cohoclate colored suit for an upcoming wedding was a priority. This is a very nice young man's suit. The tailor was impressed by the quality adn could not believe the cost. The color and pinstriping on the website were fairly accurate with the product we received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 8, 2011

Love these suits! Purchased them for our fall wedding. There are matching mens suits, and they are just what we were looking for. Quick shipping. Arrived in awesome suit bags. Very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferrecci Big Boy's Chocolate Brown 3-piece Suit
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 1, 2011

i was very happy with this suit for the price, just plan to spend a little extra at the tailor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, it was chocolate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The waist is small, but I have a huskier boy. The sleeves were good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of material and the cut are very nice.
 from San Pablo, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

All in all the suit was very attractive. My grandson loved it. He is of average size for his age (14), but the sleeves were short on him. After alterations he wore it proudly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sleeves were a bit short for the average person. I had to have them lengthened to the max.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Suit for Boys
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 29, 2011

I have two sons, who do not like to dress up. I purchased this suit for a church function and the both loved it. I didn't hear one complaint from them and received lots of compliments throughout the evening. Fantastic quality, would have paid much more for suit but glad I didn't have to!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother-Son Gala suit
 from Gary, Indiana,  Apr 24, 2011

This suit is a magnificent peice of work!!!!! My son amd I reciently attended a Gala given by his Pre school and this suit was WONDERFUL!!! Very true to size and wonderfully made. It arrived in a timely manner and was perfectly packaged. Nothing but great things to say. Of course it isnt hemmed... Nothing a little hem tape wont cure though. A MUST HAVE FOR YOUR LITTLE GENTLEMANS WARDROBE. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top