Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this dress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2011

Unless you want a dress similar to a bathing suit, do not order this product. I was excited to have a knee-length, knit dress, but this is not at all what I received in the mail. I tried it on once and am returning it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same gray color, but the material gives it an unflattering sheen that I did not expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In the picture, the material of this dress looks like a thick, knit fabric. In reality, however, it is similar in material to a bathing suit. It was not at all what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tighter than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy-Fit Dress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 29, 2012

This dress was extremely flattering to my figure (bigger on the bottom than top with a neat waist); I bought the grey on black for a more elegant look and would have worn it all summer. Unfortunately, although I bought a "medium" because another reviewer had written that it was form-fitting, it was way too short and I reluctantly sent it back. I even considered adding a second black hem! It shows as knee length on the model, who is presumably wearing a "Medium." I had feared it would be too long for me -- instead it was too short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality in that silky-feeling polyester easy-care fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine, length was way off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering, pretty
 from west chester, pa,  Sep 17, 2013

Really flattering fit, material not great but ok. Arms a little short. But it looks great on and would be flattering to a lot of body types. Nice color blocking too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress, would be good for travel, too.
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

A very lovely dress, was delivered promptly. It would be a good item for travel because it's a knit. I am not an expert on textiles, but I know this will not wrinkle in a suitcase. Has a flattering fit, and could be used for a variety of occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the photo is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good value for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flattering and comfortable dress
 from Bloomington, IN,  Nov 17, 2011

Loved it from the moment I put it on. It's nice enough to wear to work. Can easily be paired with heels or flats. Flattering silhouette and dividing of colors. Makes a black dress much more interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average but it looks better when wearing. It's a very comfortable dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size. I am 5'3" and it comes just below my knees.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not True to Size!
 from New York NY,  Feb 22, 2013

*** from las vegas, (entry Jul 12, 2012) is totally off on the sizing comment. This DOES NOT RUN TRUE TO SIZE but is extremely small & I made my purchase based on all the comments regarding sizing. Beware, this is form fitting but IS NOT TRUE TO SIZING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from New York NY,  Nov 9, 2012

Very nice picture but fabric was flimsy and it was way too tight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsly
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from las vegas,  Jul 12, 2012

The size was pretty accurate runs slightly on the large size if anything. does come in an extra small. The dress however is not the fabric I anticipated. I thought it had a collar it doesn't. What you see is the pattern of the dress. Iliked it anyway tho so I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver comfortable
 from las vegas,  Feb 12, 2013

I haven worn the dress yet but I really love it. It is flattering on many size bodies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Stretchy so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top