For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute dress!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 23, 2011

I was looking for an easy-to-wear dress for work while I was still trying to lose the baby weight, and this was perfect! I was pleasantly surprised by the weight of the fabric and the drape so I didn't have to worry about it hugging places I don't want shown off yet (and the fact that I could nurse in it was a bonus!). I bought it in black, and the white at the empire waist shows a little of the black fabric through it which detracts slightly from the quality of the dress. But overall, it was very cute, especially with some good shapewear! A word of caution though: I'm short at 5'2.5", ordered the small, and the hem came to just above my knee. When I lose some of my hips, it will probably go to just my knee. Thus, if you're much taller, this would likely be inappropriate for work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dress!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 3, 2011

I love this dress! The only issue I had was that the creme color was a little see through, but wearing a slip underneath fixed that with no problem. I wore this dress to dinner and received a lot of compliments on it. I am thinking of buying the black one as well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress but short !
 from Gulf Coast,  Jul 28, 2010

I love the design of this dress and was so anxious about wearing this to work with a cute cardigan. I was disappointed to see that it hit me mid thigh and was not work acceptable. Still, I will wear this dress on a night out with my man!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimono dress
 from Nyc,  Jun 30, 2012

Fits great accentuates figure love it quality great expensive look can be worn elegant or casual

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dress
 from Anaheim, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

This is a great dress and looks even better on. The size was perfect and I have already received many compliments. I might even buy it again in another color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from Pensacola, FL,  Feb 7, 2012

I ordered this dress for a wedding and got it the day I was leaving town. The fit was great. Others said that it was too short but it was perfect on me. I'm 5'6 and it came to just above my knees

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? it ran a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun and flattering
 from Kansas,  Jan 18, 2012

I gave this to my daughter-in-law as a gift. She loves it! The empire waist is flattering and the knee length is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? no issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great any occasion dress
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 15, 2011

Great dress, very flattering for any figure! I ordered this dress for my daughter who is very fussy and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute date dress!
 from Seattle,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this as a cute (and comfortable) date dress. It is perfect! The a-line skirt falls nicely and the bubble hem is not overwhleming. Note: you may need a plunge bra if you are busty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the black one with off white trim, it was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, flowing material. Nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was true. Pretty deep v in the front.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many compliments
 from Nova Scotia Canada,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchased the black dress. Really nice bubble hem. Unusual but nice! Many compliments from friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the other reviews mentioned that the cut of this dress was good for bustier women, and I definitely agree. I am a G cup, and found this dress to be very flattering as long as I wear something underneath the top part to keep the girls covered. I love the dress, but I'm sad to have to return it because it is so short. It hit midway up my thigh and I just don't wear things that short. If there was a longer version of this dress, I would definitely snatch it up in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Rexburg, ID,  Feb 9, 2011

I ordered the creme and black, and like other ratings said, it's definitely white, nothing off-white or creme about it, but I didn't mind that. I love the fit, the cut is really good for busty girls that don't want a dress haning off their chest making their entire body look much bigger. The bottom black stripe seems to sit a little awkwardly to me, but it's a unique cut, and I'm just not used to it. All in all, it's a great buy! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering
 from Potomac, MD,  May 20, 2010

The fit is true to size and its very flattering. Also, the fabric is not flimsy so it drapes nicely. Although it's short sleeved, depending on the color you choose, it is an early spring, fall or even winter dress. I think it would be too hot for summer because of the heavy weight fabric. I bought the white and black dress with the intention of returning one but for the great price I'm keeping them both!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite dresses
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 25, 2013

This is one of my go to dresses. It is a little short for certain occasions, but super flattering. Travels like a dream. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey, but great quality
 from Northwest Georgia,  Jul 4, 2013

This dress is 92% Polyester, 8% Spandex, which means I will ignore the "dry clean only" tag. The fabric has a nice weight to it, which feels great against the skin, and drapes nicely. The construction is excellent, with finished seams inside and out. This dress could actually be worn inside out, except for the tag and hangar loops! Very comfortable, though slightly the empire waist rides up on my bust just a bit. I"m only 34D, and chose the XL size. I gave it 4 stars for the bust issue and the price for a polyester dress, the rest is excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dress
 from Connecticut,  Nov 2, 2012

The dress was wonderful, but did suit my body type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the screens image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing may have been off a bit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but casual
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Jul 16, 2012

i thought this would be nicer than it was, but it was nice enough to keep. it looks cute with flats, but it is a bit too casual for work. yet, it is not fun enough for evenings. i could possibly see this dress being flattering on someone else. unfortunately, i was not able to really pull it off successfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs a different title
 from Tucson AZ,  Jun 8, 2012

For the most part, I am quite happy with the dress, however, the sizing was quite off, and alterations were needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese Wpmen short Kimono sleeve dress
 from Canada,  Jul 19, 2011

It does not fit on me the way I thought but just seing the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the colour that I asked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine,
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is all wrong!
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 18, 2010

I ordered this dress in cream and I was very disappointed to find that it is actually a very bright white color, not even ivory. It fits true to size but I am returning it because the color is not at all flattering!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top