For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizing is off
 from Fullerton, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I just received this dress yesterday. I usually wear about a size 12 so I ordered the medium and it was way too big. I need a small for sure. For those buying this dress, keep in mind the it runs really big. Also, the material is not comprobable to the price in my opinion. I don't think it's worth the price. I am returning it all together. The only pro was that I ordered it late Sunday night and I got it by Tuesday. Overstock has one of the best companies to buy from online. Thanks and I hope my review helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not comproble to price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress!
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

This dress is very flattering. Although the material is very thin, it drapes very nice and is perfect for a hot summer night. It can be dressed up or down. It's a good LBD which travels well because it won't wrinkle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Sedona AZ,  Feb 22, 2012

I'm a size 16 and I ordered an L going by all the other reviews and now I wish I would have gotten the xl. Its very thin material but very comfortable. So i m hoping I can return the large and get an Xl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is a little thin. So nice for summer nights.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little dress I ever bought
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

Love it but I wear it with dip in the back... Very flattering. I am full figured and it looks nice on me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin but nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dress!
 from NY,  Dec 9, 2011

After looking through the reviews I ordered XS. I'm size 6 and the dress fits perfectly!! The quality of the fabric is not that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? the dress runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little too casual
 from Upstate, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

Loved this dress, fit was good. The belt did not work with the dress and it needs a belt. For $$$ I wouldn't keep it, for $25 I would have. Great all around casual dress for dinner or a night out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and versatile dress
 from Georgia,  Oct 17, 2011

I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding and it was very comfortable. I did order a size down based on previous reviews which was a good move. I also turned the dress around backwards based on previous reviews due to the low cut neckline. I was constantly adjusting the dress before I turned the dress around backwards. This dress could easily be dressed up or dressed down depending on jewelry and shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing ran a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone nedds a LBD!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Oct 6, 2011

Exactly what I wanted! Simple, elegant and just a little sexy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 from Little Elm, Tx,  Oct 5, 2011

I should have got a smaller size. I use dress as a bathing suit cover up. should have returned for a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not keep it on my shoulders.
 from Austin, TX, but wore in NYC.,  Sep 21, 2011

I ordered a small size and when I wore it I could not keep it from falling off my shoulders. It hides your waistline. At some point, it pulled a "Tara Reid" on me, you know, one breast out, luckily I had a good bra! Not worth the time to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't knock it til you try it
 from St.Albert,AB,Canada,  Aug 17, 2011

This dress looks like a potato sack until you put it on. This simple dress makes you feel younger. It drapes nicely and is surprisingly comfortable. A bit too much cleavage for me but, as one other reviewer suggested, it can be worn backwards and nobody would know the difference (don't forget to reverse the belt). You can wear it with the collar flaps in, or out, or any combination of that. The dress can be worn longer or short, depending how high you hike it up. If you've got the legs for it, wear it short! If you go for the longer look, the string black belt can be replaced by a long, skinny silver or gold belt, or even a medium gauge silver, or gold, chain. If you prefer the longer less-is-more look, remove the belt loops altogether. The dress is a bit see-through so you might need a slip. I am in my 50s (so getting a bit conservative), a size 8-10 (more often 10), and far, far from my 30's size 3 and toned figure, and this dress hides so many of my "imperfections" very well I don't even have to wear the Spanks under. Overall, very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this cute dress to ladies of all ages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dress!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 1, 2011

Although this dress looks like nothing when you get it, just wait until you put it on. I removed the string belt and used a nice chain belt. I wore it with a cream openwork long cardigan. It looked great, and was NOT clingy. I am extremely pleased with this purchase! I wish that this dress came in a dark brown or lolive green-I would love that! This is the second dress that I have bought from this brand, and I loved the other dress too. I look forward to new styles from this brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy and soft flowing
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 28, 2011

Dress can be worn for day and night out. Very soft flowing and comfortable. Can be worn during the day with a jacket as an office dress and take the jacket away, it acts as a evening dress for a night out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is really cute
 from Corona, NY,  May 23, 2011

The dress has a really nice fit. Even if you don't have a great shape you can still wear this dress and look good in it. The draping is a great asset.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Dress
 from Kent, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2011

I bought both a large and extra large in this dress based on the other revies that it runs big. I did not find this to be an issue and kept the extra large. I am rather busty (E cup) and found the cowl to fit my chest perfectly and to not be over revealing. I am curvy and found that this dress accentuates the curves in a good way and the draping hides problem areas. I am 5'8" and found that when I belted and roushed the dress like the photo, it was way short. I removed the belt and just scrunched the dress up a bit and it was the perfect length and looked good. It's a great dress for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Australia,  Feb 17, 2011

This dress made me feel sexy and sleek, so flattering for my troubled stomach area. I look classy, stylish, understated, yet totally fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little black dress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 8, 2010

I agreed with other reviewers, the dress is perfect if you wear it backwards. I also cut the belt loops off and wore a chain link belt that really made a statement. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 Sep 22, 2010

I was looking for a black dress to wear to a birthday event and I came across this dress on OS. I read all the reviews and everyone seemed to be pleased with the dress, so I decided to purchase it. I'm a size 16 and I purchased the XL. It fit perfectly. I agree with the other reviews that stated it has a really low cut in the front; I'm a little busty so it worked for me. However, I did reverse it just to see what it looked like and it was nice. Cute for the office with a jacket and sexy for evening attire. I wore spanks underneath and it gave me a smooth silouette. I cut those little belt hooks off and wore it with a wide fashionable leather belft instead of that string of a belt. I love it and I think it would be the perfect "little black dress."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cheap looking
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 19, 2010

This dress has really cheap material. What's worse, I don't have a belly but this dress made it look like I did. It did not fit well at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve the Dress
 from South Bay, CA,  Jul 26, 2010

THIS DRESS IS PERFECT. IT DOES RUN BIG SO PURCHASE A SIZE DOWN, I'M TALL SO THE DRESS HUNG PERFECTLY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top