Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile dress - easy to wear (and on the eyes)
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

OMG, this dress is amazing. I've worn it twice now (two different dates, yeah me!!).. I do not use the belt (string really) provided, I removed the belt loops and use my own stretchy belt.. The dress is amazing. its all you need for the casual but nice events. Wear with jean jacket and woven belt for a more casual look, wear it with a nice cashmere sweater/sheath and a studded black belt for a night out on the town! Love love love this dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It runs big - I ordered the extra small .. and it could be a bit smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Loose
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

After reading all the reviews I bought a small size instead of medium and it was still extremly loose. I am size 8 and I shud have bought an Extra Small for this particular dress. The dress is definately sexy but runs very very big. I love it but I am thinking of returning it only because of the size :(This dress was my first dissapointment at overstock :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear it different way!
 from NY, NY,  May 26, 2009

Although I love how sexy this dress looks, for an occasion that I was attending, it seemed it had a little deep neck, so I turned it around and wore back as front and it was very BEAUTIFUL & SEXY in a classy way! My boyfriend loved how it showed my back in a very classy way and front wasn't as revealing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of a shapeless dress
 from Outside Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2009

This dress does run big. I'm a size 12 and the medium was the correct size for me. The large was way to baggy at the top. But I didn't really like the way this dress fits. The bottom is a nice straight, fitted skirt, but the top was baggy, loose and didn't really define my figure because it "bloused" and hung over the belt. I felt like I looked thick and heavy on the top -- not flattering. It was a bit like wearing a belted garbage bag with holes for my head and arms. Maybe this dress is best for the taller, slender figures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from Boston,  Jun 27, 2011

i was surprised at how thin the material was; no body to the dress

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very flimsy, like a night gown
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult fit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2010

Having paid attention to other reviewers, I ordered a size down, and I'm glad I did. Still the sizing seems bizarre. It is far too large on top, so if you are large-busted it could be perfect. The armholes are cut deeply, though. I like the unusual shape and find it mostly flattering on. I don't think the fabric looks particularly cheap, at least I've seen much worse. However it's definitely not worth the price listed. Very good idea to wear it backwards. I think it's actually better that way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzling
 from LA,  Jun 9, 2009

I simply LOVE this dress. After reading other reviews, I purchased a size smaller than what I'd usually wear and it was just perfect, so I guess it runs large. However, other than that it was just amazing. It's so sexy and so versatile. Plus, that advice from another reviewer: wearing the back as the front was a great advice! I love how it covers my stomach, too. Try it and you'll love it =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Cincinnati,  May 16, 2009

Ordered this for a wedding in Vegas this summer; great design; comfortable; doesn't wrinkle; looks fantastic on! All it needs are killer shoes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "Little Black Dress"
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Apr 30, 2009

I bought this dress for a trip to Vegas with my husband. It was just perfect! It fit well and looked super on. I have a little stomach bulge so I wore a tummy slimmer underneath, but even without it - it hid all my imperfections quite well. Plus, it was very comfortable to wear. My husband really liked the way I looked in the dress as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2009

I listened to the previous review and bought a Medium. I am a size 12,14. The dress fits perfectly. Nice fabric,,,, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keli 25
 Apr 8, 2016

This perhaps one of the worst purchases I have ever made with Overstock! If I had tried it on before I removed the tags, it would have been returned. I shall donate it to one of the homeless organization.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect LBD
 Mar 2, 2016

This dress was just perfect! Sexy, yet comfy for a Grammy party I attended recently!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy and hides the tummy.
 Feb 16, 2016

Very sexy dress, I read reviews about it being cut to low and worn backwards, so I was a little wary, but I think its very sexy and wore it the way your'e supposed to. Very flattering if you have a little tummy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Feb 15, 2016

Great fit and very flattering

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy
 Oct 25, 2015

This dress runs big...The top drops too low for me...I wore it backwords...it is very sexy and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy dress!
 Aug 7, 2015

I love this dress. I took one review advice to wear it backward and it work out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Jun 6, 2015

skimpy/flimsy jersey fabric. Wanted it for a night out but it wont do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Cowl Dress
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2014

I was glad that I read the reviews and ordered a smaller size...it is very generous...very simple, little black dress...I also wore it backwards, so that the drapey part was in the back... I thought it was sexier that way. This will be a go-to dress when I need something a little dressier or dress it down with a jean jacket and tall boots and tights, and a statement necklace... Lots of fun...so glad I got it. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sexy Dress
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a very nice sexy dress. I can't wait to wear it with different accessories and shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Highland, IL,  Jan 28, 2014

Nice dress, this material. Great for a casual black dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought