Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile dress - easy to wear (and on the eyes)
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

OMG, this dress is amazing. I've worn it twice now (two different dates, yeah me!!).. I do not use the belt (string really) provided, I removed the belt loops and use my own stretchy belt.. The dress is amazing. its all you need for the casual but nice events. Wear with jean jacket and woven belt for a more casual look, wear it with a nice cashmere sweater/sheath and a studded black belt for a night out on the town! Love love love this dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It runs big - I ordered the extra small .. and it could be a bit smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from Boston,  Jun 27, 2011

i was surprised at how thin the material was; no body to the dress

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very flimsy, like a night gown
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Loose
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

After reading all the reviews I bought a small size instead of medium and it was still extremly loose. I am size 8 and I shud have bought an Extra Small for this particular dress. The dress is definately sexy but runs very very big. I love it but I am thinking of returning it only because of the size :(This dress was my first dissapointment at overstock :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of a shapeless dress
 from Outside Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2009

This dress does run big. I'm a size 12 and the medium was the correct size for me. The large was way to baggy at the top. But I didn't really like the way this dress fits. The bottom is a nice straight, fitted skirt, but the top was baggy, loose and didn't really define my figure because it "bloused" and hung over the belt. I felt like I looked thick and heavy on the top -- not flattering. It was a bit like wearing a belted garbage bag with holes for my head and arms. Maybe this dress is best for the taller, slender figures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult fit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2010

Having paid attention to other reviewers, I ordered a size down, and I'm glad I did. Still the sizing seems bizarre. It is far too large on top, so if you are large-busted it could be perfect. The armholes are cut deeply, though. I like the unusual shape and find it mostly flattering on. I don't think the fabric looks particularly cheap, at least I've seen much worse. However it's definitely not worth the price listed. Very good idea to wear it backwards. I think it's actually better that way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzling
 from LA,  Jun 9, 2009

I simply LOVE this dress. After reading other reviews, I purchased a size smaller than what I'd usually wear and it was just perfect, so I guess it runs large. However, other than that it was just amazing. It's so sexy and so versatile. Plus, that advice from another reviewer: wearing the back as the front was a great advice! I love how it covers my stomach, too. Try it and you'll love it =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear it different way!
 from NY, NY,  May 26, 2009

Although I love how sexy this dress looks, for an occasion that I was attending, it seemed it had a little deep neck, so I turned it around and wore back as front and it was very BEAUTIFUL & SEXY in a classy way! My boyfriend loved how it showed my back in a very classy way and front wasn't as revealing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Cincinnati,  May 16, 2009

Ordered this for a wedding in Vegas this summer; great design; comfortable; doesn't wrinkle; looks fantastic on! All it needs are killer shoes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "Little Black Dress"
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Apr 30, 2009

I bought this dress for a trip to Vegas with my husband. It was just perfect! It fit well and looked super on. I have a little stomach bulge so I wore a tummy slimmer underneath, but even without it - it hid all my imperfections quite well. Plus, it was very comfortable to wear. My husband really liked the way I looked in the dress as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2009

I listened to the previous review and bought a Medium. I am a size 12,14. The dress fits perfectly. Nice fabric,,,, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sexy Dress
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a very nice sexy dress. I can't wait to wear it with different accessories and shoes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Highland, IL,  Jan 28, 2014

Nice dress, this material. Great for a casual black dress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big!!
 from SW Florida,  Jan 6, 2014

The dress was nice... I ordered the XS, I am small, but not extra small (size 4) but I could not keep this dress on my shoulders. If I gained some weight this would be perfect or had a bigger bust. Wish it fit.... really did like the dress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MN,  Aug 22, 2013

Love this dress. Size L for a size 12 dress was a bit large, but for a curvey woman, the dress is very flattering and comfortable. I did remove the string that came as a belt and use a nicer one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese sexy cowl neck dress
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

Very nice dress for the money. It is comfortable, and can be dressed up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cold on Site true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualigy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dress
 from MA,  Mar 31, 2013

This is a easy to wear dress that is flattering and nice. I received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering Fit!
 from NYC,  Feb 8, 2013

This is probably THE most flattering dress I have ever put on! There's something about the draping that camouflages problem areas. The length is a bit long but with a different belt it can be adjusted. I love how it can be worn backwards as well for a different look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As noted in other reviews, the fabric is thin for the price tag. I had a credit so I got it for $20 less, and for the price I paid it was a fair deal.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big as others have noted. I am in between sizes and ordered down. Good call.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

I dressed this up for a wedding with a shawl, but it's easy to wear for casual events as well. Super flattering fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear it backwards!!
 from upstate NY,  Aug 4, 2012

Like others have said this runs very large. I am a size 8/10. I usually get medium or large and I ordered a small and it isn't tight at all! It is a little longer than I had hoped for but I can hem it, not a problem. I also turned it around and wore it backwards and it looks so much better. It is a very thin, basic, simple dress but will be really easy to dress up and look really pulled together. The "belt" that comes with it is just a string. It can be used, but adding your own belt would look better. Overall this is a nice dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, but overall OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from La.,  Jul 4, 2012

Sent back it did not fit properly. Hung very odly when I tried it on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top