Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This dress was so beautiful and amazing on.
 from Mason, Michigan,  Nov 4, 2011

I ordered this dress for my daughter's Wedding. I had been searching for a dress and nothing really appealed to me or was too expensive. This dress blew me away when I saw it on your website and the shipping was so fast and the price was so amazing. I almost wanted to order all 3 colors. I still am thinking about ordering the black one for the Holidays. This dress is truely worth purchasing and for formal events. The burgundy color is what I ordered and it's so rich in color. I received so very many compliments at my daughter's Wedding on this dress. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who wants a graceful, sexy formal dress for a special occasion. The price is awesome too! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutly perfect!!
 from Québec, Canada,  Sep 22, 2011

I bought the 2X marine dress for my wedding, which we decided to make simple. As a plus size woman Iit is hard to buy clothes online, but for a little over xx$ I thought I'd try it. I am completly astonished! The dress fit perfectly! I usualy wear a size 18 and I am 5'4. The dress lenght is perfect too. I love the extra fabric on the belly part, very very flatering. I wear DD in bra and the dress size is perfect there too. I was pleased to see I only need to put it on like a shirt, no zipper, laces or buton to mess with. The weight of the dress is somehow heavy but feel light and the fabric feel fresh. I would defenetly recomand this dress to anyone! It was my first time on Overstock, and despite a long shipping (+/- 3 weeks) I'd do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is soft and move easily on you, does not wrinkle.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's off the shoulder 3/4 sleeve dress
 from Bedford, IN,  Oct 28, 2011

I would recommend this dress to anyone and I already have! It fit really well, the color was wonderful and you could scrunch it up and fold it up and still not have to iron it. If I need another dress I will probably order it from O.Co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was nice and soft, no need for ironing and the skirt had a liner underneath. Dress flowed really well from waist.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cruise evening dress
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Jan 24, 2014

The dress is great for travel because it does not wrinkle. Very flattering style. color is just like you see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese Women's Long Dress
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  May 11, 2013

Dress was great. Used for a adult prom. Made for great pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick material didn't even need to wear a slip
  • How accurate was the sizing? Almost exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review on dress
 from Maryland,  Apr 23, 2013

the dress fit well and looked good on.. it is washable so that will save having to dry clean it. I would buy from this designer again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black - can't go wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice - fit good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not unless you are very tall
 from memphis,  Feb 22, 2013

I don't normally wear plus size but because I want to be fairly modest I decided to size the dress to my bust size and then have it take in as needed. I could barely squeeze into this comfortably. It had that tight look of someone wearing clothes that don't fit. I didn't think the quality was great for a formal wedding. This made me look kind of dumpy. Maybe if you were thin or at least had narrow hips- I felt like this was tight around my upper torso and then unflattering at my hips- it didn't have a smooth line because the waist has some kind of tight lining (I'm sure the idea is to slim you) but it just made my hips look fat! This isn't a terrible dress. But I would say that no matter your size, this would be best for someone tallish (I'm 5'4) and who is more of a straight up and down shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress on the model only
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 15, 2013

I normally wear a 3 x, and decided because I am top heavy to purchase a size larger 4x just to be on the safe size. However, this dress literally runs 2 sizes smaller. the top is very tight, and the waist is also very tight. Not meant for girls that are busty. This dress may be ok with some one who has more of a pear figure. I loved the dress on the hanger, but not on me. I was really disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material nice with long flowing skirt
  • How accurate was the sizing? totally inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Plus Size Formal
 from delaware,  Aug 21, 2011

After visiting many formal/bridal dress shops-I decided to take a chance on an online dress. Most of the dresses in the shops were too short for my taste, unflattering for a curvaceous/hourglass figure, or of cheap design. This dress is very figure flattering, exactly as described and depicted in style and color and was the best option for a versatile formal dress that I could find. It drapes beautifully! Thank you,Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Evening Wear
 from South Carolina,  Mar 31, 2011

Love the way the dresses fit! My husband and I do a lot of traveling and cruising. The material is perfect for packing. I plan to shop for more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yea
  • How is the quality of the product? Execellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!!
 from Walton Hills, OH,  Nov 15, 2014

After reading the reviews I ordered a size larger than I usually need and I am glad that I did; it just barely fit. That was the only negative. The material is very rich looking and as many reviewers have noted, the material does not wrinkle! It came right out of the package ready to wear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small ...
 from WV,  Sep 6, 2014

I normally wear an 18 in a dress - rarely a 20 but I bought the 2x because I didn't want it to be tight at all. Still was tight - especially in the bust. Disappointed because it was a nice style but just looked stuffed into it from the waist up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Utah,  Jan 20, 2013

this dress is your classic black formal. i have a charity event coming up and it is Black Tie. This dress is perfect. Nice fabric, flowing and comfortable fit. This is my first dress purchase from Overstock, but it won't be my last. I really want it in all the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Washington,  Dec 29, 2012

I rarely really like items of clothing purchased sight unseen and it pays to read the details (materials, reviews) because it is very nice. I am picky so ladies trust me if you like it's just beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no polyester... It is very very nice, and heavy in a good way, quality not hot to wear. Taking my out on New Years 2012
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a size 18 and got the 2x. fit fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal Wear
 from Nederland TX,  Oct 4, 2012

This dress is very nice....Material is soft and of a nice weight I will enjoy wearing it at the Captains Dinner on my cruise......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A Bit Darker than I expected but beautiful....very pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would say it ran a bit small.....would have thought I needed a 3X but bought a 4X and it is right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from WV,  Apr 24, 2012

I was very pleased with the dress. It fit perfectly and looks great on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice fabric and flattering design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very fitting
 from Micgigan,  Mar 1, 2012

If your not a size 2 then you might want to think hard about it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing Off
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2012

I normally wear 1X or 2X. I ordered this dress in 2X and it was too tight around the bodice and waist, otherwise loved it. Had to return it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red - beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress made me feel fantastic
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2011

I bought this to wear to the company holiday party as I needed something that would be no-fuss as I would be emcee'ing the event. It was easy to get into and out of and the color I added was through the jewelry I wore. I received compliments all night about how nice I looked and how the dress looked like it was tailored just for me. It moved beautifully, and I felt beautiful in it. I love the fact that I didnt have to get it pressed before the event, and that I didn't have to worry about wrinkles or wardrobe malfunctions while wearing the dress. It does have a lining in it, so no slip was necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the black one, and it was beautiful and elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put on, flowed beautifully, and excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought