Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Riverhead, New York,  Jul 11, 2011

Very flattering dress. I love it and am going to order another in the 3/4 sleeves for the winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality and very flattering
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect - the instructions say to order a size larger and the fit was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Yakima, Washington,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought the cream dress for my wedding dress. When I tried it on when it arrived I knew it was perfect! My parents love it too. Can't wait for June so my fiancé can see me in it. The price and design are what drew me to it, but now I can't imagine any other dress for my wedding. It is so comfortable!! I can see myself wearing this dress to parties later on. I can't see buying a dress that can only be warn once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dress is actually lighter in color when u receive it
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits wonderfully almost like it was made for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long dress
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a nice dress for a plus sized bridesmaid. I had the straps reworked to include the part that hangs on the arm. This gave me a wider strap allowing me to wear a regular bra with the drss. Nice quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing dress
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 1, 2013

I bought this dress for my second wedding in October and I absolutely loved it. It's a beautiful dress and looks much more expensive than it is. I'm fairly top heavy, 40DD, but this dress didn't make it look like I'm as busty as I am. The material breathes very well while also being warm, it was perfect for my Halloween wedding. It was a little on the long side for my 5'7" but a pair of small heels made it perfect. I would highly recommend this dress, I know I'll be buying the 3/4 for some formal pictures later on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Montgomery AL,  Jul 2, 2013

I received my dress today and I liked it, but to do not love it yet. I am using the dress for my wedding dress for my wedding in August. I think I will need to have my shoes, jewelry, makeup, and etc on to see if I will be happy with the dress. The dress is not a "wow" factor on its own. You need to add to the dress in order to see the beauty of it. The dress is long for me and I did not have heels on when I tried it on for the first time. The only negative for me is the structure of the middle because I am not a fan. I hope it stays in place for my big day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I loved the color of the dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of the dress is fine for me. I have seen the reviews about the material of the dress. I will say thought the dress does need to be steamed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the dress is perfect for me. I did go up a size. Also, the dress is long and may need to be altered and your shoes have to be on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slimming style for us Full Figured Women!!
 from Washington,  Jun 27, 2013

WOW! Just received my dress today. Talk about fast delivery! I received my order within 2 days!! Overstock is awesome. I've been purchasing from Overstock for over 6yrs and love their products and service. I would definitely recommend this dress!! I'm usually very leery about purchasing clothes online because of being a busty full figured women. But when I saw this dress and the price I had to try it. I'm glad I did. My fiancé and I are having a simple but elegant wedding this fall. I generally wear an 18/20 and 40DD and I'm 5'5 so I decided to go with the 2x. It is a little bit snug around the waist area but I have some time to loose some weight and with proper undergarments like with any other wedding dress, this dress will look beautiful!! The dress is about an inch to long....but nothing heels cant fix. Even though the dress comes lined. I would recommend purchasing a full length slip if you buy the crème color dress. I LOVE the fact this dress does not have to be ironed!! Way ta go Overstock on this Item. I will totally be looking for this clothing brand again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online it looks a bit yellowish...but it is a beautiful true Creme color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and does not wrinkle!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little snug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of the dress. The color is slightly darker than the picture on the website but it is beautiful! I couldn't of asked for a better dress for my special occassion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? website was lighter than real color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is soft and light
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress is beautiful
 from Harrison,MI,  Jun 16, 2013

This dress is going to be absolutly gorgeous for my outdoor wedding in august ,the color is perfect,and the maxis material is so flowy and no wrinkling I can't wait for my special day to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ecellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? snug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from Louisburg, NC,  May 4, 2013

I had searched all over for a prom dress for my daughter - and was unable to find one that fit and flattered her figure. (2x and very busty) I saw this and we both like the flattering silloutte so we decided to give it a try. So glad we did! the neckline is flattering but nicely covers, the ruche waist hides bulges, and the stretchy material was comfortable. The legnth was long enough for her to wear 2 inch heels (she is 5'11") . The dress was well worth it in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to the picture - lilac
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very Accurate - measured and went by the manufactures guide
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 Aug 23, 2016

Bought this in ivory for a potential wedding dress - ladies, if you have any flaws you want to hide, this dress does NOT hide them. I'm a curvy girl and bought a size larger to help hide some rolls/curves, but this hugged EVERYTHING. I returned it immediately. I'm sure it would be beautiful on a thinner woman, but not good for plus size ladies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 Mar 18, 2016

fits as expected and looks just like the photos

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful just not on me
 Mar 3, 2016

Way to long and not flattering on us plus size women with a bigger tummy/apron...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 Dec 30, 2015

i read the measurements and had myself measured fit like a glove felt sexy and classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Nov 2, 2015

The fabric was flowing and breathable, which made the long day at the wedding comfortable. I wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a friend's wedding. I really liked the look of the hanging sleeves over the shoulders, but needed the spaghetti straps for bra support. It was great to be able to wear my own bra without having to go out and fight to find a bra with clear straps. Overall, this dress was exactly what I needed. If you are looking for a simple dress, with a long length and a decent amount of coverage, then this dress is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dressy
 Oct 23, 2015

very pretty long dress for evening

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for me
 Oct 23, 2015

Did not look good on my fat body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Oct 5, 2015

I purchased this dress for a wedding on the beach. It was light, comfortable and perfect for the occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Delight!
 Sep 19, 2015

The dress looked fabulous on the model, so I wasn't sure whether it would do me the same justice. However, to my surprise, it fix perfectly! I wore this to a dressy evening event but felt so elegant wearing this dress. On the plus side, It felt so comfortable on, I felt I was in a night gown. Great choice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 Aug 4, 2015

The dress was a hit but I should have gotten a 1x the 2x was just a little to big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfect
 Jun 10, 2015

I got this for a casual wedding dress, and it says it fits 1 size bigger so I ordered 1 size smaller and It fit perfect, it was such a soft material and free and flows around well. Can't wait to wear it on my special day :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought