Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Riverhead, New York,  Jul 11, 2011

Very flattering dress. I love it and am going to order another in the 3/4 sleeves for the winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality and very flattering
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect - the instructions say to order a size larger and the fit was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Yakima, Washington,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought the cream dress for my wedding dress. When I tried it on when it arrived I knew it was perfect! My parents love it too. Can't wait for June so my fiancé can see me in it. The price and design are what drew me to it, but now I can't imagine any other dress for my wedding. It is so comfortable!! I can see myself wearing this dress to parties later on. I can't see buying a dress that can only be warn once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dress is actually lighter in color when u receive it
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits wonderfully almost like it was made for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long dress
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a nice dress for a plus sized bridesmaid. I had the straps reworked to include the part that hangs on the arm. This gave me a wider strap allowing me to wear a regular bra with the drss. Nice quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing dress
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 1, 2013

I bought this dress for my second wedding in October and I absolutely loved it. It's a beautiful dress and looks much more expensive than it is. I'm fairly top heavy, 40DD, but this dress didn't make it look like I'm as busty as I am. The material breathes very well while also being warm, it was perfect for my Halloween wedding. It was a little on the long side for my 5'7" but a pair of small heels made it perfect. I would highly recommend this dress, I know I'll be buying the 3/4 for some formal pictures later on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Montgomery AL,  Jul 2, 2013

I received my dress today and I liked it, but to do not love it yet. I am using the dress for my wedding dress for my wedding in August. I think I will need to have my shoes, jewelry, makeup, and etc on to see if I will be happy with the dress. The dress is not a "wow" factor on its own. You need to add to the dress in order to see the beauty of it. The dress is long for me and I did not have heels on when I tried it on for the first time. The only negative for me is the structure of the middle because I am not a fan. I hope it stays in place for my big day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I loved the color of the dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of the dress is fine for me. I have seen the reviews about the material of the dress. I will say thought the dress does need to be steamed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the dress is perfect for me. I did go up a size. Also, the dress is long and may need to be altered and your shoes have to be on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slimming style for us Full Figured Women!!
 from Washington,  Jun 27, 2013

WOW! Just received my dress today. Talk about fast delivery! I received my order within 2 days!! Overstock is awesome. I've been purchasing from Overstock for over 6yrs and love their products and service. I would definitely recommend this dress!! I'm usually very leery about purchasing clothes online because of being a busty full figured women. But when I saw this dress and the price I had to try it. I'm glad I did. My fiancé and I are having a simple but elegant wedding this fall. I generally wear an 18/20 and 40DD and I'm 5'5 so I decided to go with the 2x. It is a little bit snug around the waist area but I have some time to loose some weight and with proper undergarments like with any other wedding dress, this dress will look beautiful!! The dress is about an inch to long....but nothing heels cant fix. Even though the dress comes lined. I would recommend purchasing a full length slip if you buy the crème color dress. I LOVE the fact this dress does not have to be ironed!! Way ta go Overstock on this Item. I will totally be looking for this clothing brand again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online it looks a bit yellowish...but it is a beautiful true Creme color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and does not wrinkle!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little snug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of the dress. The color is slightly darker than the picture on the website but it is beautiful! I couldn't of asked for a better dress for my special occassion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? website was lighter than real color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is soft and light
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress is beautiful
 from Harrison,MI,  Jun 16, 2013

This dress is going to be absolutly gorgeous for my outdoor wedding in august ,the color is perfect,and the maxis material is so flowy and no wrinkling I can't wait for my special day to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ecellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? snug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from Louisburg, NC,  May 4, 2013

I had searched all over for a prom dress for my daughter - and was unable to find one that fit and flattered her figure. (2x and very busty) I saw this and we both like the flattering silloutte so we decided to give it a try. So glad we did! the neckline is flattering but nicely covers, the ruche waist hides bulges, and the stretchy material was comfortable. The legnth was long enough for her to wear 2 inch heels (she is 5'11") . The dress was well worth it in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to the picture - lilac
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very Accurate - measured and went by the manufactures guide
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from delware,ohio,  Aug 18, 2014

received to the dress within a couple days of ordering and when i tried it on it fit just right. would recommend this dress to friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TNAC Celebration
 from NC,  May 31, 2014

It made me look good, it was a bit long but I rocked in it WOW for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Dress!!
 from Clarksville,TN,  May 20, 2014

This dress brought out the curve in me!! I brought this dress for a Gala event and let's just say eyes were looking and the compliments came! This is a must buy and you won't be disappointed ladies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from muskegon mi,  Apr 4, 2013

im a 3x so i orderd a 4x fit to a t hung very well built in slip was very nice i cant wait to wear it at my daughters wedding

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wow very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Dress!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 13, 2013

I actually bought this dress in 2011 for a hoiday banquet. It is a fantastic dress. It is very elegant, but doesn't feel heavy. It is very fitted, but the material has a lot of stretch to it, so it's comfortable. The first year I wore it, I tacked the arm swags to the "bra strap cover" I liked it better that way. This past Christmas I wore a simple black bolero over it and it completely changed the look. It is a long dress, so wearing high heels is a must. I really do love this dress, I've gotten so many complements when I've worn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and well made
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

This dress is a great value and very well made for the price. It can easily be dressed up with an elegant cape or the sleeves can be beaded for an extra bit of elegance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, but not what I expected
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this dress for my sister to be a bridesmaid in my wedding. The dress was beautiful! from the picture it looks like it would be a better quality fabric, but itwas stretchy and kind of cheap. I ordered a 2X, and it clung to her like plastic wrap. I then borrowed the dress from her to wear on my honeymoon, and it fit me perfectly (I'm a size 14) I would reccomend this product because the dress was still beautiful despite the misleading appearance of the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress as a whole was a good quality except the fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cut small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 26, 2012

Can't wait to wear this dress. I'm the MOH in my little sisterals wedding. I will be adding a broach and a few sparklies to jazz it up a bit, but it really is beautiful, fits perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I'm impressed and the material seems light.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is correct. Length perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought the laverder dress for my 2nd wedding and it is perfect. The extra gathering around the waist helps hide the extra tummy! It is perfect, I can't wait to wear it down the aisle! Plus I will cut it off (maybe) and I can wear it again. This really is a nice dress, and you can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lavender
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice looking & feeling fabric, with the self liner/slip is a big plus.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'9" and it hit my ankle, could be a tad longer, but other than that perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from new jersey,  Apr 19, 2012

the only thing is it is really long and needed to be altered. but i love this dress packs very well and doesn't wrinkle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is spandex and does stretch
  • How accurate was the sizing? was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a hard time finding a dress long enough. This dress was perfect. Just add some pearls and you are ready to go

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress is very well made and easy to wear
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought