Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 May 19, 2015

Looked great. Felt great...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dress
 May 12, 2015

I love this dress because its cute , comfortable and packable! Great dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this dress in black for a formal wedding next month and I love it except for the straps. They are set so wide they won't stay on my shoulders. I'm debating if I am going to keep the dress and have it altered or return it. Depends on the alteration estimate I get. The neckline also plunges a bit too low for me, but that problem might also be solved by moving the straps so they remain on my shoulders. The fabric is stretchy and comfortable and the dress is surprisingly heavy and feels well made since it is lined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Mar 26, 2015

I liked this dress, but decided it was too low cut for me, so sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am not a dressy dress person, or even a dress person. In fact I pretty much hate all dresses. But I need a formal dress for a cruise ship and this had great reviews. I put it on with my good bra, and whoa, it actually looks pretty good, even without a spanx on. I'm 5'5, and this is a good length too, it reaches the floor, but doesn't drag like I expected. I'll wear low heels and I think that will work fine..a dress like this is supposed to be long right? Also, as some reviewers suggested, if you are large in the bust, prepare to have a LOT of clevege, or maybe not even fit. For a plus size woman, I am not that big in the bust, about 42 C, and it fit just right up there for once. This is nothing short of a miracle for me, as usually if it fits other places, it's too big in the bust. Also this dress is kind of thick and lined, so shows the lumps much less than one might expect. I usually wear about a 22 unless it's got non stretching sleeves, and in this I got a 3x and it's just about right. The one thing that isn't quite right (I debated knocking off a star for) is that the little straps for the shoulders are placed a bit weird. They are loose on my shoulders and don't seem to do much, and don't cover my straps, though I might be able to pin them to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 Mar 1, 2015

I loved this dress, and it fit beautifully. I wear 26/28 and the 4x fit absolutely perfect!!! The length was just right, and the fit really concealed "problem area's"!!! Unfortunately I had to return because I had ordered for a wedding, however the bride wanted a lighter pink instead of the magenta....I would definitely recommend this dress!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal Dress
 Jan 5, 2015

This product is soo comfortable. Got lots of compliments on it. Seemed like the straps weren't exactly fitting, but a little fabric tape and I was good to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress, Odd Straps
 from Canton, MI,  Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful Dress, very Odd straps. I ordered this dress for a more formal wedding this fall and it was very fitting for the occasion however the straps were weird. The length was perfect, I am 6'0 tall and the color and material was beautiful! With a little alterations the dress is doable but straps don't not cover your bra straps and are oddly proportioned as well. If i wasn't in a time crunch, I would have kept the dress and had it adjusted but I didn't have the time to invest in doing so. Overall, I very flattering and formal plus size dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Years Eve.....
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Sep 27, 2014

I bought this dress for a New Years Eve party at work, and as I work as the casino manager on a gambling ship, it held up well for the entire evening, with as busy and my night was and as much running around that I did. It was very comfortable and moved beautifully. I usually wear suits to work and my staff and the guests were amazed and throwing compliments at me all night long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband said "WOW"!
 from Liberty Lake WA State,  Aug 27, 2014

Perfect for our Grandsons wedding. I love the color, quality, and design. Thank you to all other reviewers that said it was a smaller fit and not for large busted women. I wear an 18w but ordered a 2x. The shoulder design is very flattering while covering the upper arms. I wear flat shoes even for evenings so will have it hemmed. Dressmaker only charged $**** because if the ease of hemming. I will need to have my bra straps secured to the dress straps so they do not show. But, if that is all I need to do ...it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from new jersey,  Mar 25, 2014

I used this dress as my wedding dress. I am so glad I purchased it! It fit like a dream and looked so good on me. It was a little long, but that is because I am really short, but it still was perfect!! BUY THIS DRESS, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fit
 from Canada BC,  Mar 10, 2014

I was looking for a gown for a cruise and special upcoming events and found it. The gown is elegant, a perfect fit but best of all it feels wonderful and very comfortable. The fabric weight is not too heavy and flows With one exception it is a little too long for me but an easy fix. I just love it! Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 27, 2014

Very forgiving material with lots of stretch. Fit as expected. The red is a beautiful color. The dress has some substance to it, but isn't overwhelmingly heavy. I bought it for a fundraiser concert and have worn it over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress fits better than I thought.
 from Cornwall, Ontario,  Dec 24, 2013

I wasn't sure about the fit around the armhole, but it was perfect. There was no hard tugged and tearing. I'm also 5'8", the dress is still long enough to easily permit me to wear 2-3 inch heels without tripping over the hem. Can't wait to place my next order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel Pretty
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Dec 15, 2013

I was a bit unsure when I ordered this product online if I would like the end product. I LOVE it. I felt pretty wearing it which is not always the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Alvarado, TX,  Nov 21, 2013

I loved the way the dress felt ( soft and most important comfortable)and I must say I looked great in it. Lol. It was long for me being 5'5" but I rocked it with some high heels. The dress put everything in the right place and showed off the most beautiful features of a females body. I can't wait to order my next dress for my next to event.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Me
 from Middletown, NY,  Sep 9, 2013

Not that it isn't a nice dress. It is lined and fit true to size. It is made of knit, which in our climate this time of year is great. The color was true navy. Just for me, it didn't look good. It just hung there and didn't make me feel special. If you are buying this dress, you want to feel special. Looks great on model, but I'm a plus size, not a model. I didn't care for the cold shoulders or peek a boo shoulders. Not my choice, but could see it on someone else. You never know until you try it on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very comfortable dress and easy to wear. I'm 5'11 inches and a sz 14/16 and it fit perfect. I am l00 percent pleased with my purchases

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress!!!
 from Mount Rainier, MD,  May 22, 2013

I liked this dress a lot, but it didn't agree with my shape. It was made of great quality fabric, but it did not become me. The dress is very long, so be sure to wear very high heels if you are average height. I have to return it, but it is a gorgeous dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 27, 2013

This dress is beautiful. It was a last minute purchase for me and I'm glad I bought it. All of the other reviews are right. I am 54 yrs old, 5' 10" and a size 16/18. I bought the 1X (because at the time they only had 1X and 3X available). It fits perfect. I am tall and it is long (my heels are 3"). I am not very large busted and the fit is perfect for me. The dress arrived wrapped in plastic AND on 2 hangers! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought