Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would have given 5 stars but.....
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 7, 2012

I needed a dress for my younger brothers wedding and after months of searching I finally decided to spend the money and get this dress. Well the dress is beautiful but if you have any chest over a B or C cup at the most don't waste your time or the money shipping. I had read the reviews and I thought that being a D it should fit but it did not. Everywhere else fit perfectly even for being a large girl who is only 5'4", but not the chest! Who makes a plus size dress that will not fit a larger bust! (And for my size I would not even consider my bust large!) I was heart broken. I had never spent this much on a dress before and with the shipping costs I am devestated. I wish I could have written a glowing review but this product is a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I wore this dress for my wedding. The only alteration I needed was for the length. he dress fit perfectly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dress Wonderful Price!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 29, 2012

My first forml gown that did not originate as a Halloween costume. This dress is classy, classic, and is a perfect backdrop to dramatic accessorizing. I am head over heels in love with this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Basic black is basic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant style, but sizing & lenght big problem
 from Orland Park, IL,  Feb 11, 2012

I originally saw this style in women size and feel in love, but only plus size had wine color I wanted (expecially for Valentines Ball). I am 5'4" appx 170#, which by size chart should be plus size.Wrong! I m rating this good rather than excellent because of sizing and fabric problems.I am short waisted but not by 6 inches! And even in 21/2" heels it was 10-12 " too long.So buyer beware! It could cost you almost price in alterations.Especially because of serged hem.Luckly,I am seamstress (non-professiona) & took up skirt from waist & shortend waist a same time.This was very tricky because this is a jersey that runs & snags very easily.Even a hang nail can snag it!The thinner jersey underling made it more of a challange.But the jersey drape at bodice & waist works wonders on a less than perfect shape.Also the sleeves hide upper arm sagging.Then there is the static cling, make sure you have a static spray handy in dry indoor climate. Despite all this it makes me look younger than my age & was the belle of the Ball! It is a gracefull flowing dress that I hope to wear to many formal occasions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well contstructed, all seams but arm overdrape,lockstiched.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered 1X according to chart,but waist & length way too long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 8, 2012

Needed a quick dress for a mardi gras ball. Color was beautiful, fits true to size, very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with ths dress. Very slimming>
 from spring valley,Il,  Feb 3, 2012

Wore dress to my sons wedding,recieved several compliments.Dress is very becomming.and slimming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched color on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran accurate to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from MN,  Feb 2, 2012

The dress is very pretty and I think good quality. I had to return it because the upper part of the dress is not meant for someone with a chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Formal dresses always seem to run small - I always order 2 sizes bigger than the clothes I wear and it usually works out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirt to pant ratio
 from Eastern Oregon,  Jan 6, 2012

Purchased three piece suit for husband...need to update my 'formal wear'. I haven't had a chance to wear this out as I needed new foundation pieces (body suit & bra) as this is quite form fitting in the "trunk" of the body and all bra & panty lines were visible. Easy to try on at the specialty department and at home upon arrival.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have only tried it on
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good fit
 from Carson, Ca,  Jan 5, 2012

Returned not a good fit. Fell off shoulders, too large and too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knit was much too large for me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was too large for size. Knit seems to stretch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for large breast
 from Minnesota,  Dec 31, 2011

This dress is not designed for women who have a cup size above a C. I ordered a 2X and the breast did not fit very well. It is the perfect dress for someone that is small on top and large on bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as it appears on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress was has very high quality material
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dress
 from Virginia,  Dec 27, 2011

Hugs a little too much around my stomach area, but a larger size would work better for that. Very beautiful and elegant otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little tight around hip area.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Manteo, NC,  Dec 21, 2011

I wanted to wear this dress for my wedding, but apparantly it runs small. I could not get one that fit. It was so pretty I tried twice. I ran out of time and had to buy something off the clearance rack. Bummer! But no fault of Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, an excellent value
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think the dress runs small, at least it seems so, it still did not fit even when I ordered it the second time a size larger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i needed for the occasion
 from southern az,  Dec 9, 2011

The dress was perfect for the occasion that I needed it. I absolutely loved the fact that I took it out of the box and there were no wrinkles. We traveled to Las Vegas, NV to get married and I didn't have to worry about how the dress would look after being carried in my garment bag. I had it cleaned when I returned and wore it again at a small reception. I received a lot of compliments. I want another one in a different color..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure-
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit long
 from St.John's, Newfoundland, Canada,  Dec 6, 2011

Was a bit long for me, and bust size too large but ok as it has spandex, nice material, hangs well. Will have to shorten both length and straps. otherwise fits well and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from birmingham, al,  Nov 18, 2011

i'm wearing this as my wedding dress next year. it's just what i was looking for: very simple, sleeves and ivory color. it's flattering with the rouching around the waist and the length is good [i'm tall and have trouble finding dresses long enough].

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs very small. i wear a medium or large and had to go up to a 1X! i have returned the other sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  Nov 14, 2011

bought the dress to wear to our wedding in Vegas ....fits great ...looks great....alittle long for me so I bought higher heels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect...its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is so nice...doesnt wrinkle ....the lining had some static
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits perfect....was worried that the sleeves might be too tight...but they are fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Washington,  Oct 18, 2011

I ordered this for a formal dinner and dance. I looked at it for last year but I was afraid to order my dress online at the last minute so this year I ordered it well ahead of time in case I had fitting issues which I have none. As stated in a previous review, the only thing that is a bother at all is where the bodice-skirt seam meets across the lower part of the bust. It is a bit awkward, but doesn't look too bad. Overall, the dress hangs well and is attractive. It actually a bit long for me which is unusual for me so if you are on the tall side, this might be the dress for you. I also like that it is fairly plain so I could use it next year by dressing it up a bit with some sequins or rhinestones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true. I ordered the wine dress which sides closer to the red side than a deep wine, but a really nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing seemed to right on for me. It fits well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is pretty good
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 17, 2011

I used it as my wedding dress, and the dress was very pretty. The only minor complaint I have is that it didn't flatter my lower belly. I am a bit on the chubby side and it didn't conceal it too well on the bottom, the top of the dress however was extremely flattering. Overall I am very happy I chose it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive eveningwear
 from California,  Oct 12, 2011

Felt very comfortable wearing it as well as at the event I attended wearing it. Not quite as "bra-friendly" as it states as the shoulder straps rested farther out on the shoulders than any bra I have ever owned. However, with my strapless undergarment the placement of the straps allows for a very sexy look my husband appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as vibrant in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the dress
 from texas,  Sep 24, 2011

If you are willing to show clevage, this is the dress for you. the sizing was perfect, however the dress had unfinished edging on the shoulder edges. I did not feel this was appropriate for a dress in this price range. the dress is very revealing of every rumple or bumple you may have, so you will need a tight undergarment. that said, i received many complements on my dress and i felt like a princess for my wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was not happy with the quality of my dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought