Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ready to wear!
 from East Brunswick, New Jersey,  Jul 7, 2011

I got the dress quickly, it fit perfect I didn't have to hem it I just wore a 3 inch heel. I ordered the next size up which was suggested in other reviews if you have a large bust. The dress has a detail that if you pull it down under your boobs you have quite the clevage! If you get a large enough size it can be kinda in the middle of your boobs and still look nice with less clevage depending on how you feel and where your going ;o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect can't really go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality nice feel to the fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? The reviews are what gave me the clue to the sizing! I order one size larger and it was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering and comfy
 from Park Ridge, IL,  Jul 1, 2011

So often when searching for a dress, I have ordered something and it has arrived in that really flimsy kind of sheer viscose material which is NOT flattering or attractive on larger women. It clings to every bump and ripple. THIS dress is not that material. It is a softer heavier material that has stretch and is very comfortable. This is also one of those dresses that you can wad up in a suitcase and it comes out with no wrinkles. The waist band helps create a nice shape and the picture is very representative of the fit. The only problem I have is that the straps were too long and I needed to shorten them so that I am not showing my cleavage everytime I bend over. I really love this dress. I would live to have it in RED!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is pretty much black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I appreciate that it has a lining and it has weight to it so the skirt doesn't constantly ride up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a little larger than 26/28 and it fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Great Wedding Dress Alternative
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2011

I had looked at this dress online for several months as I prepared for my May 2011 wedding. I went with a more (much more) expensive custom made dress instead. When (7 days before my wedding) I was fitted in my $500 dollar dress it was a complete disaster and I would have needed about $100 more in alterations. Horrified, I went on OVERSTOCK, read the reviews and decided to rush-order this dress as a back-up alternative. It was on Sunday night and the cost for everything was less money than it would cost for the alterations on my original dress. Needless to say I was very skeptical, especially since I am a very busty “G” cup. So I did go with the advice of other reviewers and order the next size up. The dress arrived on Tuesday evening which was sooner than promised. Once I slid the dress on and my mom and I looked at it in the full-length mirror…WE AUTOMATICALLY KNEW THAT THIS WAS A KEEPER. Even without the proper undergarments on the dress was flawless and fit me perfectly. I love cleavage so I did not mind pulling the dress down a tad bit in the front (this way that “line” was not positioned across my boobies). When I was properly under-garmented, I was a super sexy and stunning bride for under $100. As for my original and more expensive dress, we put it back into the garment bag and have not looked at it since. My only regret is not saving that original $500 by buying the Evanese dress 1st. THIS DRESS WAS PERFECT FOR AND OUTDOOR SPRING WEDDING AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANY LADY CONFIDENT ENOUGH TO PUT IT ON.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...anything that wasn't white
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? No - runs smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress for Excellent Price
 from Waseca, MN,  Jun 1, 2011

I ordered this dress for my daughter who is a 3x. It was fully lined and well made. The fit was perfect, and looked very nice on her. We were very pleased with the quality of the dress, and the fit. She is about 5'6, and it was the perfect length. It would have been too long for anyone who is less that about 5.5 but could easiy be hemmed. We were not sure what to expect ordering over the interned, and because it is usually difficult to find clothes that fit her and look nice but this was just perfect. The dress looks even nicer in person than it does in the web photos. The price was very reasonable for the quality. Thanks to OverStock, she looked very pretty for her event.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and elegant!
 from Arcadia, CA,  May 26, 2011

Comfortable and elegant looking! Great for evening dinner dance!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Queens New York,  May 26, 2011

I needed a comfortable black gown that I can dress up or tone down and this is perfect. I like the material, soft and stretchy. The neckline is sexy and the sleeves cover the part of my arms I like to hide. The length is a little long but I can wear heels and it will be fine. I rate this product a good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Madison, WI,  May 23, 2011

This is a great dress ... looks really good on me particularly given I'm short and fat ... very true to size ... fabulous value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately it made me look like a tub. If you are thin you will look outrageous! The hem and the top didn't have nice endings. I think for the price you should get a better finish! I wouldn't buy it at $**, but if it's on sale, I would but not more than $50 and if you are THIN! If you are heavy set, you will not look good in it. I bought another one that really favored me. I was surprised because everything I get from overstock is top quality. I'm returning it because I can't see spending $** on this dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good and it is lined. I didn't like the borders or hem
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress was wonderful!
 from A tiny town in Colorado,  Apr 20, 2011

It shipped to me faster than I anticipated, and the fit was exactly as described. The fit was also very flattering to my curves and even though I am taller than the average goddess, it still was long enough to come all the way to the floor, which was a wonderful bonus! I usually have to have full length dresses altered lengthwise. The color was exactly as pictured also and the dress as a whole was super comfy the entire time I wore it because of the fabric content. I would highly recommend this dress specifically as well as the manufacturer, shipper and O.co. It was a great online purchasing experience, thank you O.co! The only thing that would have made this better is if I had worn some sort of shaper underneath, like spanx or something similar, to sort of smooth out the lines a little bit. The only reason I didn't is because comfort won out over vanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Boston ma,  Mar 22, 2011

I wore this dress to a fancy dinner and got soooo many compliments it was great , the dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable i am going to a wedding and am looking forward to wearing it again the price was awesome and a great value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frumpy
 from Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2011

I had high hopes for this dress, but it did nothing for me. It clung to every curve, bump and dimple and was not flattering at all. And although I am tall, I am somewhat short waisted and this dress didn't work well with that feature. Sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Talls
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 20, 2011

I got so many compliments on this dress. I was worried when I ordered it...being 5'10" means it's usually difficult to buy clothes long enough. I bought this dress two weeks before a ball. It not only arrived timely but it was long enough to wear with heels! Loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress!!!
 from Alabama,  Feb 16, 2011

This dress is perfect! I am having an outdoor wedding and this is the best dress for it. I did order one size bigger due to the fabric, which was a really good idea. The length is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super dress
 Feb 9, 2011

I ordered the Evanese 3/4 sleeve Long Dress, as soon as I got it out of the box, I tried it on. It is for a 20th anniversary vow renewal, not until December, but I couldn't wait to try it on. It fit wonderfully! The dress is true to size! And as previously reviews had said, if you have a big bustline this dress is probably not for you. I am a C cup and I believe a D cup would fit also with no problem. I am 5'8" and this dress is wonderfully long enough for me! I always wear flat shoes, so this will not be a problem. I would recommend this dress to everyone! Hmmm do I also want to order one in blue also? I ordered the wine colored one, it is really well made, just awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 8, 2011

I wore this dress to a Mardi gras ball and received so many compliments. I love this dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 4, 2011

Ordered this as a second wedding dress. It looked and fit great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from St. Louis,  Dec 29, 2010

What a stunning dress. I ordered the black in 2x. The fabric is weighty and hangs beautifully. The fit is slimming and oh so flattering. The shoulder and neckline details draw the eye upward, and the upper arms are covered. (Why anyone would wear a sleeveless dress in the middle of winter is beyond me, even if my arms were muscular and toned, but alas they are not.) This dress is perfection, and a steal at the price. If I attended more formal functions than I do, I would order it in other colors. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Dec 6, 2010

These dresses were ordered for bridesmaids dresses in the navy color for a January wedding and they are great! We ordered the next size up as suggested and the dress fit wonderful with minimal to almost no alterations. The navy looks beautiful with the winter white hand-warmers we will be carrying. They were shipped and received in a couple of days after ordering! Thanks for a great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dress
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2010

This dress is gorgeous. I got many compliments when I wore this dress. I bought for an Adult Prom and it was stunning and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Nov 20, 2010

Some reviews say that this dress sort of hangs like a rag and it kind of does. I wore it to a military ball last night and overall I was pretty happy with it. The bottom is very heavy, though, and even though I held up one side when I walked to prevent dragging, it got kind of bothersome after a while because I was holding up so much of it. Its not a terrible dress, in fact, the dress itself is a really nice design. I just wish that it was made out of some other kind of material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought